We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Sable Chaud

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Sable Chaud to your Saves list
Riad Sable Chaud
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   135 Derb Ejdid | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #272 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“An oasis of pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

We returned this morning from a long weekend at this Riad. It was everythingand more that previous reviews have indicated. We arrived at the airport and had a long wait for the previously arranged transport that did not arrive, so we rang them, decided not to wait and took a taxi, which dropped us of outside of the city walls, the Riad was extremely difficult to find and it was only with the help of a local boy that we eventually found it, Once there we fell in love with the place, the welcome was perfect, food, especially breakfast, was superb. Rooms were a great size, extremely well maintained and well equiped. All in all one of the quietest places that we have ever stayed at. The only word of warning would be for visitors to the Riad too be aware that it is off the main tourist trail and as such it takes a couple of days to get used to the route to and from, other than this you just have to go and stay here for an authentic visit to Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    11
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
87
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

We stayed at this Riad ("B&B") based on TripAdvisor reviews (which I find to be incredibly useful and reliable). We loved it! They couldn't be friendlier or more helpful, and easily helped us arrange a tour to go out to the Atlas Mountains for the day. This Riad is in the heart of the old town, and is appropriate if you want an authentic experience. They will prepare lunch or dinner for you for an extra charge - and both were delicious. Breakfast is included. We met another nice couple while staying there. Highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

The Riad exceeded our expectations, from welcome to departure. The staff were always on hand, but not intrusive, to offer a welcome mint tea ("Whiskey Morrocaine") or help and advice as necessary. The room was kept spotless and the food excellent. The Riad is located in the Medina and we very much enjoyed the walk through local alleyways and Souk each day to the main attractions in Marrakech. Check this out before booking anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

This Riad is truely great.
We struggled to find it at first as it is tucked away in the side streets of the medina but once we had got to grips with our location it was easy. The riad is excellently located to gain the full experience of Marrakech and the people were amaizingly helpful. There are very little places in Marrakech to have an alcoholic drink as it is not part of their culture but the staff at the riad even sent for some specifically for us - they really couldnt of been more accomodating. The riad was clean and stylish and the atmosphere was great, they want you to make it your home and do make you feel very much like that.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound TX. USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

This was our first trip to Marrakech and the wife and I were looking for a three dimensional yet simple travel experience. Riad Sable Chaud is located in the middle of the medina about ten minutes walk through the marketplace from the Bab Doukkala gateway.
The staff treated us like family (to the point where the wife cried when we left), the rooms were spotlessly clean, the quality of meals and service was above excellent and the Riad was centrally located enough to walk to and thru both the Djemma El Fna and the ville nouvelle areas to visit Morocco's past and future for that three dimensionality we sought. We'll likely return to Marrakech and when there will only stay at one place and one place only...Riad Sable Chaud..

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

As soon as we arrived in the riad, we were struck by the exotic atmosphere and the warm welcome. The first thing we saw was the delightful and frangrant patio, leading onto a very tasteful dinin groom. Our room (Oasis) was decorated in lovely shades of green and yellow and the terrace on the top floor was a real delight. We recommend this riad in particular for those looking for excellent cuisine (beautifully presented), impeccable service and serenity. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2009

We stayed at the riad for one week and it was most plesant. The rom was clean, lovly and it was a quiet and peacefull place. The staff was very helpfull and serviceminded. The italien owners showed us the Medina and was very helpsful. When my lugage was lost they whent to the aireport to help us find it. The Riad also rekomanded daytrips and organised them for us. We would recommend this Riad to our friends and family with no doubt.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Sable Chaud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Sable Chaud

Address: 135 Derb Ejdid | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Sable Chaud 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Sable Chaud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Sable Chaud Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Sable Chaud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.