We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P'tit Habibi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
P'tit Habibi
59, bis Zaouia Sidi Bellabes | Taouia Sidi Ghanem, Bab Lakhmis, Medina, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
North Devon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had a lovely querky room with beautiful handcarved wood and hand painted doors, also with a fire. The location was a bit out of the way but the staff were very nice and showed us where to go. The breakfast was lovely and it felt more like a home than a hotel. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
44
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at P'tit Habibi for two nights in November and I can't recommended it highly enough. The Riad is lovely, managing to combine the feel of an authentic Riad, with modern clean white lines and a great roof terrace. We were in the smallest room, which is great value and was sufficiently big for us for the two nights we were there. What really set it apart though was how helpful Wafi was - booking restaurants for us, organising taxis, and even collecting us from an unspecified location when communication with our taxi driver failed completely! Breakfasts were delicious, and the lunch we had was fantastic. Stay there!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at P'tit Habibi (The White Room) for 4 nights and had a great time. It was our first time to Marrakech and the service and hospitality we received was impeccable. Wafi arranged for a taxi to pick us up from the airport (you should definitely do this a lot of people get ripped off when just getting one outside the airport themselves) and made sure that we had some small change on our first day instead of the larger notes that we arrived with. He showed us round and made sure we had his number in case we were lost. He also arranged and suggested things for us to do. He is the perfect host and nothing was ever too much trouble!

After our first night we were surprised to receive an amazing freshly made/baked breakfast that gave us plenty of fuel for the day ahead. On our last night we had dinner at the Riad, and it was by far the best meal of our stay. My girlfriend even had to get a recipe for some of the lovely starters that Fatima cooked.

Overall, it is a very romantic riad to stay and you can be as active or relaxed as you like!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have stayed in many hotels in my time and P'tit Habibi is my all time favourite. A touch of quirkiness in a fabulous Riad that has been styled to perfection! I have dreamed of this being our home ever since our stay! We were in Morocco for our Honeymoon and had the most wonderful time! The roof top pool and terrace were amazing - the perfect place to relax and soak up the sunshine after a busy day exploring the Medina and Marrakech. Abdelouafi was an absolutely gorgeous, brilliant host and made our stay so memorable!! Fatima cooked us the most amazing Moroccan BBQ one afternoon, which was a highlight of our time in Morocco! We stayed in the White Room, which is beautiful. The Riad was pristine and comfortable - absolutely no reason to complain! We would highly highly highly recommend a stay at P'tit Habibi. We can't wait to return...!!!

Room Tip: We loved the White Room - extremely private, with a lovely bathroom. Just like it looks in the pictu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have just returned from P'tit Habibi having had an amazing time. It's hard to add much more to the reviews that have already been written as the riad is uber cool and beautifully styled. Abdelouafi (the manager) is incredibly nice, thoughtful and considerate guiding you out of the riad when you first arrive so you can find your way back, recommending and booking tables at restaurants, arranging for taxi's, even making sure you have small change available when you arrive with a pocket full of 200 diram notes. On our first night we ate in the riad and as others have commented the food and whole experience was fantastic. We thought the location was perfect, 15 minute walk to the main square which can be taken a number of ways all of which are interesting.

Breakfast every morning served on the roof terrace was a perfect start to the day

It was our first trip to Marrakech and think it is an amazing place, so much so that we are returning in the spring of next year and would not consider staying anywhere else than P'tit Habibi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I had a really pleasant stay here. The property is architecturally designed, which might be wasted on some people that arent in to that sort of thing, but if you look closely the attention to detail on the building and decor is really high, such that the place has a minimalist meets bohemian chic feel. We stayed in the "White Room" which had its own roaring fire place, its own terrace and snug. In the evening we had the lanterns, fireplace, Ipod-dock (included) playing some soothing music with a glass of wine....which made for a magically relaxing evening. Abdul the manager bends over backwards to make his guest's stay special, he waited on us hand and foot, sorted us out with car hire and provided us with some excursion advice too.

Room Tip: The place doesnt have a restaurant, but if you want to have food in, like we did, Abdul the manager...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We were four people staying at the lovely P'tit Habibi in February, and we actually had the whole riad to ourselves. It didn't take long for us to feel completely at home.

Many have mentioned Abdelouafi, the manager, and it's a good reason for that. He takes such good care of the guests, and he is very friendly and helpful. It is not just the service he provides but he has such a kind and humble personality, and he made us feel very comfortable.

Also Fatima must be mentioned. Her food is the best food we had during the entire stay in Marrakech. She even went out of her way to make some special dishes for me, since I have allergies (and I did not ask her to do that, it was just a thoughtful gesture). We would eat for hours the evenings when we had dinner at the riad, both because the food was fantastic but also because it was a lot of it. :)

The riad itself is gorgeous. Very authentic and very cool at the same time. The interior is just amazing, and it feels very personal and unique. The Norwegian architect has done a great job. Abdel told us they have plans to make it bigger, and we want to come back to see the even better P'tit Habibi when it is done.

The location is very good in my opinion, It was great to live in the medina and it made us feel like we had an authentic experience. At the same time it's no problem that it is in the back of the medina, cause it's more quiet there. Also, the walk to the square isn't long, but it is exciting.

All in all I just have to say that I fell in love with P'tit Habibi. We want to go back to Marrakech, and look forward to live there again. We felt very much at home.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Wangarata room, which is black and white and has a fire place. The room is nice, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to P'tit Habibi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P'tit Habibi

Address: 59, bis Zaouia Sidi Bellabes | Taouia Sidi Ghanem, Bab Lakhmis, Medina, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#75 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
P‘tit Habibi is an unique riad at the north end of the Marrakech Medina. The house fuses traditional artisan craft with modern design.P'tit Habibi has the feel of a beautifully designed private house. With only 5 rooms it is the perfect place to spend a wonderful long weekend with friends. Very boutique. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
p`Tit Habibi Hotel Marrakech
p Tit Habibi Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P'tit Habibi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added P'tit Habibi to your Saves list