We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Murano Resort Marrakech

Save Saved
You added Murano Resort Marrakech to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Murano Resort Marrakech
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douar Abiad La Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #216 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Guadalajara, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I went there at the end of January and it was a very very nice experience!.. The staff were so kind all the time, i just have to say that they need more people who can talk in English !.. the location is not in the center of the city but its nice to go as a couple to have a relaxing trip!....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    66
    23
    25
    18
See reviews for
39
110
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Before arriving at the hotel i had sent an e mail to check whether other tripadvisor negative comments were going to be a problem so i could have changed hotel.My questions were really very simple ?
1.was the main pool heated as it was February and to swim the pool would have needed to be heated.Fair question?..an e mail came back that it was heated...(it wasn't!!!!!)...
2.That the bed was a double mattress and not 2 singles pushed together..(a pet hate of mine)...alas it was 2 beds pushed together lol
Where do i start to try to give you a fair comment on the hotel.Slim and his assistant (nice but dim) were very nice but really were just embarrassed looking at the cold pool/3 out of 5 deserts misssing off lunch menu.no ice cream or even cream to go beside the chocolate desert that they did have on the menu.
the pool in red looked like something out of the texas chainsaw massacre....unfortunately looks great in the pik but in real life just looks a bit dirty although probably wasnt....
hmmmmm 5 star?,that now is a very difficult one to answer....food and service 4 star at best ...rooms (our suite was a 5 star size as it was an xl grand murano suite ,however mould on wall by shower and the glass in the patio door was loose and could cause major injury if shut too hard..nice log fire, high ceilings and other than being a bit dark certainly was great value 9£110 incl breakfast per nite).....in summary way too mant things wrong to be a 5 star however if u r looking for a very very reasonably priced large suite and are prepared to forgive the slightly tired decor and bad service (due to low staffing ) then still was fantastic value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have never felt the need to write a negative review before now. The service at this hotel is awful, staff are unhelpful and unwelcoming. Of 6 desserts on the menu, only 1 was available and the chef was unwilling to offer anything else. I had to leave before breakfast (at 8) and they were unwilling to even offer a banana for the car. Location is 15 minutes from Gueliz or the city centre and costs £10 (100 dr) to get there but the menu here is atrocious. All 4 of the pools were too cold to swim in. In the rooms there is no room service menu, tv guide, area guide or hotel directory. No advice was offered when asked about the area. Music blaring all day and never asked if there was anything they could offer us. BAD CHOICE OF HOTEL.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The Murano is a lovely design in a great location with and the staff are friendly. That is where it ended for our stay.
I am not a well traveled person who stays in a lot of hotels but this (to my mind) was not a 5 star hotel. Without giving a huge list there was many things wrong with the room such as lights not working and a huge bump in the middle of the bed. The decor (although nice) was a little on the grubby side, much like the rest of the hotel. To be fair the manger moved us into another room which was a lot better but still a little grubby the sinks in the bathroom gave off an unsavory smell and the electric sockets would work intermittently and the sockets could be pulled out of the wall in some places, so if you have children this would definitely be of concern.
The breakfast was awful quality with minimal cooked options to choose from. All of the food is left out for the whole of the whole morning uncovered allowing flies to crawl freely over the bread, fruit and cheese.
All of the pools were freezing and so only for the brave to use and the sun beds were never brushed off so were covered in bird poo and cat fur in many instances.
We went for a meal in `Le Deux Tours opposite on evening and it was lovely and looked a lot nicer (although we did not see the rooms)so we were gutted as it was our honeymoon. You have been warned.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed thee with family & friends for 5 nights and had a great room. Service like in most of Marocco was very friendly but laid back. Top Managemnt was even more friendly and you could tell they had trouble getting things perfect with local "laid back" staff...

Anyway the hotel structure is very nice they ae one of the few hotels to have a heated pool which is great in coooler weaner although the setback is that you have more families with young "loud" children during school seasons :-(

Food was ok (could improve) and we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Totally agree with Joss 8d, don't bother booking unless you like chilling music by the
pool. No one has tried to make the hotel special, I just felt the staff did not care.

No tables laid outside for lunch or breakfast. Dinner was inside on an awful plastic table
whereas the other hotel I moved to quickly once I decided I could not stay at the Murano for
long had home cooked food and candles on the tables outside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

It is rare that I feel the need to write a review whilst still at the hotel, but this one deserves it. I should have listened to the recent negative reviews!
If thumping day time music, around unheated, dirty pools with algae, surroumded by flies and hoards or fat guys making a racket is your thing then come on down!
Add to that tiny, dinger, cell like rooms with mouldy showers that flood the hall way and no furnishings (I telling the truth when I say that our bedroom had one piece of furniture, a bed, that you had to squeeze around the walks to get in to!). Our room also had no safe, you turned the tv off by unplugging it, the air conditioning wouldn't work and we had no phone (what hotel room has no phone!).
We paid £150 for dinner for 4 where the food was very average and we had to remind them to bring our starters after they had served the mains!
It is also up a dirt track 20 mins or more (£15 taxi) our of town.
I am currently researching other nearby accommodation... Which tells you all you need to know!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
Fitness center...
Show More
3.0 mi away
Residence Dar Lamia
Residence Dar Lamia
#85 of 461 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Kasbah Agounsane
Kasbah Agounsane
#175 of 461 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luxury, Romanti...
Show More
4.6 mi away
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace
Pool, Luxury, R...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Charming, Pool...
Show More
5.9 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
#253 of 461 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murano Resort Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murano Resort Marrakech

Address: Douar Abiad La Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#85 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#114 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Murano Resort Marrakech 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Murano Resort Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murano Resort Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Murano Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Murano Resort Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.