We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Saba

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Saba to your Saves list
Riad Saba
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2 derb Cherkaoui | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 1,114 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have never experienced such top class level of service in my life. I travel a lot, but the attention to detail at the Riad Saba was phenomenal. Jabrane and his wife Maria were genuinely concerned about our comfort, and gave us lots of tips during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babouche99, Manager at Riad Saba, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Samira,

Thank you so much for you kind words and top review!
Likewise it was very nice to chat with you and we are very glad you liked your stay!

All the best to you!
Kind regards
Maria & Jabrane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    17
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
76
104
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valletta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Spent 4 days at Riad Saba and have only good things to say about it. Staff was friendly, professional and knowledgeable without being intrusive. The location is great right in the middle of the old town and yet the Riad is beautiful and serene.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babouche99, Manager at Riad Saba, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
What a nice review! Thank you!
Right on the spot :-)

Travel well friend!
Maria & Jabrane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

the riad saba was booked based on reviews online and we were very pleased to note that it lived upto expectations.
everything was smoothly run and organised and jamal, maria and jabrane were willing to go the extra mile on every occassion. very peaceful- close to sights. clean and lovely.
Maria is very easy to chat with and they love the place. which shows. its also one of a few riads you can drive upto. really useful when you are tired and hot after a days sightseeing.
i travelled alone and was meeting friends in a few days. I was extra well looked after for the period i was alone.
highly recommend it and would defintely stay there next time.

Room Tip: i prefer the rooms on the first floor. less noisy and more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Riad Saba is a wonderful, really a perfect place for a stay in this 1001-Night-Town. Its not only that the Riad is very close to the medina (by foot it´s about 10 minutes to Djema el fna and the souks), it´s most of all the absolutly warm and welcoming atmosphere. We immediately felt like staying with friends. Jabrane, Maria and Jamal, also all the others of the Riad Saba-Team are very helpful, caring for all of ones needs, they are really warmhearted. The Riad itself is a very calm place to stay and rest and relax with extraordinary interieur and lovely details. Everything there "tells" you: you are really welcome here. For a trip to Marrakech we will always stay at Riad Saba - and surely we will visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babouche99, Owner at Riad Saba, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Monika,

Thank you for your kind words!
Someone once said: what you see in others is just a mirror of yourself.

It was very nice to have you in Marrakech!
We hope to see you some time again!

Take care and travel well!
Maria, Jabrane & Jamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had a great stay at riad Saba, Jemal, Imran,and the girls who helped out were great, so helpful they made our stay. The roof terrace was an ideal place to chill in the sun and to sit in the evening watching th sun go down and a welcome respite from the hustle and noise outside.
We had the ocean room which was spacious and really comfortable.the location is ideal near the square and Jewish quarter and the palace all walkable. We had great time and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: All rooms on first floor so steps upto rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babouche99, Front Office Manager at Riad Saba, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear James,

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Marrakech and Riad Saba!

Yes, you are right, the location is very nice, tucked in between the big square Jema el Fna on one side and the Mellah, the jewish qarters not far away.

We hope to soon again find you on our roof top in the sunset!
Until then travel well!

Kind regards
Jamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calonge, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just recently we spent a fantastic 4 days visiting Marrakech& we were happy we choose to stay at Riad Saba. We truly enjoyed the warm welcome of Maria, Jabrane& of course Jamal who guided us all along and told us many intereresting facts about the history of Marrakech.
Even though we planned to have our dinners outside the Riad, we could not resist the delicious traditional dishes prepared by Hassan, so we ended up spending our evenings in the cozy atmosphere of Riad Saba, in the pleasant company of Hassan& Jamal.
Due to it's location it was just the perfect sanctuary to chill after a full day of exploring this fascinating city.
We like to say a Big Thanks to the whole team, including the 2 amazing girls helping the family with all household chores.
They all made us feel at home& we will definitely return when opportunity will be given.

Room Tip: Our room was located on the first floor& we truly enjoyed waking up in the morning with the soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babouche99, Owner at Riad Saba, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Peggy & Lex,

Already during our email conversations before your arrival you felt like friends...
And it was very nice to spend some time with you in Marrakech. I truly enjoyed our walk in the souks.
We have not forgotten the table that you asked us to send you. It is in the office and we are in contact with someone who might be able to bring it.

I am sure we will see each other again, somewhere-sometime!
Take care and travel well until then!

kind regards
Maria & Jabrane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

During our whirlwind tour of Morocco to visit our daughter, we spent two nights (April 13, 14) at Riad Saba, owned by Maria and Jabrane Sebnat. They, along with son Jahmal, showed us hospitality that we rarely see anywhere. They helped with directions, arranged for taxis to/from the train station, and were there for our every need. Thank you, Jahmal, for the great tour you gave us of the market and the soaqs. We stayed cool and comfortable in the Ocean Room, which was clean and well appointed. Also enjoyed breakfast on the terrace. You won't start the day hungry. Might also mention that we left my daughter's Lonely Planet guide book in the room, which Jamal returned to her when he was in Rabat after we had returned to the US. Make no mistake about it, service excellence lives at Riad Saba.

Room Tip: This is a small property. We enjoyed the Ocean Room, located on the second floor. I did not see th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babouche99, Front Office Manager at Riad Saba, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
It warms our hearts to hear such praise from you! -Thank you!

Live & Travel well!
Jamal, Maria & Jabrane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Saba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Saba

Address: 2 derb Cherkaoui | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 1,114 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Saba 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Traveler's Choice 2015! The cosy riad offer a warm hospitality, great breakfast and central location. Riad Saba is run by a Swedish-Moroccan couple and is very centrally located in the old town. Just off the big square and 5 minutes to museums and restaurants. Guarded parking just outside the riad. The guestrooms are very spacious and comfortable with heating, a/c, ensuite bathrooms and free wifi.The basic premise of Riad Saba is hospitality of a more individual kind. We want our guests to feel that they have been invited into a home. A home away from home in an exotic yet relaxing oasis. We are happy to help you with insider tips, transfers and activities. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Saba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Saba Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Saba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.