We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly personal riad.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Saba

Save Saved
You added Riad Saba to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Saba
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2 derb Cherkaoui | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off until Novembe 1st
Ranked #35 of 1,054 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Örebro
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly personal riad.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

This riad is very cosy, fresh, beautiful. Nice people owning it and working there. Very nice breakfast. And they make everything possible, just ask them and they problably can fix it! We had a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    14
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
67
97
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed a week Riad Saba. Excellent guesthouse! Very clean, good breakfast, very friendly team, good atmosphere, serve good wine or beer. Transfer to and from airport. We were given a map of Marrakech that we used during the whole week. Everybody does their utmost best to make your stay very pleasant. The owners and staff know a lot about Marocco and Marrakech and share their information. The roof terrace is very nice, sun and shade available and relaxing loungechairs. Marrakech can be very impressive, and its so nice to have a relaxing place in the middle of the city. The location is very good, all highlights within walking distance, and lots of shops and restaurants around the corner. We did the Riad Saba Atlas excursion with the 3 hour walk. Very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We had an excellent stay at this family run Riad with a great location less than 10 minutes from the central square in Marrakech.

This hotel is run by Maria from Sweden and her Moroccan husband Jabran, so obviously a lot of the clientele is Swedish, but I would recommend it for anyone. Maria helped us with our itinerary for the whole stay in Morocco from being picked up at the airport to cooking classes, guided city tour, hammam etc etc.

Apart from being in a beautiful building with a central location in a quiet alley the great advantage if this hotel is its staff. Everyone is so helpful, so nice and friendly. From the owners, to the Morrocan staff (special shout-out to Hassan) and Martina from Italy (hope you are still there) everyone makes you feel at home. Food in the hotel is really nice and they even organized a barbecue for us on the rooftop.

Rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable and safety is nothing to be worried about at this Riad.

Having breakfast on the rooftop as the city wakes up is a real treat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

I've just come back from Marrakech after spending an amazing 5 days at Riad Saba. The riad was an oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech with friendly efficient staff willing to bend over backwards for you. The riad was the perfect experience for someone visiting marrakech for the first time with its brilliant central location and array of fantastic restaurants only a stones throw away.

Thank you to all of the staff that made us feel so welcome
Alex & Thea

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. The riad was beautifully furnished and decorated, and the rooftop terrace was a wonderful space for breakfast and relaxing later in the day. Staff were very hospitable and kind, on my partners birthday they surprised him with a special breakfast and a rendition of happy birthday in English, French and Arabic! It is located a short walking distance from the main square, and staff made some very helpful recommendations.

Paul

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marpat62_, Public Relations Manager at Riad Saba, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
It was extremely nice to have you here. Thanks for the good review. We are proud that you had a pleasant stay with us. See you in Marrakech soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Me and my husband spent four nights/days in Riad Saba - like in a fairy tale. In reality riad, as such kind of hotel, for us, europeans, is smth fascinating allowing to feel a soft touch of fairy tale. Riad Saba's house was reconstructed by Jabran and Maria with a very big sence of esthetics, comfortability and has well-thought planning. We are happy to see and experience all that.
While living in the riad we felt safe, we knew that if we'll ask, we get exact answers, and this - trust me - is very important for any traveller.
Thank you Maria, Jabran, Martina and others - for everything! Great luck for all of you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marpat62_, Public Relations Manager at Riad Saba, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thnaks so much for the wondefull reference. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in the riad. It's important to know that your informations were usefull to you and we could help you to have an amazing holiday.
Always welcome again. Best of luck for everything!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I've been staing in Riad Saba for some nights with my girlfriend. We had really good time there. The riad is beautifull. Clean, calm and cosy. All the staff was really helpfull. They made us enjoy the best of Marrakech. They suggest us really good restaurant and things to do. We really had a wonderfull experience with them.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marpat62_, Public Relations Manager at Riad Saba, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We are really happy to hear you liked our suggestion and that we were able to make your holiday in Marrakech full of nice memories. You're always welcome here at Riad Saba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Saba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Saba

Address: 2 derb Cherkaoui | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 1,054 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Saba 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm hospitality, great breakfast and central location are some our key words. Riad Saba is run by a Swedish-Moroccan couple and is very centrally located in the old town. Just off the big square and 5 minutes to museums and restaurants. Guarded parking just outside the riad. The guestrooms are very spacious and comfortable with heating, a/c, ensuite bathrooms and free wifi.The basic premise of Riad Saba is hospitality of a more individual kind. We want our guests to feel that they have been invited into a home. A home away from home in an exotic yet relaxing oasis. We are happy to help you with insider tips, transfers and activities. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Prestigia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Saba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Saba Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Saba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.