We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't get any better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Hayati
27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't get any better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2008

Hotels don't really get any better.

From being picked up at the airport to dropped off, Abdul did everything he could to take care of us.

They booked our day-trip into the Atlas, made a fire for us each night, cooked a delicious dinner and made us feel at home.

I love this place and there's no reason why you wouldn't.

For the money, it's got to be the best deal in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    384
    2
    1
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
252
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2008

We spent an absolutely brilliant week at Riad Hayati.

What a charming little jewel. Chic and quietly elegant without attitude or pretention. We had first class service and hospitality and a much needed refuge from the sensual bombardment of the Marrakech medina.

The location was perfect--very quiet but just a few steps from the palaces and souks and some delightful restaurants.

Accolades to the frendly staff and owner who combine genuine warmth with efficiency. They make it seem effortless, but they clearly know what they are doing .

It's a wonderful place and we reccomend it without hesitation.

  • Liked — Service, Comfort,
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2008

We spent an absolutely memorable week in November at Riad Hayati. I must thank Abdel and Mina for making our honeymoon so special. Our suite was filled with flowers and each night we returned to a candlelit fantasy . The place is like a dream out of Arabian Nights.

The riad is truly exquisite in its quiet elegance and Ron, the owner, is a true gentleman.

I cannot remember when we have ever felt so "at home" and "spoiled" at the same time. The place is really superb.

  • Liked — Personal discreet service
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol, england
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2008

My wife and I satyed for 5 nights at the start of October and can honestly say only excellent things about Riad Hayati.

From the location that is close enough to walk to all the main points of interest, to the staff (Abdul and Mina), the decor, the food and general feeling of unobtrusive service and style.

In fact, i can't quite conceive how there are 6 other (as i write this) hotels in Marrakech that are rated more highly. Nothing was too much trouble and it was so refreshing to be dealt with on a personal basis by the owner who really does mean it when he asks you to treat the Riad as if it were your own home away from home.

There were so many little extras which make an experience unique; quite in keeping with Marrakech itself.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2008

My wife and I and 4 friends stayed at Riad Hayati the last week in September, 2008, which was also the last week of Ramadan. The riad is very romantic, absolutely beautiful and located in the heart of Marrakech. The staff is incredible. The food at Hayati is, without a doubt, the best food in all of Marrakech, and that is comparing it to the best restaurants, which charge 3 to 4 times the amount for food that is not as good.

There is a charm about the place that cannot be beat. And, for the lucky few, there is the owners suite, with an incredible bathroom on a level by itself, and an outdoor plunge pool on a private sundeck.

Truly a breathtaking place and experience. Can't wait until we return.

Pittsky

  • Liked — cleanliness of riad, friendliness of staff, food
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london/canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2008

Marrakech with its wealth of historical cultural and artistic diversity,
Hayati offers the discerning traveller the opportunity to enjoy Marrakech at its best from the fabulous Bahia palace area in the Medina,
To help first time travellers to Marrakech I would like to help choose the right Riad while visiting this amazing ancient city.
Riad Hayati represents the ultimate in elegant accomodation.
Situated in the heart of the Medina(within the walls of old city)
Exceptional service in luxury surroundings-the staff are angels and will attend to your every need,nothing is too much,
What shall I do on returning to life in a big city.
The Riad itself is exquisite a haven of comfort expressed in sumptous furnishings ,Arab=Persian=Ottoman design.
For those of you seeking privacy will find this in many quiet corners of the Riad-the courtyard the terrace --the plunge pool area.
On can take Day & evening drinks and meals on the Rooftop terrace or the courtyard also a formal dinning area it is all unique-
I could say the best food in town ,Mina the cook provides Morrocan and international cuisine at its best ,world famous by now as word is passed on by the many world travellers who have had the blessing to stay at Riad Hayati,
Plentifully supplied with books and indoor games,sight seeing and activities can be arranged by the staff, nothing is too much trouble,this is indeed a wonderful retreat.
Ron the owner makes sure your every need is taken care of.
.You may have the pleasure to meet this elegant world traveller and very busy man, if he is in the Riad Hayati on one of your visits to this wonderful home,
Get out and see what Marrakech is all about it is all so fascinating the Souks /museums/ shopping /golf /clubs and most of ll the people and their culture,
Have fun I did .
A Sensory overload rarely to be found in one place.
I know! I work with Photographers and filming,

  • Liked — comfort/sumptuous furnishins/wonderful cuisine / poition location/ stafff /situation
  • Disliked — no coment
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2008

My partner and I just came back from a few days in Marrakech.
We booked into this particular riad because we heard so much about it on TA. It is a shame that it did not resemble what we expected it to.

Our greeting was not the friendly warm one we thought we would receive, but a rushed hasty one.

Our room was nice and comfortable, although for the price we were being charged, I thought the furniture and fixtures and fittings, would not have been of such poor quality.
Breakfast was good but if offered a decent choice, it would have been better.

Assistance with excursions and restaurant reservations appeared to be commission driven because neither were that good. The riad really does seem to be very much money orientated, and honestly not good value. The guide they provided was constantly trying to take us into craft shops and spice shops, in the end we had to be quite rude to him, and insist that we did not want to do any shopping, just to see the sites.

We stumbled upon a couple of very nice restaurants on our own, ‘Le Square’ in the new part of town, and ‘Le Biz’, also in the new town, but a bit further out. Both come highly recommended serving good French food.

Marrakech seems to be a place where you are, or should, be on guard all the time, from the moment you arrive at the airport to the times you venture out of the riad. I thought riads were supposed to be places you go to escape all this madness, but at this riad, we found this madness as well.

  • Disliked — Lack of Service, Poor quality furnishing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HartLondon, Owner at Riad Hayati, responded to this review, October 29, 2008
No guest at Riad Hayati has ever made such claim.

It is clear that the writer of this review has never stayed with us.

RC
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech
Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#21 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#115 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Hayati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Riad Hayati to your Saves list