We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasent Riad with great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Wo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Wo to your Saves list
Riad Wo
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Derb Boutouil - no41 | Kennraria Médina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #227 of 1,071 Marrakech B&B and Inns
West-Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A pleasent Riad with great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Located within the Medina, Riad W is a beautifully restored Raid combining both contemporary and modern designs. We had two rooms for 2 nights. The Suite was very spacious and decorated nicely. The open courtyard had a lounging area and a dipping pool which was a treat for our daughter. Elsa was not their, however the lady who was looking after was very helpful and always smiling which is something you want to see when you are with family and kids. Breakfast was good with a selection of bread, yogurt and traditional Moroccan crepes. Mint tea is available upon request and always goes down well! Location is perfect. a 5-10 minute walk to the main square but away from the hustle and bustle which is important as people are out wandering the square till very late! Overall a very nice and pleasant experience, highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    9
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
37
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ingaro
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

After my stay at the Riad W last november, my longing for that place made me fly back to Marrakesh and enjoy it again.
To be able to live in such a quiet and sweet place, beiing in the middle of the city, so close to the medina , wich transports you back in time is a marvel.
I simply adore it !
therefore, I highly recomend this experience, with all the magic it involves, with Hammams, good food and mystery.
At the riad , I felt like a princess, so well taken care of a the girls working there and the Hostes, who really is absolutly helpfull in all ways !
Annette

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

The Riad W is located in the Medina, very close to the famous Jmaa El-Fna square. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the Riad is pleasant enough.
Our group occupied 3 rooms in the Riad and there were a couple of problems with the air-conditioning in 2 of them: one stop working on the second day and wasn't fixed during our stay (which is a disastrous considering the temperatures were between 42º during the day and above 30º in the night ...) and the other leaked water inside the room.
The staff was friendly, but unable to solve that problem; the hostess Elsa was in Spain so maybe things are smoother when she's arround.
Another two negative notes: a) it's a cash-only Riad so be prepared (I've just checked the site and there isn't any reference to that...) and b) there is no place to take a shower or change your clothes (in case of leaving in a late afternoon flight ), just a tiny-tiny (less than a single m2...) wc.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

...helpful, superb food, great service...I could go on for pages! Elsa was there on our first morning to talk about Marrakech and suggest some of the best sights. We still got thoroughly lost but always felt totally safe in what is a mad but friendly city.
I would strongly recommend the Riad W, it is about 5mins walk from the Souks and is a little bit of paradise to return to when you have had enough of the hustle and bustle of the Medina. A big thanks to Elsa and all of her team for making our stay so enjoyable and relaxing, not forgetting Ahmed our taxi driver who took us for a great day to the Atlas mountains, hugely enjoyable despite the torrential rain!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Par, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

fantastic, would recommend it to anyone. Elsa was so helpful, even walked us to the square so we could find our way easily. The staff were so lovely, so smiley and efficient and amazing cooks...had dinner the first night and it was a great start to Moroccan home cooked food. ideal location, right in the middle of everything but somehow still peaceful. only thing negative were the pillows for me...very hard...i'd ring my own if i went again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingaro
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

Just left after wonderfull stay at your lovely guesthouse.
Everything was beyond my expectations, such beautiful and well restored riad .
Elsa , you are the best !!! Not to speak of your lovely staff.
Every day was a delight , and the food I had was absolutely delicious.

Thank you again Elsa for making my stay unforgettable in Marrakech
Greatfully yours AA

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

Riad W is cool, welcoming and has an amazing hostess. Riad W is 5 minutes away from the main square, in the right direction. It's the perfect base to explore Marrakech from, especially the Souk. Price is right and the rooms are cool; I'd go back in a flash. We had a great stay and another plus was the hammam we were directed to, Le Bain Bleu - check it out!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Wo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Wo

Address: Derb Boutouil - no41 | Kennraria Médina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 1,071 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Wo 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Wo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad w Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Wo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.