We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful riad & excellent hosts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Eliane

Save Saved
You added Riad Dar Eliane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad Dar Eliane
N39, Derb Maada,Azbezt | Medina, Marrakech 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful riad & excellent hosts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We had a great week at the Riad Dar Eliane. A beautiful riad right near the souks and the main square. A great location. The service was exceptional and they catered for whatever we needed. They even came out to collect us on the first night when we got a bit lost. John who owns the riad was a fantastic character and a real gentlemen.

I'd highly recommend this riad to anyone wanting to stay in the centre of the medina.

The only thing I would say is do take ear plugs. The mosques start calling at 4.30am. And the birds nesting in the hibiscus in the riad courtyard start chatting shortly after until about 7am. But I'm sure this is the case with most riads (because of the internal courtyards) so not necessarily a bad mark against this one.

Suffice to say, I would stay here again without a doubt.

Room Tip: Only 4 rooms to choose from. All beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    214
    27
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
12
163
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just returned home this week after staying at Riad Dar Eliane It's a great oasis in the middle of hectic Marrakech. Staff were really friendly and welcoming. The beds were very comfortable . It was excellent having breakfast brought up to the roof top in the morning . Lovely rooms and all in all a great place to stay in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you want an authentic and peaceful oasis while experiencing the intense city of Marrakesh this small and beautiful riad will exceed all expectations. Beautifully restored, well managed with a fabulous breakfast included no weary traveler could ask for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Wonderful experience. We were so well looked after in this delightful riad.
Nothing was too much trouble for John and the rest of the staff.
Good food, good fun, good experience. Thank you to you all.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor get more sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is a truly outstanding riad in the old part of Marrakech. The location is ideal just a casual 10 minute walk to the Main Square and easy access to the new town.The riad is spacious, bright and boasts the most beautiful courtyard and roof terrace. The rooms were immaculately clean and offered comfort in the authentic Moroccan style. The ideal location and excellent accommodation would have easily been enough to rate this riad as excellent, but the reason I've described the riad as outstanding lies solely Bouchra and her staff from the moment we arrived Bouchra and her staff made us feel like it was our home Highly recommended

Room Tip: All rooms are authentic with en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

From the moment we stepped through the door at the Riad Dar Eliane the ambience immediately makes you feel you have stepped into a haven of peace and tranquillity. The Riad is beautifully decorated and the rooms are warm and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and John the owner gave us sound advice with useful directions on places and restaurants we should visit in the medina. Not once were we pushed into buying anything from the Riad or felt like we were being sold to. The evening meal and drinks were very reasonably priced. The Riad was ideally located for the souks and the Jemaa el Fna and was close to a few of the 'main tourist attractions. I would definitely recommend this Riad for its beauty and the wonderful tranquil atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I really cannot praise this riad enough. The location was fantastic, easy to find and very central allowing you to pop out to explore the souks and then pop back for a glass of wine. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was beautiful very clean and oozing true Moroccan character. Breakfast was generous and delicious and the evening meal we had was a delight served in a private dining room filled with candles and an open fire just for us. Riad Dar Eliane is great for a romantic getaway but equally good for friends or lone travellers. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent, we choose the Nisrine room which was very good and 1st the floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Dar Eliane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Eliane

Also Known As:
Riad Dar Eliane Hotel Marrakech
Riad Dar Eliane Hotel
Dar Eliane Marrakech
Dar Eliane Hotel Marrakech
Address: N39, Derb Maada,Azbezt | Medina, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#242 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The riad has been lovingly restored over many years by its English owner and offers sumptuous accommodation over two floors each of the spacious five double bedrooms has reversible air conditioning with en-suite bathrooms and their chic but authentic styles are to be savoured. The inner courtyard is surrounded by tall elegant arches, refreshed by two flowing fountains and only the whisper of water and the song of the birds will come to disturb your tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Dar Eliane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Eliane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.