We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Audrey the perfect host” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Chraibi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Riad Chraibi to your Saves list
Riad Chraibi
9 Derb Azouz | Mouassine-Medina, Marrakech 44 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #629 of 1,065 Marrakech B&B and Inns
wales uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Audrey the perfect host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2008

This has to be one of the very best Riad experiences in Marakech. I used the Riad for 6 days when going south to do some filming and returning to it, and then my wife joined me after my trip. Superb accommodation in an elegant and tastefully restored old riad. The souk and square are nearby and there are quite few good local restaurants to choose from within a stone’s throw. Ask Audrey the pretty and elegant French owner to show you to her new local French restaurant that you can see from the riad’s roof, relax in the morning as the sun comes up and have a light breakfast. Very quiet at night, apart from the call to Prayers echoing over the city at dawn. Audrey is the perfect host and can arrange anything you require, taxis, steam room saunas and food, her English is excellent. The riad has a wireless router that you can access and use Skype to call home. The level of cleanliness is high and all the plumbing works well. I will most certainly be going back there again, it’s just the place for a quick executive weekend break. Ask Audrey for Azeddine Taxi and you'll be picked up in a comfy Mercedes (specify it). SuperCool break...and very safe location.

  • Liked — its sheer elegance and peaceful nature completley chilled us out.
  • Disliked — the maze of alleys which were not signposted but you soon learnt them
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    6
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
12
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, Brazil
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2007

My daughter and I spent one week in Marrakech where we stayed at the Riad Chraibi - Bruna had already stayed during Easter 07. We loved every minute of our stay; the bedroom was large and comfortable, with a nice hot shower, very good taste in the decoration, average prices, the breakfast on the terrace with delicious home-made pancakes and Catherine, the owner, always attentive, protective, sweet and informative. We could not have chosen a better place ! It is well located in the medina, good restaurants nearby. We highly recommend this riad.
Vivian and Bruna from Sao Paulo in Brazil.

  • Liked — Very comfortable, good taste
  • Disliked — No internet, no keys in the rooms
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2007

A friend and I stayed one week at Riad Chraîbi in November. For those who like the idea of staying in the middle of the Medina - close to Djemaa el Fna, the souks and other interesting sights, as well as several good restaurants - and still being able to experience peace and quiet, Riad Craîbi is the obvious lodging to choose. We enjoyed every bit of it! We loved the clean, simple and harmonious traditional moroccan interior of the riad, not to mention the lovely roof terrace, where we every morning were able to enjoy our breakfast with a view of the Kotoubia and the other minarets of the Medina. Last, but not least, the including friendliness of the young hosts, Audrey and Paco, contributed to making our stay in their riad an unforgettable experience.

Stayed November 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2007

Loved this family owned Riad. I felt at home the minute I walked in. The rooms are all different and sparkling clean. We had the best Morrocan dinner in town cooked by the girls of the Riad. A place to remember and to return to.

  • Liked — The great meals
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Chraibi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Chraibi

Address: 9 Derb Azouz | Mouassine-Medina, Marrakech 44 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #629 of 1,065 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very 'chic' Mouassine and Jema El Fnaa area, Riad Chraibi has been restored following Moroccan traditional style. This Medina old house is well known for its unique view of the Atlas mountains. From these terraces, drinks or dinners at sunset are real magical moments... “Just feel like at home” are Audrey and Paco’s words. They naturally assist you in your choice of activities in and around Marrakesh, as they organize 4x4 trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Chraibi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Chraibi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.