We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Stunning!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Hayati
Save
You added Riad Hayati to your Saves list
27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
London
1 review
“Simply Stunning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

We've stayed here several times over the years and it is still one of the most stunning places we've ever known. It's a treat for the senses. Elegant and beautiful in a quiet understated manner, immaculate and so comfortable.

Most of the guests we meet here have all stayed before and they all say the same thing.
It's a little bit of paradise, a boutique hotel where the service is a perfect blend of efficiency, charm and discretion. Mina and Abdel are absolute treasures.

Ron's attention to detail is amazing, but nothing is overdone. He has created a little bit of paradise where a guest feels perfectly at home. Quite an achievement.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    3
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
262
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

We heard about Riad Hayati from our daughter who celebrated her engagement here. So my husband and I invited several friends to celebrate our 35th anniversary here. Let me just say if was probably the most memorable celebration we have ever had.

From the moment we arrived until we sadly had to leave we were beautifully looked after. Nothing was too much trouble for Abdel and Mina and our guests were as chamed as we were. Top class service, fabulous food and wonderfully comfortable accomodations. All this is in an absolutely magical ambiance which I would describe as quiet,discreet elegance.

Ron is charming and urged us to treat Hayati as our home in Marrakech. We did and felt totally at home from the moment we arrived.

I can only say that Hayati is very special indeed and we are so grateful to everyone for our wonderful anniversary celebration

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

Riad Hayati is a wonderful oasis in the medina. As we entered the riad we knew we had come to a special place. We felt right at home. Every room has been decorated with care and the rooftop terrace was a lovely spot to sun and nap! The service provided by Abdel and Mina was truly wonderful. Every request was met with ease and the food was so delicious! Relaxing at the riad was a perfect complement to the hustle and bustle of the medina or a long day trip. Riad Hayati was one of the highlights of our trip to Marrakech!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

We celebrated my boyfriend's birthday at the riad and it was perfection. We could not have asked for more.

I mentioned the birthday celebration to Ron when we first spoke and he said " we will do our best to make it fun." Well I have to say it was beyond fun, it was something we will remember for a long time. We were met at the airport by Abdel and within minutes we stepped through Hayati's simple door to a bit of paradise. The place is absolutely stunning with incredible attention to detail. Antiques, original artwork, marble fountains, even a pair of love birds in a beautiful cage.

Our room ( actually a little suite) was was gloriously comfortable and filled with masses of roses, a huge basket of fruit and a bottle of wine with with a note "Happy Birthday." At dinner we invited two of our friends who were staying at another riad. They were a bit blown away at the beauty and service of Hayati. We had a fabulous candleit Moroccan feast with Mina's "death by chocolate" cake with a candle. all the other guests were invited for a toast and sing "Happy Birthday." Simply perfect.

Many many thanks to Ron,Mina and Abdel for making the celebration so special.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

We spent an absolutely magical week at Riad Hayati. We were referred by friends who stay here quite often, but I must say it exceeded everything we heard.

To start with, conversations with Ron,the owner, are clear and accurate and his suggestions for restaurants and cultural sights were spot on. He is a real gentleman and a natural host . His staff, Abdel and Mina , Ron's "treasures" keep things running
with that perfect balance of efficiency and discretion.

The house is stunning with trickling fountains, lush gardens and wonderful antiques and rare carpets throughout. The bedrooms are deliciously comfortable and spotless.

Mina's home cooking is legendary. Lunches and dinners are candlelit events either in the dining room or one of the salons. They make it all look so easy, but these people simply know what they are doing and do it with warm care.

We could not have been more delighted with our stay. This place is a rare jewel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

if there was a heaven i think i found it , the Riad Hayti lives up to every bit of its expectations
from the delicious warm air to the impeccable service from Abdul and Nina who treated us with more generosity and kindest then anyone i know. a true hidden gem
thank you to Ron for letting us stay.

Tahsin

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

This is the first time I've written a review on TripAdvisor, however, feel compelled to do so following the wonderful experience and service we enjoyed at Riad Hayati on our recent honeymoon. One of our concerns about visting Marrakech for the first time was transfer from the airport - Riad Hayati arranged this for us, and despite our delayed arrival, we were greeted at the airport by the very friendly and ever helpful Abdel. So we got off to a good start! We were welcomed at Hayati with a delicious complimentary Moroccan meal. The traditional Morrocan home cooked cuisine prepared at Hayati was certainly one of the highlights of our stay, and having breakfast at the time of our request was a novelty. As well as having the option to have dinner in the peaceful surroundings of Hayati, its location lends itself well to eating out as there are a number of excellent restaurants nearby. The staff at Hayati, without imposing, were always available to ensure we were comfortable and looked after. Djemaa el-Fna and other places of interest are within a short stroll. The tranquility of Hayati is a welcome retreat from the hustle and bustle of the vibrant city of Marrakech.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#50 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Hayati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.