We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe, clean and beautiful :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Hayati
27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
1 review
“Safe, clean and beautiful :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile


I stayed a week during the month of January. I had the little suite with fireplace and private terrace) .......Simply Excellent

We visit Marrakech quite often and have always stayed in the Palmerie This time our friends suggested we stay with them at the Riad Hayati they are always raving about. Without going over the top I'll just say we are now devotees of Hayati as well.

Staying in the medina can be tricky if the location is not good. Hayati has a perfect location. It's located in a charming,quiet little cul de sac, but only a minute's walk to
a market street, and taxi rank. It's just next to the Bahia and Dar Si Said Palaces and a six minute stroll to the famous Place Jemaa El Fna. perfection.

There is so much to do and see that quite frankly it can all be exhausting. So it is just wonderful to retreat to utter tranquility of the Riad. You walk through the door and the air is fresh from the lovely garden and trickling fountain. You hear only the tweeting birds and soft music. In the evening the candles are lit and incense wafts through the house.

The Riad has a warm understated elegance with a comfort level and cleanliness that is first class. The service is flawless and totally spoiling . And Mina's home cooking simply rivals the restos we tried.

Enough said: It's simply an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    384
    2
    1
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
252
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed in Riad Hayati in February on the back of a recommendation from my parents and we had a fantastic time. We were met at the airport by Abdel who assisted us to the Riad and welcomed us to our room. He was a great host and made us feel instantly at home. Mina cooked us a fantastic arrival lunch a beautiful chicken tagine dish with wine.

The Riad is located centrally in the Medina a short walk to the main square and souks. Abdel helped us with prices for bargaining and gave us great tips on where to go. We also had an email from the Riad owner Ron with a fantastic list of restaurants, bars and sights that are worth seeing. We went to 2 of the restaurants he recommended and they were both great!

We ate our other 2 meals in the Riad and these were the best food we had in Marrakech. Mina is a great cook and we were served the meal by an open fire in a private dining room. It was a perfect escape and romantic getaway!

The Riad also has a terrace where you can sunbath and also have breakfast in the sun! It was stunning and so peaceful!

My highlight was our bedroom we had an open fireplace where Abdel made us a fire each night and a lovely large bathtub in the room. The bed was extremely comfy and again so peaceful. I cannot fault this Riad it made our holiday so relaxing and enjoyable, I cannot wait to go back :)

Room Tip: They have a room with a private terrace and pool which we did not stay in but my parents did and wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We badly needed to escape the awful London winter and what a great choice we made staying at this lovely property. Truly a haven of peace and charm. Sunny days on the terrace and cosy candlelight dinners by the log fire. Really delicious food, really comfortable bedrooms with fireplaces and bathrooms with delicious rosemary scented amenities from the Atlas villages.

It was the perfect break for us!

Ron is very clear and accurate to deal with so booking is simple and quick. He also gave us some great suggestions for restaurants and sights in Marrakech. All spot-on.

I cannot forget a thank you to Abdel and Mina, the brother and sister team who provide the most amazing service I've ever experienced and keep things ticking flawlessly. Absolute treasures.

What more to say except we loved it and will stay again whenever we need a "Hayati fix."

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at the Riad several times and it has now become our home in Marrakech. The reason is simple. The place is beautiful with a warm elegance and comfort. The service from dear Mina and Abdel is absolutely first class, personal and charming.

Mina's cooking is always a treat and most nightswe elect to stay in and have a cosy candlelit meal then relax in any of the charming salons or look at the stars on the roof terrace.

This is truly an exceptional place and we always look forward to our next visit.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Choosing our holiday at this lovely place was the perfect way to ring in the New Year. The Riad is a wonderful oasis of calm and style. The location is just perfect, tucked away in a quiet little lane but just a couple of minutes walk from the shops, palaces and charming restaurants. There is even the charming Tiskwin museum just one street away from Hayati.

The staff here is simply amazing. Abdel and Mina provide flawless personal service and Mina's cooking certainly lives up to the raves. Ron, the owner, is a gracious gentlemen who has an eye for detail to make his feel comfortable and relaxed.

Riad Hayati is a gentle little beauty with devine comfort and style. we absolutely loved it and could not have asked for better. Thanks and Happy New Year Hayati!

Room Tip: We spent two nights in the four poster bedroom which is simply chatming. The bath is huge - big eno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

My husband and I spent the first four nights of our honeymoon at Riad Hayati. From the moment we arrived in Marrakech we felt spoiled and relaxed thanks to the wonderful staff. The setting is romantic and comfortable, and the food is delicious! Some of our favorite moments of the trip were spent sitting on the roof top terrace listening to the call to prayer and watching the sunset, or chatting by the fireplace (made for us every night by Abdel) with a glass of wine. Staying at Riad Hayati was the perfect counterpoint to the exciting buzz of the Medina, and we will cherish our time there forever.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Our Christmas holiday at Riad Hayati was simply perfect, more than we could have hoped for. It's a classy little beauty with great warmth and charm and the most amazing service.

Abdel met us at the airport and took charge of everything. A delicious meal was waiting for us at the Riad. A cosy log fire, candlelight. It was truly a magical moment to arrive in that stunning courtyard. our bedroom ( a little suite actually ) was deeply comfortable with a large bathroom filled with delicious amenities, piles of fluffy towels, robes and slippers.

All first class yet the ambience is like a private home and you feel it almost immediately.Wonderful lcosy little corners with warm log fires for quiet reflection, and a grand salon that is like a movie set. The food was superb. Fresh and beautifully served. We wanted smuggle Mina back to London.

It was a memorable Christmas holiday and we send our sincere thanks to Ron and the staff at the Riad who made it possible.

Room Tip: We had the little suite with a private terrace. It has a heated plunge pool, but December was a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech
Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#21 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#115 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Hayati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Riad Hayati to your Saves list