We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, but cold water” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atlas

Save Saved
You added Hotel Atlas to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Atlas
50 Rue Sidi Bouloukate Riad Zitoun lakdim | Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #257 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Richmond, VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely, but cold water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed here in late November 2011 in a double room, ensuite with air conditioning/heat. The heat did not work and the room was quite cold. For sleeping it was nice because reception loaded us up with blankets. But in the morning when we wanted to take a shower to warm up before venturing out they only had cold water. If they had hot water in the morning it would have been a 5 star rating. No heat isn't a big deal because I don't spend much time in the room, just to sleep and get a shower.
Other than that, the hotel is super convenient to Djmaa el Fna, quiet, very clean, and beautifully decorated inside. The rooftop terrace is really great.
I would definitely stay again, just not in cold weather. The staff is super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    27
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
29
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cracow, Malopolskie, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We spent there 2 days and we could highly recommend it: the price is really good only 170 for double room, clean, with a big bed and a sink. we could also use a terrace and a kitchen that was really a big adventage. But the best thing was the staff, very friendly and helpful, showed us the way to the main monuments and ordered a taxi for us in a very good price! We are really pleasant about our choice and next time in Marrakesh we will defenitely spent there:) Greetings to the nicest receptionist ever Abdellah form ur polish friends!:D

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

This jewel is located just off the center of the medina of Marrakech. Down an alley over by the post office you will find a typical Moroccan styled hotel, wonderful tile, clean rooms and linens. I have stayed there twice. Once I had a room and shared a toilet and shower, the second time I had a room with a private bath. Would definitely recommend getting the private bath. It is not much more and worth the convenience. Although this hotel is located just off of the city center it is remarkably quiet and safe. Don't miss the rooftop terrace and showers. Definitely will go back. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craiova, Romania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

The rooms are quite small, but they are clean and tidy. This budget hotel is decorated in moroccan style. Two minutes from Djema el-Fnaa. 170 dh for a double or 250 dh for triple.
A real problem with toilet paper.
If you want to take a shower this may be a problem.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
all over Europe
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

Stayed here for a night---I was stressed out finding a place at the last minute as many reviews of cheap Marrakech accommodation featured horror stories of bedbugs etc. Thankfully, this was clean and pretty, just off the main square, with a cool roof terrace where I blew bubbles into the Moroccan night. Recommended! (Both the hotel, and the bubble-blowing action.)

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel - it was clean, cute, central, and the beds were really comfortable. The owners treated us like old friends and were always wiling to help with all of my silly questions! We stayed for five nights and agree that it was a great place for the price.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowmansam
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

Great location just south of Djeema del Fina or Big Square as the locals call it. Rooms were a little on the small side and did not have en suite but were extremley comfortable and excellent value for money. Communal areas, rooftop, terrace and courtyard were all very pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Atlas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlas

Address: 50 Rue Sidi Bouloukate Riad Zitoun lakdim | Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Atlas is only 2 minutes from the mythic square Jemaa El Fna, in the heart of the medina of Marrakech and close to most important historical sites of the city, the hotel Atlas designed in the purest traditional moroccan style, with its wide and green two patios, offers you charming rooms with exceptional price/quality starting from a single room to quintuple, the hotel staff will answer any of your requests.Clean rooms, beds are made by hand with wide iron and wooden frames in a purist design moroccan style.The rooms have view onto the Riad's central courtyard with their green plants pots and its Gibson walls and zellige . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Atlas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Atlas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;