We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare! DO NOT STAY HERE!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hicham

Save Saved
You added Hotel Hicham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Hicham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 av Mansour Eddahbi | Quartier Guéliz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #425 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nightmare! DO NOT STAY HERE!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011 via mobile

made the mistake of booking after I read the reviews, but anyway went in with a open mind. When we arrived, took one hour to book in, due to no one speaks english or very little, had to pull someone from the street and pay them.. Great start. The breakfast is not edible, bread and honey, coffee is crap and the milk was sour, we decided to give the rest of the week a miss. Staff.. Seriously perverted men 'all of them' so if your female and young, expect them to be talking to your chest and undressing you with their eyes everytime you pass there presence. Everytime my partner left me they preyed on me like a piece of meat. Female staff made fun of me throughout the stay. Rooms - air con not working, shower leaked heavily, same bed sheets for 3 days,just made the bed sockets hanging off the walls with electrics exposed, tv doesn't work if it rains outside, kettle but nothing to accompany it with so bring your teabags etc. Service, asked for a beer not realising the supermarket over the road, male worker says.. I bring you special beer.. clearly ran over the road and bought one for 9dhs (I reliased later when I went there.. and charged me 35dhs. Staff are so so rude its unbelievable! Perverted moroccans off the street pay to mess around in the pool all day, splashing fellow hotel stayers who are minding their own buisness. And if your thinking of sunbathing, get to a sunlounger by 10.30am as there are only 4 loungers and one of them is broken.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    16
    15
    17
    17
See reviews for
6
25
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

The hotel rooms were average, I was happy with the rooms. The food, now here is where we have problems. No eggs for breakfast, the breakfast was so boring, all you see is bread, bread and lots of bread and don’t forget the mint tea, not a healthy breakfast. The staff was miserable and they only speak a little English. The evening meal, lots of salad and bread, the main course was boring, we had to pay for water and for desert either a banana and an apple or a yoghurt. The receptionist does not have a smile on their faces, unbelievable. This hotel was like come here, pay and disappear, we don’t know how to make friends. If a couple is thinking of going to this hotel, please don’t, I will assure you; you will be depressed in a couple of hours, this hotel is very empty. Pay a bit extra and find a different hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

This Hotel leaves a lot to be desired, it advertises a buffet style meal service "nonsense" you are served one choice and are usually the left overs from the day before ! Restauarant staff are very rude and arrogant especially Mohammed who in my opinion should be sacked !! however Sherriff deserves every dirham he earns, hes a lovely man.
The Hotel is noisy loud music every night at the adjoining bar, frequented by Ladies of the night. The whole appearance is shabby, outdated, pool very shaded and not clean, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED, Lowcost holidays and Holidays for you should be reported to ATOL this hotel is the pits

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

Yes, the hotel has seen better days and is looking a little tired but it wasnt an expensive hotel so I wont complain. the room was quite large for a single and the bed was comfortable and bigger than a normal single bed. There was aircon/heating which worked and enough cupboard space for me and plenty enough blankets to keep me warm on a cold Moroccan evening. If you wanted it there was a tv that worked that had a channel dedicated to English speaking films with Moroccan/Arabic subtitles. The bathroom was large enough and it had plenty of hot water. The shower didnt quite fit properly in its holder and escaped a couple of times soaking the floor but the cleaner always cleared it up and gave me fresh dry towels each morning. The room was cleaned, beds made and fresh towels given every day. The breakfast was the same as in most hotels, many different types of bread type products, olives, butter and a selection of jams/honey. There was mint tea, teabags (I think) and coffee (though their coffee was probably the worst I have tasted in Morocco). There was a large balcony that opened onto the main road at the front. I was concerned about noise but with the door shut I couldnt hear a thing. If I had to make a complaint it would be that with the heavy doors and the noisy locks you were disturbed when people came in and out. I don't think you could be quiet getting in and out of your room if you tried! The hotel staff really were friendly and amazingly helpful, I could not fault them at all. Every staff member I came across really was an asset to the hotel. If I was after a budget hotel in this part of town I would definately use them again. Although I felt it was quite expensive for a late check out the hotel quite happily kept luggage behind the front desk.

Just out onto the main road, turning left is an eaterie called 404. If you are after budget food that tastes good then this is the place for you. If you turn right on the main road, just opposite the petrol station is a supermarket (Acimas?) that sells alcohol. Again turning left, the hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the train station and a 10 minute walk from supratours (turn right when you get to the train station). Though I didn't get the bus to the airport the number 19 takes you there and you catch it from near the tourist office. The medina was a 25 - 35 minute walk away.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010 via mobile

Crap hotel dirty rooms pool is so dirty staff are so rude hotel bar is full of dirty old men music play till 2 am this is the crap hotel stay well always

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

My View this hotel was up to a very good standards in regard of clean, neat and also staff very helpful. Cleaning staff are very hard working and they clean and sort the room out plus they chnage teh towels everyday.
Breakfast is good enough and there is about good 10 items in the menu so you can just pick whatevery you like especially the Green Team or so called the Moroccoan Tea.

I liked my stay at this hotel and so did my partner there is not even one negative point I can mention about this hotel

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

we stayed at the hotel hicham,we had already read the reviews which were not that good.but we found the hotel to be good.not expensive and in a good location,staff very helpfull.would use again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Hicham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hicham

Address: 4 av Mansour Eddahbi | Quartier Guéliz, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #425 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hicham 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Hicham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hicham Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hicham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.