We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday bash with girlfriends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Saba

Save Saved
You added Riad Saba to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Saba
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2 derb Cherkaoui | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
35% off until October 1st
Ranked #36 of 1,041 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Koblenz, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Birthday bash with girlfriends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Riad Saba is at a perfect spot. You step out the door and almost immidiately you are in the souks. Had the whole riad to ourselves and enjoyed every moment. Highly recommendable. The breakfast on the rooftop is great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    243
    14
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
66
97
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The riad is comfortable, clean and beautifully furnished and decorated. The owners are very friendly and go to a lot of trouble for their guests. We had several email enquiries before we travelled which they answered promptly, and they arranged for one of us to go to a football match accompanied by a local young enthusiast. The riad is a really lovely place to escape to after the hurly-burly of the Marrakech streets, the roof terrace is a great place to relax but you're also centrally located. Recommended.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed for a long weekend in early March 2014. The service is very good: friendly, helpful, relaxed; couldn't fault it.

We saw some reviews complaining about the breakfast but we thought it was perfect; bread, butter, jams, yoghurt, omlettes, fruit salad, coffee, juice etc. Just what was needed for a day of sight-seeing. Although it wasn't a particularly hot time of the year, I could imagine the breakfast being a great start to a warm / hot day of sightseeing.

The location of the Riad couldn't be better- 500m from the main square, and a similar distance in the other direction from the palaces. It was very quiet and dark in our room - we both slept very well. The only thing we heard were the calls to prayer, but I suspect that is unavoidable wherever you stay in Marrakesh.

The little roof terrace was superb for both breakfast and for relaxing when the sightseeing got too much.

One tip - everything in Morocco operates on cash. Once you get used to the idea then it all makes sense - but don't expect to pay for meals, hotel, excursions etc using plastic.

Would recommend this Riad to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Örebro
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

This riad is very cosy, fresh, beautiful. Nice people owning it and working there. Very nice breakfast. And they make everything possible, just ask them and they problably can fix it! We had a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed a week Riad Saba. Excellent guesthouse! Very clean, good breakfast, very friendly team, good atmosphere, serve good wine or beer. Transfer to and from airport. We were given a map of Marrakech that we used during the whole week. Everybody does their utmost best to make your stay very pleasant. The owners and staff know a lot about Marocco and Marrakech and share their information. The roof terrace is very nice, sun and shade available and relaxing loungechairs. Marrakech can be very impressive, and its so nice to have a relaxing place in the middle of the city. The location is very good, all highlights within walking distance, and lots of shops and restaurants around the corner. We did the Riad Saba Atlas excursion with the 3 hour walk. Very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We had an excellent stay at this family run Riad with a great location less than 10 minutes from the central square in Marrakech.

This hotel is run by Maria from Sweden and her Moroccan husband Jabran, so obviously a lot of the clientele is Swedish, but I would recommend it for anyone. Maria helped us with our itinerary for the whole stay in Morocco from being picked up at the airport to cooking classes, guided city tour, hammam etc etc.

Apart from being in a beautiful building with a central location in a quiet alley the great advantage if this hotel is its staff. Everyone is so helpful, so nice and friendly. From the owners, to the Morrocan staff (special shout-out to Hassan) and Martina from Italy (hope you are still there) everyone makes you feel at home. Food in the hotel is really nice and they even organized a barbecue for us on the rooftop.

Rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable and safety is nothing to be worried about at this Riad.

Having breakfast on the rooftop as the city wakes up is a real treat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

I've just come back from Marrakech after spending an amazing 5 days at Riad Saba. The riad was an oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech with friendly efficient staff willing to bend over backwards for you. The riad was the perfect experience for someone visiting marrakech for the first time with its brilliant central location and array of fantastic restaurants only a stones throw away.

Thank you to all of the staff that made us feel so welcome
Alex & Thea

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Saba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Saba

Address: 2 derb Cherkaoui | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 1,041 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Saba 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm hospitality, great breakfast and central location are some our key words. Riad Saba is run by a Swedish-Moroccan couple and is very centrally located in the old town. Just off the big square and 5 minutes to museums and restaurants. Guarded parking just outside the riad. The guestrooms are very spacious and comfortable with heating, a/c, ensuite bathrooms and free wifi.The basic premise of Riad Saba is hospitality of a more individual kind. We want our guests to feel that they have been invited into a home. A home away from home in an exotic yet relaxing oasis. We are happy to help you with insider tips, transfers and activities. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Prestigia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Riad Saba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Saba Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Saba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.