We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fantasia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Fantasia to your Saves list
Hotel Fantasia
184 Arset, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #452 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Lith, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Surprising hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

In a narrow street, through the dark door to a beautiful courtyard. Rooms are well maintained, clean and tastefully decorated.
Dining room and the rest of the hotel is cozy and clean. Showers are doing well as hot and cold water in the morning and in the evening.
Food is standard ones, are made ​​outside the hotel. It does not taste bad.
On the terrace, there is less well cared for. the terres has had its day and has to turn to a small maintenance. From the staff is the best man Abdul. Abdul has a special talent to do everything for the guests to his wish to make. Abdul makes the stay really komformabel and fun.

Room Tip: On the first floor with the arco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    6
    2
    12
See reviews for
4
11
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012 via mobile

Well situated at 6 min walking from the main square Jemaa el Fna in the medina but easy to find

New Franco Moroccan team ... so friendly ... trying and succeeding to make you feel at home

Nice huge terrace with jaccuzi on two levels with nice views
Charming open patio for lovely breakfasts
Nice traditionnal but renovated bathrooms
My best address in Marrakech every time I go ... every 2 months
Enjoy !

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

This place was so comfortable, the owner is so lovely and the breakfast was delicious! Our room was huuuuuge, and came with an ensuite complete with a bath! It is really easy to find and not far from the main Djemaa El Ena square.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire, UK
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

I love the charm of this hotel, admittedly standard not as UK hotels but why would I want that in Morocco? we have stayed here many times over the last 10 years infact I only ever stay here when we visit Marrakesh, we have stayed as a couple, with our wider Moroccan family (3 rooms) and with our small child.

for all those that complain about the level of cleanliness etc this has never been as issue for us, and we have never had issues with hot water or staff.

Hotel Fantasia is not a 5* rated hotel! and it does not pretend to be, It is a charming hotel for a budget traveller and as such worth the price. as for the price per night ther taffif is on their website. the location and closeness to the square make it a great place to stay. I would also add that I feel quite safe at any time of night walking to and from this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland. NZ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

Don't know what all the whingeing is about in other reviews, we had no problems, loved the over-the-top Morroccan decoration, and glossy pomegranate walls of the room. Sure the room was small, but it worked OK for us. Breakfast in the courtyard was adequate, and after the room we had in Barcelona which in itself wasn't too bad, this place was like dying and going to heaven! For half the price. Went back for a second stay.
David Spiers, NZ

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

After almost 3 years I returned to Riad Fantasia - and I still love it. I just love the convenient location, the courtyard, the roof top terrace, the coffee and the fresh orange juice.
Yes, the rooms ARE small and not very clean, and so is the bathroom. But he, what do you expect for 30€?

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

At first the welcome was frienly enough , after a long hot drive we ( my 9 year old son and I travelling by car trough morocco for a month) wanted a bed and a Shower . put the bags in the room,cleaned out the shower a bit myself , cleaned up ourselves and went onto the jerm el fnaa square wich is a one minute walk away,

comming back turned down the beds an had the impression (so did the beds) that someone had slept on these sheets before, the reception all of a sudden only spoke arabic or did not understand my french, so we got our own bedding from the car and made our own beds the nex mornig we couldn't have breakfast and the attitude towards us was very unfriendly to say the least

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fantasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fantasia

Address: 184 Arset, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #452 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Fantasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasia Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fantasia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.