We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superstay i Marracech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Wo

Save Saved
You added Riad Wo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Wo
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Derb Boutouil - no41 | Kennraria Médina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 1,053 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Visby, Sweden
1 review
“superstay i Marracech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Only 5 minutes walk from "La Place" you will find this hidden paradise. Riad W is an elegant gem of Marracech dusty alleys, it was a great feeling to come home after long days of shopping in the teeming labyrinths forming town. All is quiet (no minaret nearby), nice and quiet, the whole place breathes grace and elegance, we were more than happy with our week in this place, highly recommend to all who wants to enjoy their holiday and their room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    6
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
36
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Riad W is a lovely place to stay. Elsa has managed to create such a gorgeous place with such a stunning courtyard which was great to sit in after a 'hard' day out in the thick of it. The Riad felt both traditional and contemporary and its stylish and yet still felt cosy.

When we arrived Elsa kindly upgraded us as it was quite that part of the week which we were very grateful for. The room and ensuite was very spacious and we would have breakfast in the courtyard itself, or if too hot in the dining room that leads onto the courtyard, that had really comfy purple sofas. The staff were lovely too and always greeted us with a warm smile in the mornings and when we got back in the evenings. I also think the location is pretty perfect for exploring the city as you're just minutes away from the main square, but far enough away to feel that you're away from the frenetic nature of the city and can actually relax.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011 via mobile

We loved it. Location is great - 3m walking to the main square. Service is excellent - Elsa and her staff. The Riad is perfect - simple and tranquil!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

I can't recommend this highly enough. My partner & I, (both 30), were recommended this Riad by friends. They cited the great host, Elsa and great food as the reasons. They were totally right. On arrival, Elsa had upgraded us, as the Riad was quiet during our stay. We ate in on the first night and were not disappointed - waited on hand & foot, in tranquil surroundings. The Riad itself is a contrast to the busy Marrakech surroundings - tasteful in it's design and furnishings - mostly white walls and polished cement. (In a good way). You will not be disappointed if you stay here. We weren't.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West-Yorkshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Located within the Medina, Riad W is a beautifully restored Raid combining both contemporary and modern designs. We had two rooms for 2 nights. The Suite was very spacious and decorated nicely. The open courtyard had a lounging area and a dipping pool which was a treat for our daughter. Elsa was not their, however the lady who was looking after was very helpful and always smiling which is something you want to see when you are with family and kids. Breakfast was good with a selection of bread, yogurt and traditional Moroccan crepes. Mint tea is available upon request and always goes down well! Location is perfect. a 5-10 minute walk to the main square but away from the hustle and bustle which is important as people are out wandering the square till very late! Overall a very nice and pleasant experience, highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingaro
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

After my stay at the Riad W last november, my longing for that place made me fly back to Marrakesh and enjoy it again.
To be able to live in such a quiet and sweet place, beiing in the middle of the city, so close to the medina , wich transports you back in time is a marvel.
I simply adore it !
therefore, I highly recomend this experience, with all the magic it involves, with Hammams, good food and mystery.
At the riad , I felt like a princess, so well taken care of a the girls working there and the Hostes, who really is absolutly helpfull in all ways !
Annette

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

The Riad W is located in the Medina, very close to the famous Jmaa El-Fna square. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the Riad is pleasant enough.
Our group occupied 3 rooms in the Riad and there were a couple of problems with the air-conditioning in 2 of them: one stop working on the second day and wasn't fixed during our stay (which is a disastrous considering the temperatures were between 42º during the day and above 30º in the night ...) and the other leaked water inside the room.
The staff was friendly, but unable to solve that problem; the hostess Elsa was in Spain so maybe things are smoother when she's arround.
Another two negative notes: a) it's a cash-only Riad so be prepared (I've just checked the site and there isn't any reference to that...) and b) there is no place to take a shower or change your clothes (in case of leaving in a late afternoon flight ), just a tiny-tiny (less than a single m2...) wc.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Wo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Wo

Address: Derb Boutouil - no41 | Kennraria Médina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 1,053 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Wo 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Riad Wo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad w Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Wo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.