We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcoming and cooling breeze” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Amin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Amin to your Saves list
Riad Amin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42 Place My Yazid Boutouil Kasbah, Marrakech 40040, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #150 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A welcoming and cooling breeze”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is about the 5th time I stayed at this beautiful Riad Amin in a quite chilled corner of the Medina. As the previous times I spent my stay there it has been a pleasure on a personal level as well as on a interior level. The staff are so friendly and forth coming, always concerned about ones needs or just sharing a smile or a small chat.
The interior and appliances are at a very high standard. Most of the rooms are spacious (except the very cosy one on the roof top). They are individually and tastefully decorated with cotton bedlinen which just feels divine because it is as smooth as fine silk.
Situated at the outskirts of the Medina just opposite the Sahadian Tombs again again proved to be practical because easy accessible by car/Taxi from and to the airport.
The square in front of the Riad is lively and full of Marrakchi life. From the rooftop terrace the hustle and bustle is easily to be observed whilst relaxing.
I recommend this charming and beautiful Riad anytime.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    31
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
28
73
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We arrived to Marrakesh and had a booking on a different Riad but it was one huge problem. The Riad didn't exist so we had a problem, we had no living arrangement for our first night in Marrakesh.
Then we say a door with the name Riad Amin and we were lucky, they had a room available and we were overwelmed by the personal who were really nice to us. The room was great, the service was good and the mood of the staff was great.

Overall good quality Riad with perfect location in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I had a fairly average experience in Marrakesh, but it was made much better by Riad Amin. The hotel is very well located, only 5 walk from the center of town, meaning everything is in walking distance. It is set back down a small alleyway, meaning that it is very tranquil. Indeed, the interior has a very oasis feel to it. (Marrakesh can be quite overwhelming, so the oasis nature of Riad Amin is *even more* welcome.)

The rooms are beautifully appointed (one might even say adorable) and the common area downstairs is simply gorgeous. It was exceptionally comfortable. The Riad also has a lovely roofdeck, and the staff are happy to serve you breakfast up there. It is a pleasant place to sit and hang out. The staff are very friendly (and are keen for everyone to join them in watching football).

The only problem was that my room safe malfunctioned, and so it required a manager to bring a master key from Casablanca, meaning that I was separated from my valuables for longer than a neurotic individual like myself is comfortable with. It took about 36 hours to resolve the problem, and in retrospect the staff handled it as well as could be expected and I learned a valuable lesson. But that experience, though nerve-wracking, did not subtract from my overall experience at Riad Amin. I would *definitely* return there again ... though maybe I might eschew using the room safe next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. The rooms are small but thats because the beds are huge and also equipped with egyptian cotton sheets. A very nice touch.
There is a little plunge pool in the courtyard, however it was too chilly as we were quite early in the season.

We had a lovely Tagine for lunch provided by the riad, which was huge and could probably have fed twice the amount of people.

I stayed in a room on the roof, so unless you are feeling strong, do get the staff to help you will your bags, which they are more than happy to do so.

The only faults are its a little further from the main square than other riads and is you are staying on a weekend the credit card machines dont really work some bring some cash to pay for your stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel was great . Very good location . The staff was amazing . Only one problem the hot water for the shower ran out to quickly we were a family of four . The owners of the riad were very nice. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

With traditional architecture the interior Is nicely decorated. The bathroom is nicely fitted with brass fittings. I liked the style. However, the room I stayed was bit small fitted with a bed that has large metal frame at the bottom. I stumbled with the frame and got hurt several times. The wooden doors seemed not enough to give a feeling of security. We had a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

It was now for the second time I stayed in this adorable little Riad Amin near the Royal Palace and opposite the Sahadian Tombs. The location is ideal as it's a bit set off the full buzz but still only a five to ten minute walk to Djemaa-El-Fna. The Sahadian Tombs are across the street.
The Staff super friendly, competent and very attentive. Anything you ask them gets taken care of straight away.
Upon arrival one receives a warm welcome with a pot of famous peppermint tee and Moroccan biscuits. From that moment onward the rush we come from ceases.
The rooms and suits are all tastefully and individually decorated. The roof terrace is spacious and offers a wonderful view over Marrakech and beautiful sunsets.There's not a too much or too little. There are the odd small appliances that might need a little bit of fixing and adjusting but in the end one has to bare in mind that this is Morocco and a part of Africa...Things take more time to be done and that sense of more time is what we visitors appreciate, no?!

Room Tip: Some rooms are smaller than others. Depending on the length of stay you might want to chose a bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#133 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad el Noujoum
Riad el Noujoum
#107 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
#177 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#111 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 682 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riad Al Andaluz
Riad Al Andaluz
#178 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dar Crystal
Dar Crystal
#120 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Amin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Amin

Address: 42 Place My Yazid Boutouil Kasbah, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Amin 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Marrakek, in the historical district of the Kasbah, near to the Royal Palate, vis-a-vis the Saadiens Tombs, at a few minutes of the Place Jeema El Fna, directly accessible in car or barouche, Riad Amin combines tradition and modernism. After the hubbub of Medina, as of the crossed door, you will be in an oasis of serenity where you will appreciate softness marrakchi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Amin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Amin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.