We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Murano Marrakech - Perfect honeymoon hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Murano Resort Marrakech

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Murano Resort Marrakech to your Saves list
Murano Resort Marrakech
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douar Abiad La Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #211 of 470 Hotels in Marrakech
Great Glen, Leicestershire, UK.
1 review
“Murano Marrakech - Perfect honeymoon hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. The staff were extremely attentive but not intrusive, the layout was great with secluded villas throughout the grounds of flowering bushes and trees.

The four swimming pools gave the option of private bathing, making you think you were the only people there, or the main pool with staff on hand constantly for everything you may need.

The concierges, Slim and Soukaina made us feel completely at ease from the moment we arrived (a day earlier than planned) after trekking in the mountains. Two weary travellers were sat in front of a real log fire set in a modern lounge, Slim had the staff bring us some warm tea whilst Soukaina looked after our booking and readied the room (as we were a day early). No waiting around at the desk filling out forms and passport data, Soukaina looked after all this.

The junior suite we booked was huge with a dressing room and large bathroom, extremely nice facilities.
The restaurant served up delicious steaks and the waiters were helpful and polite.

The resort is managed by Pierre, a French chap with experience working in Los Angeles, Europe and North Africa, no doubt his experiences around the world have contributed to him ensuring that his hotel is run like a well oiled machine. He is very much seen and not heard as he silently moves around the hotel constantly checking everything is just as it should be.

Room Tip: It is worth upgrading to a suite, it will make the experience so much more fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre-Yves L, Operating Manager at Murano Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Martin,

Thank you very much for you very positive review, we all hope that you spent a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us. We also hope that we will see you again very soon.

We wish all the best for you and your wife.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    76
    23
    26
    18
See reviews for
48
120
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

My boyfriend and I just came back from a 5 night staying at the Murano Resort and could not recommend it more. As for value for money this place cannot be beaten, the resort is amazing with beautiful spacious rooms, the service was great and the staff were so friendly and helpful.

The food is really good too, with a big buffet breakfast each morning.

The manager, Pierre Yves, was so helpful in recommending and arranging restaurants for us and directing us to the best things to do, this really added to our stay! But all the staff were brilliant.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre-Yves L, Operating Manager at Murano Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, I'd like to thank you for have chosen the Murano Resort for your stay in Marrakech. Thank you very much for this nice review, the staff and myself are looking forward to welcoming you very soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Room, location is fantastic . Best place i ever stayed in marrakesh.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

the best burger in Marrakech, and the best place to chill. Excellent service. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Four of us went here for a friends birthday and enjoyed our stay - the staff were incredibly helpful, helping us with any queries we had and ringing around to make bookings for us.

We booked our large suite through a discount site and were really pleased with it for what we paid, we wouldn't have paid the actual asking price though. One problem was one of the bathrooms drains blocked up which made the whole room smell which wasn't great. It was lovely having a fireplace in the room though and the room and bathrooms felt luxurious and special. The red pool, where we spent most of our time when we at the hotel in the day-times, was really great too - at night-time it is lit up from underneath and has floating red lamps on the top and it looks quite spectacular. The breakfast buffet in the mornings is absolutely huge and really tasty as well.

One negative is that it is quite far out of town, you need to get transfers to and from if you want to go and do anything - which cost about £10 each way and take about 20 minutes. And you will need to leave the hotel to eat if you are on a similar, normal budget to us, we ate at the hotel restaurant one night and spent three times as much as we did in any other restaurant eating the same amount. We also got 3 bowls of fries and one beer one lunchtime and were astounded to be charged £24. The spa which it mentions on the website isn't open yet and we were also charged for the airport transfer which said it was free on the website and we weren't given welcome cocktails when we arrived which are also mentioned.

However, what makes this a 4 star rating for me rather than a 3 which is what I was tempted to give it is the helpfulness and friendliness of the owners and the staff - on our friends birthday they made a real effort to make it special for her, even getting her a surprise cake and they let us check out late on our last day for no extra charge, even moving us to another room in order to be able to shower etc after lying by the pool as our room was booked by other people that day.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, Wiltshire
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

This is not for those on a tight budget. We booked this at £193 a night along with a BA flight (probably cheaper via other booking agents). We were looking for some 'down time' prior to a trek and some relaxation afterwards. This is certainly the place for it. Staff outnumber guests, there are at least 4 swimming pools (one of 30 metres), lots of loungers with towels and hats placed upon them awaiting the guest, who is then immediately approached by a waiter or waitress.

Rooms are in a number of villas (we were in Villa Vivaldi) around what is best described as an oasis with trees and flowers, all well tended. Our room (Griselda) was on the ground floor facing out onto a swimming pool (see picture) with shaded veranda. The bed/living room was large and spacious with satellite TV, an extremely large and comfortable bed and sofa and armchairs. The bathroom was also almost as large with separate toilet and luggage room. The reception building with dining room is also spacious and a numebr of fires were kept burning (although with some effort - an investment in bellows would save significant staff time!). The reception staff were hospitable and friendly. The menu is small but quality was excellent although very expensive by Moroccon standards (almost £100 including wine for a 3 course dinner). However, most guests unsurprisingly seem to eat out with the hotel arranging a taxi ride into the centre of Marrakech for the equivelent of £8. Wifi was flaky on our initial stay and non-existent on our return. Strangely, when all bedroom lights went off, so did the power supply to the plugs (except the TV) so take care if you are charging mobiles etc over-night!

The grounds and pools are kept immaculate - lawns appear manicured and flowers abound. Assistance is immediately on hand.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking one of the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Like others, I read previous reviews and nearly decided not to stay at this hotel but then went with my gut and so pleased I did. The location was great, only 15 mins from the medina so near enough to go into town every nite but also far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet and away from the madness.
The hotel is fab, with 3 swimming pools around each of the riads and then the main red pool. The red pool is good fun and plays funky jazz all day, the others are all very quiet. The whole hotel was pretty quiet and it was just a lovely break. The hotel is trying hard and the rooms were great, everything you would want from the iPod player to the fridge, big bathrooms, separate changing room and large beds with lovely duvets - excellent. The pools are all in good condition, clean - yes there a few tiles missing and uneven here and there but ur in Marrakech and this all formed the atmosphere of the place, you after all in Marrakech!
The staff were all very friendly and helpful, although I can see how the lack of efficiency and 'lost in translation' could annoy some people, I would say that is where the hotel falls down, but if your after a relaxing, clean break, with fab swimming pools then murano is a winner. You can use the spa in the hotel next door, which we did.
I would recommend this hotel and would stay again myself.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Murano Resort Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murano Resort Marrakech

Address: Douar Abiad La Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#85 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#88 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#201 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Murano Resort Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Murano Resort Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murano Resort Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Murano Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Murano Resort Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.