We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Carina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Carina to your Saves list
Riad Carina
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   76 Rue Berrima, Derb Touareg, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #110 of 1,072 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

As with all family Riad's in Morocco, this one is down a small side street, however the location is excellent for all the sites, but still being just far enough away from the hectic markets and street sellers. It is also good as you can take advantage of their sister Riad which allows you to use their roof top swimming pool (nice when it gets too hot!).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    87
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
45
251
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This little Riad was located in the heart of the Medina. About a 15 minute walk to the main square. We got to know the staff well, especially Said and Maryam who were very polite and welcoming. The room was lovely and the shower gel and shampoo provided were excellent.
It was sometimes hard to believe you were in Marrakech as it was so calm and quite. Quite a relief sometimes from the hustle and bustle of the square.
We always looked forward to breakfast and never left feeling hungry. A selection of jams with bread, pancakes, yogurt, pastries, coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice.
You also have use of two other Riads owned by the same company. One has a plunge pool you can use and another with a swimming pool. All within easy walking distance.
In short I am very glad we stayed here. I would defiantly return if I ever visited again.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

A peaceful and refreshing Raid in the heart of Marrakech. The staff are extremely polite and will go out of there way to help you with anything to make your stay more enjoyable. Said and Maryam made the 8 days perfect. The main door to the Raid is locked at all times meaning locals can not walk in (many reviews have mentioned that there are no locks to the room). Therefore, the Raid feels extremely secure and homely. The rooms are very clean and perfect to relax in after a hectic day walking around Marrakech. You can not fault this place. Prefect distance to all the souks and the main square. Thank you Said and Maryam for a lovely experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Yes, a nice surprise in the hustle and chaotic Marrakech! It was a refreshing experience from the clacking storks on the terrance, excellent room, with a kind and attentive staff. The mint tea and cookies were a delightful welcome to Riad Carina. The arranged cooking class in the Raid was very informative,fun, and delicious! The airport arrangements went smoothly and happy we did set these up. Location was excellent with a nice stroll to the souks. Very happy we stayed at the Riad Carina for a week. The Carina staff made arrangements for the walking city tour, ham man and massage,cooking class as well as the trip out to the Atlas Mountains......an excellent staff to make their guest exceed their expectations of the Marrakech Experience!

Room Tip: We were 3 adults.....2 sisters and one nephew(age30). We were on the 2nd floor(they called it 1st) b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

It was wonderful here. The central courtyard and terrace is really peaceful (you can hear birds including the 'clacking' storks!). We had lovely mint tea when we arrived, (harrassed by 'helpful' locals!) in the hot afternoon - best drink I've ever had. Location was excellent - walkable distance to the souks, main square, and museums. The room was lovely - ours had a 'living area' with sofas etc and then a lovely comfy bed with air conditioning. The staff were very helpful. Would definitely stay here again - so glad I booked this riad (through Lastminute.com) - and chose based on trip advisor reviews.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

What can I say about Riad Carina? Everything from the room, to the terrace, service and mint tea:-) was exceptional!!... The service here is a brilliant example of 'service with a smile' No matter how many times I asked questions and the many times I asked for mint tea...everything was delivered promptly and with a smile....The hotel was a calm haven away from the heat and the noise outside. Loved my stay here and would be happy to recommend it to anyone planning a visit to Marrakesh. The location of this hotel is also fantastic...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Riad carina is a beautiful oasis in a wonderfully crazy city. The staff are so kind and helpful, collected us from the airport, made us feel welcome! Meriem was a wonderful host who helped us whenever needed and organised us a fantastic trip out to the Atlas Mountains. Rooms are gorgeous and the evening we stayed at the riad to eat was to die for. The food was delicious and the atmosphere magical. The use of the sister hotel pool was also a real bonus! Our stay here was made all the more special due to riad carina and meriem! We would definitely come back here is ever in marrakech again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Carina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Carina

Address: 76 Rue Berrima, Derb Touareg, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 1,072 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Carina 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riad Carina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Carina Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Carina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.