We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well worth a visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jardin d'Ines

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jardin d'Ines to your Saves list
Jardin d'Ines
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Les Jardins de La Palmeraie, Circuit de la Palmeraie | Boite Postale 1488, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #275 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
“well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We understand that this hotel has been taken over two months ago and if our experience shows they must have done a lot of changes from some of the other reviews. Room was lovely 2 bedrooms three balconies all immaculately clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. The pool and breakfast setting were gorgeous with plenty of sunbeds, double beds, hammocks and settees to chill out in. The food was probably the best we have had do not miss the steak. The grounds ans setting make up for the trip into town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionCL, Manager at Jardin d'Ines, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We are happy to see that you remark the difference between the reviews and the real quality of our products and service.
It's real that after the rebranding By Christophe Leroy, since six months , our first objective is to give to our guests the best service and food on choosing our chef. Hoping to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    32
    8
    11
    16
See reviews for
36
35
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at the Jardin d'ines at the end of Aug beginning of Sept. I booked online and then looked at the reviews on here and became immediately worried! I needn't have, as the hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and the food was good. Breakfast is a little expensive, and as is to be expected in N.Africa there are quite a lot of flies about. The pool is lovely and the WiFi worked in our room on and off but was fine in the restraunt and lobbey area. For the price this is a fantastic hotel. The location is out of town, but obviously you can see that from the map!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionCL, Manager at Jardin d'Ines, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear,
Thank you so much for taking time to note your warm impression about Jardin d’Inès on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Our real pleasure is to welcome you back at Jardin d’Inès
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halle, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Paradise in the suburbs of Marrakech with very friendly and helpful staff. Great suites and a heavenly chill out zone at the pool with loungy music in the background. Excellent food with a variety of traditional Morrocan and also more international dishes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionCL, Manager at Jardin d'Ines, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking time to share your review on Tripadvisor.
All the team is glad that you had a wonderful time at Jardin d’Inès and that you have been pleased with the service.
We hope to welcome you back as soon as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in May 2013 for 7 nights, we had read some of the reviews but got a good deal so were prepared to brave it. On arrival we were upgraded to the ambassador suite which has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Whilst being very appreciative of the upgrade, the extra space unfortunately meant there was more space for the cockroaches to hide. On the first night we trapped a mammoth sized one under a glass on the patio and unfortunately found it baked by the sun the following morning. It's gruesome end did nothing to dissuade its relatives. We could probably have coped with the dirt and the stained furniture if the staff had been a little more motivated. It became evident after arriving by the pool in the last afternoon of our first day that they were not giving out newly laundered towels to late comers. We were dumbfounded to be given wet stained towels to lie on. The staff and manager seemed to think this was totally normal behaviour and only realised there was a problem when I threw a towel to the floor and shouted, 'this is wet and dirty!!!!' Not my finest hour admittedly but it got me a clean towel half an hour later. It was then a battle each day to get a clean towel. We took to bringing them from the room which then meant we had no clean towels to shower with. If the hotel is doing so badly that they can't afford clean towels for each guest. They need to close. In terms

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionCL, Manager at Jardin d'Ines, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Ms Melissa,
First of all, We would like to thank you for taking time to post your remarks.
We are sorry to see that you didn’t enjoy your stay, and wished to speak together about the disapointments before.
So we have reviewed every point with our staff and have did the necessary with many changment.
we will be glad If you give us the chance to come back to see the difference and appreciate the real service at Jardin d’Inès
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beverley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Don't stay here...having paid our bill,(didnt want them to think i was trying to get money off our bill), I told the reception a few problems we encountered. The response was to smile and get into a conversation in Arabic with a colleague and leave myself and my new wife, yes we were on honeymoon, gobsmacked at the total lack of care.
The list is endless but among the worst we mentioned- A huge dead cockroach in our suite, light fittings and wall sockets dangling loose, a stain on the sheets, sprinkled with rose petals- supposedly our new marital bed- a shower which flooded the bathroom.
The hotel was generally dirty, uncared for and felt in total neglect.
We let the hotel know in advance it was our honeymoon so paid for the “best” room of the hotel- “the ambassador suite.” The reality was accommodation with three separate bedrooms- not at all suitable for a honeymoon. The towels throughout the hotel were old, the furniture aged. There was a coffee machine in the room but no coffee, no tea, just two small bottles of water- no glasses at all. I could continue..

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionCL, Manager at Jardin d'Ines, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Mr Neil,

We would like to thank you for taking time to note your impression with Jardin d’Inès.
I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay, and we would have been pleased to speak together before. Unfortunately you booked just one night with us, it was short to see all the positive points of the accomodations at Jardin d’Inès.
We have reviewed every point with our staff and will make the necessary changes to improve the overall guest experience.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights over New Year 2012 and wanted a quiet, luxurious base for activities in Marrakech.

This hotel is clearly in a negative downward spiral where lack of capital expenditure has led to reduced occupancy/revenue which in turn has forced management to further reduce staff/service/capital expenditure. I predict that this hotel wll have to reduce rates further to attract customers and likely force the owners to sell or hand over the hotel to their banks shortly.

The worst aspect of staying here is the complete lack of service from the front desk and the general lack of service. The same man was working at the front desk during our stay and not only did he show a complete lack of understanding of the word service but also ignored multiple requests for replacing toilet paper (yes.. We actually ran out), cleaning our room as we were out and a general bad attitude. On several occasions the reception phone was busy for 30 min or more.

The other departments like housekeeping and food/beverage/restaurant are trying their best with too few staff and put on a smile but unfortunately is it not enough.

Now to my biggest issue.... How can SLH keep this hotel on their list?? In my opinion it is impossible to rely on SLH.com going forward.

This hotel need a new owner with deep pockets and a new strategy.... Fast!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassine A, Responsable commercial at Jardin d'Ines, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for this review and for taking the time to write to us.

We regret the fact that you did not fully appreciated your experience during your stay in Jardin d’Inès.

For your information, there have been some recent Management changes at Jardin d’Inès and these problems were due to this reorganization.
We are in the process of improving the service to reach the 5* hotel standards.

We therefore really look forward to welcoming you at Jardin d’Inès again and improve your experience with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed there for 4 nights and it was enough. It's a beautiful place but it doesn't seem like a luxuary hotel at all. It's nice but it's really like a boutique hotel. Everything is separate. There is no lobby.. well.. there is one, but the size of a bathroom maybe.. You have to walk outside to go to your villa. You also have to walk outside to get to the restaurant where you have a buffet breakfast. There is a normal size rectangular pool in front of the restaurant, chairs around the pool where you can relax.. But there is absolutely nothing to do besides relaxing. We had a normal room I guess and we had 3 separate bedrooms which was a bit too big for us..(All the rooms seem to have more than 1 bedroom, which can be good for families). There is no bar, no spa, the restaurant seems empty all the time, no nightlife.. its perfect for people who want to be outside of the city and be really quite. Other than that, its better to be somewhere else.. In the Palmeraie Golf Palace, where this hotel is, the Holiday Inn, which is normally not really interesting, is beautiful and really classy. It's a "real" hotel..
If we come back to Marakesh, we will stay somewhere else.. but we were there for work, so it was perfect since there is a congress center at 2 minutes from the hotel.
People were very nice. It takes about 10 minutes in a shuttle to go in the center.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jardin d'Ines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin d'Ines

Address: Les Jardins de La Palmeraie, Circuit de la Palmeraie | Boite Postale 1488, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#114 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jardin d'Ines 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jardin d'Ines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins d`Ines Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jardin d'Ines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.