We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Hayati
27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enchanting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

Simply put, Riad Hayati is a classy little place that will steal your heart. You can tell a lot of love and effort has gone into restoring this old mansion. Absolutely enchanting in its simplicity with the warmest personal service we have encountered anywhere.

Great attention to detail and comfort without a hint of pretention. We felt at home within minutes of our arrival.

Marrakech is a wonderful fusion of Moroccan tradition and French chic. The markets are for serious haggling, and the restaurants and clubs are for serious bon vivants. The party never stops and in this summer heat it can be exhausting. But, inside the riad it is cool,quiet and wonderfully restoring.

When we had had enough around town, we were happy to stay in the riad and simply lounge in the salons, dip in the plunge pool and take long siestas after Mina's delicious lunches.

We loved the place and have reccomended it to both our parents who plan to visit this autumn.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    394
    2
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
258
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

There are so many riads to choose from in Marrakech. We are certainly happy we chose Riad Hayati . It's elegant, but super cosy and intimate as the same time. Rooms are built around a colonnaded courtyard lush with citrus trees,palms and jasmine. It is a wonderfully cool, peaceful retreat from this exotic but hectic ( I mean hectic! ) city. Inside the riad's walls is peace and tranquility; gurgling fountains, songbirds - happy vibes.

At night, everywhere is lit by candles and the ambiance is heady with soft Arab music and seductive incense. The place is wonderfully comfortable and the service so personalized. We could not have asked for more and we are writing this to say thanks to Mina and Abdel who made us feel so much at home and Ron, the owner, who is a true gentlemen.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

This little jewel has class. An absolute dreamy atmosphere with cool, quiet courtyards filled with rose petals and lit up with candles, An 18th century home with 21st century comfort. We were impressed.

Whether its ambience, cuisine or comfort nothing here is done by halves. Service is truly unique: Personal but never overbearing.

This is a small place with a big heart, We just loved it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

I wish to say we were absolutely delighted with our stay at Riad Hayati. It's gloriously peaceful with that lovely French chic. If I had to describe it I would call it a Persian dream through French eyes.

July is very hot in Marrakech. But what a relief to return to the cool riad after an afternoon about town or a night in the clubs.

The charming staff really make this place tick. They seem to know exactly when to apprear and when to be invisable. Mina's cooking is first class - fresh ,wholesome, local produce Moroccan and French.

Our room was a charming little suite with private terrace and a small plunge pool. so comfortable and absolutely immaculate.

In all, we give this place full marks for service, ambiance and comfort. Memorable.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

This is a truly a special property. It has the charm and intimacy of a private residence with the comfort and service of a top end boutique hotel. The decor is stunning in an understated manner. The place is so cool and immaculate in the midst of the hot dusty medina.

We cannot rave enough about the food, We are fussy travelers,but the folks at Hayati get it right with their attention to detail and personal service.

Value for money, this place is a real find.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

My family treated me to my 40th in Marrakech. They cetrtainly put a great deal of planning into the four day celebration. I must thank the people at Riad Hayati for making it all happen.

Very grateful for the smooth airport greeting which made our arrival so pleasant. Then at the riad we were offered cold towels, iced drinks in a cool, dream-like courtyard with soft arabic music and heady incense.

My birthday breakfast was an event in itself. I awoke to a room filled with flowers and we all feasted on berber crepes and the best omlettes i have ever tasted. Throughout the four days Abdel was at the ready with complimentary refreshments and in the evening a special candlelit dinner with Mina's killer choclate birthday cake..

This is a wonderful place that we won't soon forget and I want to thank Ron, Mina and Abdel for making us feel so welcome and special

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

My friends and I rent a house somewhere beautiful and exciting every year. This year was Marrakech and our choice was Riad Hayati at the suggestion of our parents who had stayed there last year. What a wonderful surprise. It was even more delightful than
their description and I must say the website is so understated it does not do it justice.

The six of us had it all to ourselves for two glorious weeks. We were able to to make day trips to the Atlas and Essaouira then return to the comfort of our home in Marrakech.

The staff are all family retainers who know how to receive guests in warm style. They seemed to anticipate our needs before we asked for anything.. We were always changing our plans at the last minute but Abdel never flinched and delivered drivers,guides,masseurs and reservations in record time. Mina,of course, is mistress of her kitchen. She makes it look so easy but she is a seasoned chef in the best French and Moroccan tradition.

Our stay at the Hayati was pure bliss. A real treat and the perfect break.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#42 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#147 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Hayati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Riad Hayati to your Saves list