We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Carina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Carina to your Saves list
Riad Carina
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   76 Rue Berrima, Derb Touareg, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #114 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Winchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“superb Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

this Riad is a wonderful traditional Riad, we loved the whole experience. The rooms are spacious, the staff kind and attentive. They prepared us a wonderful meal on our first evening beautifully preparedon the roof top terrace. It was beautiful. It is situated perfectly for a 10 minute walk to the square and markets, a busy place, but wonderfully calm and quiet once you are inside the Riad. They arranged a superb guide for us, and organised taxis, with an agreed price before we went, it made our trip perfect.

Room Tip: "any"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    89
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
45
255
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We booked the entire proporty for 4 days to celebrate our 40 birthday with friends. The staff made it a great experience and organised a delicious candellight birthday dinner wih great food and ambience. Riad Carina is a very cosy place with a spectacular inner courtyard + roof terrace with a handfull of storck nests close by for great views. We can truely recommend the place.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are very beautifull
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Riad Carina is a wonderful place to spend your time when you visit Marrakesh. It is right in the centre of the old town, has a sunny roof terrace for relaxation and comfortable rooms. The staff is excellent and always willing to help.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We booked direct with the Riad Carina based on the reviews from Trip advisor and we were not disapointed it was beautiful. They were easy to deal with and contacted us by email and answered our questions promptly, arranging restaurants, taxis and a guide. It is located in a great part of Marrakech close to the palaces and amid the hustle and bustle of the city but within an easy walk of the Souks and markets, you walk off a street into an alley way and then go through the door into a welcoming and peacefull oasis. The rooms are tradtional, clean and beautiful, the staff are lovely, and make sure you get them to cook a meal as it is the best food I've ever eaten - served on the roof terrace with candles and rose petals! We also booked a guide (ask for Norri!) through the riad and he was fantastic and made our short break special, taking us to lots of places and suggesting places to see a must if you want to make the most of your stay. We came as a group of friends and will definatly be back! So much better than a hotel, you feel you are seeing the real Marrakech! Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have just recently had the opportunity to visit Marrakech on a ladies weekend away. We decided to stay at the Riad Carina, and can say that it was the best decision that we could have made! The place itself is stunning and set in a small side street next to the Palace Badia, while the entrance to the Riad is unassuming walking through the door you are taken into a wonderful place. The staff could not be more accommodating to our needs, the food the BEST we have ever tasted and the hospitality amazing. The Riad organised a tour guide for us, who took us all over Marrakech - I would highly recommend that you do this when visiting this wonderful and exotic city. We have been so impressed with the Riad that we are already planning to do the trip once again next year!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

In the busy Marrakech, this Riad has been our oasis of freshness. It is modest but nice and quiet.

Our room was situated on the top of the roof facing the terrace with plenty of sun where you can ask to have your breakfast. Delightful with different types of jams, honey, moroccan crepes, some fresh fruits from the local market, nice orange juice and fantastic mint tea (or coffee) will please you.

You can heard the "clap" of the white stork all day.

The lovely cook has been such a gem, she will wake up your palate.
The staff is very friendly and will advice you about anything such as excursions, restaurants, etc.

After a long walk in the souk or in the street of the city, you will find good to have some rest in the courtyard where you will hear about the fountain or the lounge - playing on the shadows of the patterns lamps.

The only minus is that the room didn't have a lock. Also, we had a problem in our room with the smell of the sewer pipe.

Apart from that though, everything else in the Riad was just great!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Seven of us stayed for 3 nights in October, celebrating a 50th birthday. We were picked up at the airport by the pre-booked taxi, driven to the city and shown down the narrow alleyway to the Riad Carina. We were warmly welcomed and given mint tea, maps and advice on what to see. As our rooms were not ready we were able to leave our bags to go off to explore the exciting, colourful, bustling city of Marrakech.

We had booked a celebration meal for ten people at the Riad for that night and it surpassed our expectations! The table was set up in the courtyard, beautifully laid and decorated with rose petals and candles, and all the staff seemed to have turned up to help and enjoy the fun! The meal was the best we had in Marrakech and they had organised two sets of musicians and a stunningly beautiful belly dancer! We were also able to buy wine, which is not possible in all riads. The staff enjoyed the evening as much as we did and even joined in the dancing!! This is a great place to celebrate something special.

The riad is old and traditional with authentic furnishings, rooms are cool and clean, the courtyard and roof terrace delightful, the location perfect and, as said by other reviewers, the staff are excellent - helpful, friendly and always smiling - lovely! We booked through hipmarrakech and the rates were very reasonable. Overall, highly recommended!

Room Tip: I had Vanille, which is off the courtyard and very spacious but could have been noisy if you were ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Carina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Carina

Address: 76 Rue Berrima, Derb Touareg, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Carina 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riad Carina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Carina Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Carina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.