We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect peaceful retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Hayati
Save
You added Riad Hayati to your Saves list
27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect peaceful retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

We came through a recommendation and every aspect lived up to our expectations Very conveniently located in the Medina but so peaceful and a great place to retreat to after the hustle and bustle of the town All the space quality and splendour of an Arab Riad The personal service of Abdel who could not do enough to make our stay so enjoyable and the excellent Moroccan cooking of Mina which encouraged us to eat at "home" We were fortunate to be able to stay in the Junior Suite which was so spacious and had a very large patio and plunge pool Also very easy access to the roof top terrace We saw the other bedrooms which were again very well furnished
After a tour of the souks and other attractions it was so wonderful to retire to the peace and tranquillity of Hayati and afternoon tea provided by Abdel In February the evenings can be quite cool and the log fires were charming as well as effective

Room Tip: Junior Suite superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    3
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
264
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

The Riad Hayati is a magical place to stay. As we stepped inside the door we were transported into an atmosphere straight out of Arabian Nights and felt a great sense of peace, tranquillity and timelessness throughout our visit. We were treated as guests rather than customers, with the utmost courtesy and friendliness from the moment we were met at the airport to the final taxi back again. Although the surroundings are sumptous and exotic, there is a genuine lack of pretension here. The food is beautifully cooked with no fancy menus. We were simply presented with traditional Moroccan dishes which were utterly delicious (I'm sure if you asked for an English fry up you could have one - nothing was too much trouble! But why would you?) Abdel and his sister Mina could not have been more friendly and helpful. Ron, the owner, was not there but he telephoned us during our visit, and prior to our journey sent a long and detailed email with all the information necessary to make the most of our stay and keep us safe. I am not going to describe the rooms because that has already been done very eloquently in words and pictures - we would endorse every single positive review and utterly refute the very few negatives as being beyond belief. The Riad Hayati gave us a true Moroccan experience which we shall remember always. Many many thanks to Ron, Abdel and Mina. From Frank and Kate

Room Tip: We had the suite and although the February weather meant we couldn't take advantage of the plung...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I booked this stay as a special treat to mark my husband's recent 50th birthday. Having read the reviews, my expectations were high, but it was even more amazing than I could have possibly imagined. We had booked the suite, which is a fantastic space, but in the event we had the whole riad to ourselves, which was the height of luxury. Others have described the riad as an oasis of calm and I think that is a perfect description. It is certainly magical to be able to stay somewhere so calm and peaceful, where flowers and birdsong are all around you and yet be only 5 minutes from the medina and various souks. I really appreciated having the beauty and serenity of the Riad Hayati to return to after the bustle and chaos of the medina. As others have noted, Mina's cooking is fabulous and Abdel caters to your every need, including organising a day trip up to the Atlas Mountains for us. I have no hesitation recommending the Riad Hayati to anyone looking to have the best possible experience of Marrakech.

Room Tip: The suite is amazing, with lovely additional private space both indoors and out. I would always look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Our stay here was top notch. The Riad is an oasis of calm in the Medina, impeccably furnished and decorated. Morning breakfast on the rooftop with the birds singing was a true delight. The personal service from the staff was faultless and we couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. I would thoroughly recommend eating in the Riad in the evenings as the cooking was amongst the best we tasted in Marrakech, not only on this trip, but also in comparison with my previous trip. We will be coming back.

Room Tip: The suite was not available during our booking but we were delighted with our room which was on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

I'm not sure what else needs to be said that hasn't been said already. We came here recently and luckily we ended up having the whole riad to ourselves. Abdel was awesome and catered to every single one of our needs and Mina's cooking was better than anywhere else we had during our four nights there. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Riad Hayati exceeded my already high expectations in every way. We stayed with friends for 6 days and it was one of the most relaxing vacations I have ever had. The Riad itself is in a great location-an easy 10 minute walk to the hustle and bustle of the main square but on a quiet (and easy to find!!) street. The food was absolutely incredible-many days, we preferred to stay in and eat at the Riad because it was more delicious (and of better value) than anything in the Medina. Perhaps the most part was the amazing staff-Abdel was warm, kind, and so helpful. He helped us with everything from arranging taxis to recommending restaurants, to serving us lovely breakfasts on the roof. They even did my laundry (without being asked) when I left a pile on the bottom of the closet.

Overall, a highly recommended Riad for anyone looking to relax and enjoy all that Marrakech has to offer!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onslow, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I didn’t know what to expect as this was my first time coming to Marrakech; I was a little worried about not staying at a European hotel at first, however Riad Hayati made sure our trip was perfect. Abdel and Mina took amazing care of us. Mina’s cooking was out of this world. We ate tagine and couscous at a number of places but hands down Mina’s was the best. And Abdel assisted us with everything from booking cars, organizing trips, spa reservations, dinner plans, you name it, Abdel could do it. We were treated like friends and nothing was too much trouble. Every morning we would eat our breakfast on the rooftop; delicious and beautiful. The rooms were absolutely beautiful. I can’t wait to return. Riad Hayati was incredible!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#54 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Hayati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.