We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful sanctuary in the heart of the Medina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Wo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Wo to your Saves list
Riad Wo
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Derb Boutouil - no41 | Kennraria Médina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #197 of 1,136 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Simmozheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful sanctuary in the heart of the Medina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Our stay at Riad Wo was wonderful. It is tucked away in a narrow pedestrian street about five minutes walking distance to the main square, Jemaa el-Fnaa, at the heart of the Medina. Despite being in the middle of all the action, the Riad was very quiet which we really appreciated after a crazy day in the markets. We enjoyed hanging out in the interior patio and on the roof terrace which has a nice view over the rooftops of Marrakech. Breakfast was included (loved the coffee!) and a couple nights we ordered couscous from the riad kitchen -- delicious! Elsa, the owner, always provided great tips on what to do - day trip to visit the Berber people in the Atlas Mountains is a must. I highly recommend this Riad to anyone who wishes to experience the real Marrakech. Rooms were very clean, comfortable, spacious and keeping with traditional Moroccan style.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    11
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
43
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

If you are going to Marrakech and unsure where to stay pick Riad Wo. Only there for a few days, could easily have stayed a week or more. All 5 rooms have their own charm. Ideal place for a house party. A little haven in the midst of the noise & excitement of the Medina. Agree with all the positive comments & especially the warmth and hospitality shown by Elsa and her staff. Highly receommend. jem

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The riad W has a modern, streamlined decoration with morroccan craft accents that helps its inhabitants relax after long, fun days exploring the bustling city all around it.
Because make no mistake, you will feel like it's your house for the time you stay. Elsa and her staff are great, always present and very discreet, taking care of even the smallest thing very quickly. The rooms are simple and beautiful, and the 2 terraces and patios all make for great places to relax. At times, it was almost difficult to head out of W and back into the city. And yet, it's located right next to everything, while still being wonderfully quiet inside.
The riad is spotless and the rooms very comfortable. Definitely a place we heartily recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece, Athens
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This small riad is in an exceptional oasias of alm yet next to the chaotic bustling medina. Its authentic and local and right in the midst of where i personally think you want to be. The room was spacious, lovely designed and very clean. It was quiet and calming and the breakfast was simple and delicious. Elsa was a gem, she helped us with everything and was super gracious. We were travelling two girls alone and she was like our mother. I would definitely stay there again. For me there is no other place other than the W.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I highly recommend Riad W to all travellers to Marrakech. It's perfectly located just a 5 min walk from the main square, but a real oasis of calm to relax in after the hustle and bustle of the old town. The decor of the rooms was very individual and tasteful, and the communal areas and the internal courtyard with its loungers and pool is a lovely place to sit and read in the sun. We stayed in the suite, which was absolutely huge and a great space for 3 of us. What really made the trip for us though was the welcome and hospitality of Elsa and her staff, who really went out of their way to accommodate us (especially when one of our party was ill, they nursed her back to health which was above and beyond the call of duty). I also recommend taking an evening meal at the riad, its excellent value and the most delicious food I tasted on my trip there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

If I have to come back to Morroco I will go there straight away! It is a lovely place to stay. Only 5 minuts walking from "La Place". Elegant and stylish riad. The food is amazing, and the people working there is so friendly.
Elsa is the owner, and she is a lovely lady. She knows everything about Marrakesh! On the top of the riad there is a terrace where you can see beautiful sunsets, relax or read a book. It is the most beautiful place to stay!!
Magda M.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Great location just 5 min walking from the markets and the main square - but in a very quiet tiny street with no noise at all or disturbance.

Fantastic service and treatment - Elsa the owner is just such a star - you will love her! Amazing food, super clean rooms and toilets and just beautiful terraces perfect for a sun bath! Fast WIFI internet connection.

Very cosy, stylish and full attention to detail... I loved the olive trees in the patio!

Highly recommended to experience Morocco at its best!

Room Tip: All rooms were great - the one at the very top was super cosy tho!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#5 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#2 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#17 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,120 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
#83 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Al Jazira
Riad Al Jazira
#171 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Wo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Wo

Address: Derb Boutouil - no41 | Kennraria Médina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 1,136 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Wo 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Riad Wo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad w Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Wo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.