We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A five star family service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 4 Route de Fes "vers Tallaght" | BP. 2708, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #270 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Lisboa
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“A five star family service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011 via mobile

This small resort as a friendly and cosy environment. You can eat by the pool at lunch, and use your own chemny at your large suite. Very interisting for golfers as it is near three golf courses, 5 minutes drive.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    49
    17
    11
    18
See reviews for
41
89
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

I could not imagined a better place to relax! The service was at all times excellent: and all employees, they were happy to speak english to us for my friend. We were welcomed warmly although we were dropped off from a dusty SUV in our hiking clothes. we would like to thanks youcef for his help, suggesting and recommendation, he know every thing about marrakech sightseeing (THE YOUNGEST GOLD KEY).
We enjoyed the opulent spa every day, as well as the stunning pools. The room and all public spaces are extremely well appointed with amazing attention to details.

The prices really do not matter at this point. This was an amazing experience,

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Just back from a 5 night break and can't speak highly enough of the place and staff. Lovely size suite and private garden with very clean pool. Staff couldn't do enough for us, although it did help to speak French. Even the hotel dog made us feel welcome and sat (slept) with us every lunchtime. Chief happy to cook lighter meals for us when we asked - nothing wrong with the daily menu but 3 course meals twice a day took its toll! The Spa was also first rate. We were luckly that the hotel was under booked and the weather had perked up for our visit, but even with a full hotel we're sure the service would be the same. It was an oasis in a quiet area but only 10 mins by taxi to the centre. Just what we wanted!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

I've been there for a break with the family. The resort and the rooms are outstanding. The service is sometimes a bit local, with its advantages and disadvantages ... But staff are always trying their best and are well supervised by french management. The spa is fabulous. I'll go back there without any hesitation. And the price are very reasonable compared to other places I’ve been to in Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

As regards the quality of the hotel service, let us say that it raises(finds) from one 3 stars less. As if often, it is the interview(maintenance) of the toilet that raises problem. On the other hand, as previous numerous opinions(notices) hint at it, avoid at all costs the restoration(catering): badly cooked, tasteless preparations.
The cleanliness of rooms(chambers) leaves something to be desired, hair everywhere on the stone floor of the room(chamber). Dusts had not been made since a lease. Avoid looking in corners(places), because they are not made. Bedding of mediocre quality. I stayed during 4 days. Sincerely it is pretty poor. First of all if you look for a beautiful hotel, avoid(flee)!
The breakfast is not for the height, the pretty poor Restoration and one too expensive SOCIETY FOR THE PREVENTION OF CRUELTY TO ANIMALS
It does not deserve an one 5 stars we would say an ibis... It's a pity

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels , Belgium
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

Excellent place , good spa thanks to Laure , charming service , thanks to Kamel!

Outside the burden and noise of Marrakesh and however quite close , roomy suites with private terraces on both sides , large swimming pool , heated and perfectly maintained ; restaurant inside and on the pool .Air conditioning working perfectly , large bath rooms with separate shower ,separate toilet .

In the middle of the golfs.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

My wife and I stayed here in mid-October. The location is quite a distance from the medina but the grounds and facilities and the rooms are large and everything is top-notch.

One of the benefits of staying here versus the riads in the medina is that you are not awaken at 5:00 am with the call to prayer. On the other hand, a taxi back and forth to the medina will run you 400 dirhams (about $50).

The staff are really friendly and helpful, especially Amelie. She was very helpful in booking and confirming things we wanted to do and also arranged drivers for us whenever we needed to go somewhere, including a day through the Atlas Mountains to visit Ait Benhaddou.

We enjoyed breakfast most mornings but we weren't overly impressed with the selection at dinner. I understand that a boutique hotel can't have all the choice of a busy restaurant but I think it's just time before more gets built up around the area.

We took in the spa and we both throughly enjoyed it. You have to try it!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 4 Route de Fes "vers Tallaght" | BP. 2708, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Marrakech's Palm Grove, the Domaine des Remparts, with its 2-hectare park and an astonishing view of the Atlas Mountains, is a genuine haven of peace. Hanging in the Spa Cocooning, the scents of the Orient will delight your senses. Enjoy also a large variety of facilities: heated swimming-pool, clay court, fitness center, shop, library and two restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.