We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Villa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Shayanne

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Shayanne
Save
You added Villa Shayanne to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   4 Lotissement Bouazzaoui | Route Ouarzazate, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 233 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
New York
1 review
“Great Villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2008

We had a most wonderful stay at the Villa shayanne. The villa is absolutely gorgeous, beautiful and modern bedrooms and spacious bathrooms with all the amenities. The proprietor and staff are gracious, most helpful, kind and caring. I recommend the Villa to everyone, the pool is beautiful and ther is even a Hammam on the property. Our vacation with our entire family rated the Villa as a 15 out of 10.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank sybilNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2007

The Villa Shayanne is an excellent choice for anyone wanting a mix of peace and tranquility during the day, visit to town during the days and a mix of fabulous restaurants at night. Our stay was made all the more enjoyable on the helpfulness, advice and recomendations of the owners who couldn't have done enough to maiximise our stay. We ave already recommended this riad to friends and will certainly be back

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cathy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2007

We stayed at the end of May for 3 nights in the Villa and we do not agree with what was said previously. The villa is architecturally stunning and the decor was traditional with a contemporary twist. We couldnt fault a thing! Breakfast was fab, served on time, anywhere of your choice throughout the hotel. The staff were more than happy to rustle up the lunch of our choice on request.
Dinners were sumptious.
The hosts could not have been more welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. The decoration in all the rooms and general areas is sumptious and luxurious, the pool and garden extremely well planned and maintained - we particularly liked the big bed to recline on in the garden! Everywhere was spotlessly clean.
We liked the fact that the hosts mixed with the guests and it was really interesting to talk with them about their country. Would definitely recommend it, the ideal place to get away from the stresses of everyday life.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Not a thing. Was perfect all the way.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AlexnAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2007

We stayed in a lot different (luxury) hotels all around the world. This hotel has all te features, but they'll rip you off Like nowhere and even more important ..there is no atmosphere! . Although the rooms and the pool (which is freezing en definitely not heated as said at travel selection/their website) are nice, we will never go there again!
1. These people don't have the feeling for it. You can really notice that are not hosts. We are used to pay for quality! These people are out for money!
2. The staff don't speak englisch at all. It doensn't mather, but the breakfast is bad and also a struggle.. even pepper and salt they don't understand. Because they don't have a menu and very small buffet and you cannot explain anything. I gave up after 3 days. The place is in the middle of nowhere, so you're forced to have breakfast/lunch there
3. The place is in the middle of nowheren and for every ride with their driver you pay 30 euro! They force you to share with other guests and even then they charge both partys 30 euro! Well, that's a lot in Maroc. They even placed guests in the same restaurant as I asked for (I ask them to make a reservation and they advised the other guests the same, so it was easy money with the rides) that happened three times. They make it a hotel excursion and earn double... Also because it's far, you wanna stay home sometimes, but they charge so much for everything. At one night we asked for something light, some salad and chicken... 45 euro per person!
4. The food in the guesthouse is medium (we got the same 3 times) and they charge more than the best restaurant in marrakech we've been. Once we had lunch.. a buffet. We took some salad and a little peace of chicken. When we went for a little more, the buffet was empty and eaten by the owner his business relations. The hotel charged us 30 euro per person... YEAH right.
5. Really a waist of your money!

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank honing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2007

We have just returned from 3 nights at the Villa Shayanne in Marrakech. The villa is situated in the Palmiere area which is about a 20 minute taxi raide from the Medina, close enough to enjoy the restaurants, souks and sights in the City but far enough away to be able to completely switch off and relax.
The villa is beautiful and it feels more like a home than a hotel. The owner Amine, his wife and staff are charming hosts and go out of their way to ensure you have a wonderful stay. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated and the rest of the villa is adourned with stunning antiques and paintings which add a European feel. We will definitely return to the Villa Shayanne next time we visit Marrakech.

  • Liked — Staff and Service
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CassLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa Dar Mya Palmiers
Villa Dar Mya Palmiers
#93 of 233 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
3.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#160 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 775 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
3.8 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#6 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Shayanne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Shayanne

Address: 4 Lotissement Bouazzaoui | Route Ouarzazate, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 233 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Shayanne 5*
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing