We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brits in Morocco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Amin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Amin to your Saves list
Riad Amin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42 Place My Yazid Boutouil Kasbah, Marrakech 40040, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brits in Morocco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Lovely atmosphere and very welcoming. The facilities were of a premium standard. The staff practically made the experience with their accommodating nature and helpful services. The location was perfect for us as the main market is a five minute walk (not far at all) but the Riad was tucked within a quieter area, ideal for escaping the heat and chaos whilst remaining in the old city. I highly recommend it!! :)

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    27
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
24
63
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We spent the best days of the trip in this hotel. It was incredible nice to feel so confortable. Laurence and Omar are nice, kind and great people who will make your stay unforgettable. The room was perfect, very clean and beautiful. The hotel is big and has a lot of of places to relax from the stressful Maraquesh. Very complete with two pools. The breakfast was very complete and we could enjoy it in the nice terrace. Laurence and Omar were very useful giving tips about everything we wanted to do in the city. We really felt like at home. Very quiet and confortable riad. We, for sure, will come back here :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights at Riad Amin and we really could not fault it. The staff are wonderful - more like friends for your stay - and the accommodation was so comfortable - lovely air conditioned rooms making it easy to sleep when it is 40 degrees outside! We stayed during Ramadan and I would honestly say that it made the trip better - lots of the locals were very open in talking about what this religious month means to them and it was quieter than usual so we received even better service. We were able to drink wine in the hotel and most places in the new town - but even in the medina we found a lovely bar that served drinks all day if you wanted (Kosybar). The food in Marrakech was lovely - but the Riad served the best food of all and at an amazing price. We ate on the roof terrace two nights - it was delicious and such a lovely romantic setting. I would definitely stay at Riad Amin again - especially as they are getting a roof top jacuzzi installed later in the year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in June and it was fantastic. So clean and fresh. Amazing roof terrace and small plunge pool on ground level. Omar was very attentive and couldn't have made our stay any better. Great location on the kasbah where the hustle and bustle is... But as soon as you walk through the front door it is like an oasis! Would definitely come back if I was in Marrakech.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I have visited Morocco since 1969 but tried to pretend I knew little. I found online the Riad Amin in the Kasbah area of the Marrakech medina. It is wonderfully situated with the ability to park a car just 10 yards from the front door.
The staff are charming, the roof terrace delightful and the bedrooms are very nice.
The hot water runs well and the 2 pools and the public spaces warm and welcoming. A find indeed.
PS the cost was also very good value.

Room Tip: The suites seemed very nice. The whole place would be a good place for a Lock Out in Marrakech. I th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is about the 5th time I stayed at this beautiful Riad Amin in a quite chilled corner of the Medina. As the previous times I spent my stay there it has been a pleasure on a personal level as well as on a interior level. The staff are so friendly and forth coming, always concerned about ones needs or just sharing a smile or a small chat.
The interior and appliances are at a very high standard. Most of the rooms are spacious (except the very cosy one on the roof top). They are individually and tastefully decorated with cotton bedlinen which just feels divine because it is as smooth as fine silk.
Situated at the outskirts of the Medina just opposite the Sahadian Tombs again again proved to be practical because easy accessible by car/Taxi from and to the airport.
The square in front of the Riad is lively and full of Marrakchi life. From the rooftop terrace the hustle and bustle is easily to be observed whilst relaxing.
I recommend this charming and beautiful Riad anytime.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We arrived to Marrakesh and had a booking on a different Riad but it was one huge problem. The Riad didn't exist so we had a problem, we had no living arrangement for our first night in Marrakesh.
Then we say a door with the name Riad Amin and we were lucky, they had a room available and we were overwelmed by the personal who were really nice to us. The room was great, the service was good and the mood of the staff was great.

Overall good quality Riad with perfect location in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Amin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Amin

Address: 42 Place My Yazid Boutouil Kasbah, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Amin 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Marrakek, in the historical district of the Kasbah, near to the Royal Palate, vis-a-vis the Saadiens Tombs, at a few minutes of the Place Jeema El Fna, directly accessible in car or barouche, Riad Amin combines tradition and modernism. After the hubbub of Medina, as of the crossed door, you will be in an oasis of serenity where you will appreciate softness marrakchi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Budget Places, Odigeo and Prestigia so you can book your Riad Amin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Amin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.