We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short weekend - but nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Carina

Save Saved
You added Riad Carina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Carina
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   76 Rue Berrima, Derb Touareg, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #95 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Short weekend - but nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

fantastic Riad, nice and kind staff. They really made our stay nice.
We had some nice hours on the roof terrace with the storcks on the wall. And a real great room . like a suite more or less!
Bring a warm pyjamas during wintertime! It´s cold in the evenings and nights.
It´s location was good aswell, close to the Fna-squere and easy to find everything in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    350
    83
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
43
242
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My mum has always wanted to visit Marrakech and as we don't get to spend much time together I surprised her with a girl's trip there for her birthday present. I chose Riad Carina as it was in the Medina and I was advised to choose a riad over a hotel as the experience is more authentic and personal. They were not wrong.

Riad Carina was beautiful. You walk through the door to a lovely, peaceful courtyard where breakfast is served daily. The rooms are comfortable and provided everything we needed. We were on the top floor and our door opened onto a roof terrace where you could relax in the sun on the loungers if the weather permitted.

The staff at the Riad were wonderful. They were welcoming and helpful. The weather was a little chilly when we went and they provided an endless supply of delicious mint tea. We had dinner there one night which was the best meal we had in Marrakech- our one regret was that we didn't have more dinners there.

We met others at the Riad who had been before- everyone was very welcoming and friendly. I would most certainly stay there again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

this Riad is a wonderful traditional Riad, we loved the whole experience. The rooms are spacious, the staff kind and attentive. They prepared us a wonderful meal on our first evening beautifully preparedon the roof top terrace. It was beautiful. It is situated perfectly for a 10 minute walk to the square and markets, a busy place, but wonderfully calm and quiet once you are inside the Riad. They arranged a superb guide for us, and organised taxis, with an agreed price before we went, it made our trip perfect.

Room Tip: "any"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We booked the entire proporty for 4 days to celebrate our 40 birthday with friends. The staff made it a great experience and organised a delicious candellight birthday dinner wih great food and ambience. Riad Carina is a very cosy place with a spectacular inner courtyard + roof terrace with a handfull of storck nests close by for great views. We can truely recommend the place.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are very beautifull
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Riad Carina is a wonderful place to spend your time when you visit Marrakesh. It is right in the centre of the old town, has a sunny roof terrace for relaxation and comfortable rooms. The staff is excellent and always willing to help.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We booked direct with the Riad Carina based on the reviews from Trip advisor and we were not disapointed it was beautiful. They were easy to deal with and contacted us by email and answered our questions promptly, arranging restaurants, taxis and a guide. It is located in a great part of Marrakech close to the palaces and amid the hustle and bustle of the city but within an easy walk of the Souks and markets, you walk off a street into an alley way and then go through the door into a welcoming and peacefull oasis. The rooms are tradtional, clean and beautiful, the staff are lovely, and make sure you get them to cook a meal as it is the best food I've ever eaten - served on the roof terrace with candles and rose petals! We also booked a guide (ask for Norri!) through the riad and he was fantastic and made our short break special, taking us to lots of places and suggesting places to see a must if you want to make the most of your stay. We came as a group of friends and will definatly be back! So much better than a hotel, you feel you are seeing the real Marrakech! Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have just recently had the opportunity to visit Marrakech on a ladies weekend away. We decided to stay at the Riad Carina, and can say that it was the best decision that we could have made! The place itself is stunning and set in a small side street next to the Palace Badia, while the entrance to the Riad is unassuming walking through the door you are taken into a wonderful place. The staff could not be more accommodating to our needs, the food the BEST we have ever tasted and the hospitality amazing. The Riad organised a tour guide for us, who took us all over Marrakech - I would highly recommend that you do this when visiting this wonderful and exotic city. We have been so impressed with the Riad that we are already planning to do the trip once again next year!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Carina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Carina

Address: 76 Rue Berrima, Derb Touareg, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Carina 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Riad Carina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Carina Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Carina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.