We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, authentic with the best welcome in Marrakesh!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Saba

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Saba to your Saves list
Riad Saba
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2 derb Cherkaoui | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charming, authentic with the best welcome in Marrakesh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The owners and staff of Riad Saba made our stay a memorable one. From the hassle free transport from the airport to the excellent recommendations for sightseeing and dinner, everything was done to ensure that our stay was a great experience.
We loved the eclectic decor, the comfortable and leisurely breakfast and the roof terrace with its sun loungers and straw hats. The attention to detail was superb.
Walking around the Medina from the Riad was easy, it's well placed between the main square and palaces. When we went further afield,taxis brought us to our door and we avoided the haggling by leaving the bookings to our hosts!
Riad Saba is perfect for the traveller who wants to experience the 'real' Marrakesh in comfort and style.

Room Tip: The rooms are all equally lovely, I had a peek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    16
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
71
100
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When you book this place (and I recommend that you do) ensure that you have very clear instructions about how to find it. We arrived at the station clutching an address and a map of Marrakesh city. These proved to be totally useless and we were only saved by a friendly and determined taxi driver who eventually found the way to a somewhat unpromising door down an alley. Once inside, all misgivings were put to rest. This is a beautiful place and a great introduction to staying in a Riad. The room felt suitably exotic although the actual facilities in there were well up to the standard expected by pampered westerners. A leisurely breakfast on the roof (under a shade) and the owners keen to give you as much information about the city outside as you might need complete a fine introduction to Marrakesh

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was our first time in Morocco and the first time staying in a Riad. It is an experience i would recommend highly. Upon arriving in the prearranged shuttle, we were served cakes and mint tea while we did the paperwork. Jabrane greeted us and made us feel welcome, as as did Maria whom we met later. The Riad was beautiful with a top floor terrace to enjoy the November sun. Great location! The staff are a reflection of their commitment to offering a superior service and experience, to a person they were friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ocean suite and it was just fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Riad Saba is a really nice riad, very near the main square, and the owners are very friendly and helpful. There's a nice patio and roof terrace where you can have breakfast, and the rooms are nicely decorated in a traditional fashion. I'd certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floors have a bit more privacy. I was in the Pasha room on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We have just had a lovely holiday at Riad Saba - it is beautifully decorated, clean and walking distance to the centre. The owners are very helpful and the staff are very warm and welcoming. Definitely suitable for children too. Breakfast is a delight on the terrace. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koblenz, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Riad Saba is at a perfect spot. You step out the door and almost immidiately you are in the souks. Had the whole riad to ourselves and enjoyed every moment. Highly recommendable. The breakfast on the rooftop is great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The riad is comfortable, clean and beautifully furnished and decorated. The owners are very friendly and go to a lot of trouble for their guests. We had several email enquiries before we travelled which they answered promptly, and they arranged for one of us to go to a football match accompanied by a local young enthusiast. The riad is a really lovely place to escape to after the hurly-burly of the Marrakech streets, the roof terrace is a great place to relax but you're also centrally located. Recommended.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Saba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Saba

Address: 2 derb Cherkaoui | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Saba 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm hospitality, great breakfast and central location are some our key words. Riad Saba is run by a Swedish-Moroccan couple and is very centrally located in the old town. Just off the big square and 5 minutes to museums and restaurants. Guarded parking just outside the riad. The guestrooms are very spacious and comfortable with heating, a/c, ensuite bathrooms and free wifi.The basic premise of Riad Saba is hospitality of a more individual kind. We want our guests to feel that they have been invited into a home. A home away from home in an exotic yet relaxing oasis. We are happy to help you with insider tips, transfers and activities. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riad Saba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Saba Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Saba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.