We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent retreat from the hurly burly of Marrakesh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Carina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Carina to your Saves list
Riad Carina
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   76 Rue Berrima, Derb Touareg, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #132 of 1,092 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent retreat from the hurly burly of Marrakesh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Riad Carina was lovely. We stayed for a full week and it really did feel like a home from home. The staff were fantastic and the evening meal is well worth the £19 per person. Mirium and the other staff made us feel very welcome. The traditional feel to the riad is exactly what we wanted after a long day in the hustle and bustle which is a 10 minute walk(at most) away. Riad Carina is a great place to chill out and if you fancy a dip in a pool there are sister riads in walking distance that provide that service. Would return in a heartbeat

Room Tip: ask for the roof terrace(I think its room 1)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    91
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
48
262
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

A lovely, peaceful Riad to return to after a day spent in the heat of Marrakech. The staff were very friendly and helpful and were able to help us with all our queries. Lovely (big!) breakfast both mornings, great location, down a quiet road but easy enough for the taxi driver to find and only 10 minute walk to the main square. For the price I would definitely stay again and would wholeheartedly recommend it! There are no locks on the bedroom doors, but this appears to be commonplace in the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niterói, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I guess it's the best place you could stay in Marrakech. Friendly staff, amazing food and spectacular place. You will get the true morroccan experience, without having to stay in a lousy place. Perfect specially if travelling with family or couple. Very safe and clean. Peaceful mood, very relaxed, perfect for chilling and escaping from the crazy Marrakech. Also good location. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay for three nights at Cariina. The room was comfortable and staff welcoming. We were collected from the airport and welcomed with mint tea. Staff happily helped with restaurant reservations and arranged a visit to their other riads for a traditional haman. The rooms are all set round a courtyard so the only downside to that was the noise that came from other guests having early breakfasts, but I suspect this is a common feature of raids and if you are not an early riser and are easily disturbed by noise, go for a more western style hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The staff at Riad Carina were very welcoming. The rooms are well presented and cleaned daily. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace was great too and we also did the cookery course which was basic but nice nonetheless, especially eating our creations on the candle it terrace in the evening.
All in all I would recommend the Riad to anyone who wanted a relaxing stay in the old quater or Marrakech.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thame
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Just got back from a fantastic break in Marrakesh. I would recommend this riad to anyone visiting Marrakesh. We found the staff very friendly and helpful, on our second day we asked them to arrange a guide to take us on a tour of the city and it was so worth while, we got a good feel for the place and felt much happier about getting around.
We ate at the Riad twice, the food was different but delicious. Our room was really clean and comfortable.
It has a great roof top terrace which we spent a good few hours a day sunbathing and drinking mint tea on, whilst watching the storks.
I would love to stay here again and do a trip to the mountains.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, great food, very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful hotel. Fantastic value for money.
I would 100% recommend this hotel, I had a lovely time, and will be returning. You feel very safe and relaxed when in the hotel it is very peaceful. Which is perfect after a busy day out in Marrakech.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Carina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Carina

Address: 76 Rue Berrima, Derb Touareg, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 1,092 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Carina 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Carina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Carina Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Carina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.