We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Wo

Save Saved
You added Riad Wo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Wo
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Derb Boutouil - no41 | Kennraria Médina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #136 of 1,041 Marrakech B&B and Inns
New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The riad W has a modern, streamlined decoration with morroccan craft accents that helps its inhabitants relax after long, fun days exploring the bustling city all around it.
Because make no mistake, you will feel like it's your house for the time you stay. Elsa and her staff are great, always present and very discreet, taking care of even the smallest thing very quickly. The rooms are simple and beautiful, and the 2 terraces and patios all make for great places to relax. At times, it was almost difficult to head out of W and back into the city. And yet, it's located right next to everything, while still being wonderfully quiet inside.
The riad is spotless and the rooms very comfortable. Definitely a place we heartily recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    6
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
35
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greece, Athens
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This small riad is in an exceptional oasias of alm yet next to the chaotic bustling medina. Its authentic and local and right in the midst of where i personally think you want to be. The room was spacious, lovely designed and very clean. It was quiet and calming and the breakfast was simple and delicious. Elsa was a gem, she helped us with everything and was super gracious. We were travelling two girls alone and she was like our mother. I would definitely stay there again. For me there is no other place other than the W.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I highly recommend Riad W to all travellers to Marrakech. It's perfectly located just a 5 min walk from the main square, but a real oasis of calm to relax in after the hustle and bustle of the old town. The decor of the rooms was very individual and tasteful, and the communal areas and the internal courtyard with its loungers and pool is a lovely place to sit and read in the sun. We stayed in the suite, which was absolutely huge and a great space for 3 of us. What really made the trip for us though was the welcome and hospitality of Elsa and her staff, who really went out of their way to accommodate us (especially when one of our party was ill, they nursed her back to health which was above and beyond the call of duty). I also recommend taking an evening meal at the riad, its excellent value and the most delicious food I tasted on my trip there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

If I have to come back to Morroco I will go there straight away! It is a lovely place to stay. Only 5 minuts walking from "La Place". Elegant and stylish riad. The food is amazing, and the people working there is so friendly.
Elsa is the owner, and she is a lovely lady. She knows everything about Marrakesh! On the top of the riad there is a terrace where you can see beautiful sunsets, relax or read a book. It is the most beautiful place to stay!!
Magda M.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Great location just 5 min walking from the markets and the main square - but in a very quiet tiny street with no noise at all or disturbance.

Fantastic service and treatment - Elsa the owner is just such a star - you will love her! Amazing food, super clean rooms and toilets and just beautiful terraces perfect for a sun bath! Fast WIFI internet connection.

Very cosy, stylish and full attention to detail... I loved the olive trees in the patio!

Highly recommended to experience Morocco at its best!

Room Tip: All rooms were great - the one at the very top was super cosy tho!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragoer, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

What a fantastic perfect excellent first time in Marrakech. Riad W, our host Elsa the most wonderful lady, and her very nice, serviceminded staff of 3 girls.
Excellent breakfast, excellent dinner - Elsa is there for you to help you in any way - when you arrive, she will make sure that you from the beginning feel at home:-). Take you to the square the first time, a 4 min walk - if you want to be in the authentic Medina in the middle of everything choose Riad W. When you come back after a long day of mystery and adventure, RIad W is the most peaceful and beautiful place to relaxe.
My daughter and I will come back very soon - we already miss Elsa and her wonderfuld home Riad W.
Thank you so much Elsa!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visby, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Only 5 minutes walk from "La Place" you will find this hidden paradise. Riad W is an elegant gem of Marracech dusty alleys, it was a great feeling to come home after long days of shopping in the teeming labyrinths forming town. All is quiet (no minaret nearby), nice and quiet, the whole place breathes grace and elegance, we were more than happy with our week in this place, highly recommend to all who wants to enjoy their holiday and their room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Wo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Wo

Address: Derb Boutouil - no41 | Kennraria Médina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 1,041 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Wo 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Riad Wo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad w Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Wo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.