We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Riad in centre of Medina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Hayati
Save
You added Riad Hayati to your Saves list
27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding Riad in centre of Medina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed in Riad Hayati in February on the back of a recommendation from my parents and we had a fantastic time. We were met at the airport by Abdel who assisted us to the Riad and welcomed us to our room. He was a great host and made us feel instantly at home. Mina cooked us a fantastic arrival lunch a beautiful chicken tagine dish with wine.

The Riad is located centrally in the Medina a short walk to the main square and souks. Abdel helped us with prices for bargaining and gave us great tips on where to go. We also had an email from the Riad owner Ron with a fantastic list of restaurants, bars and sights that are worth seeing. We went to 2 of the restaurants he recommended and they were both great!

We ate our other 2 meals in the Riad and these were the best food we had in Marrakech. Mina is a great cook and we were served the meal by an open fire in a private dining room. It was a perfect escape and romantic getaway!

The Riad also has a terrace where you can sunbath and also have breakfast in the sun! It was stunning and so peaceful!

My highlight was our bedroom we had an open fireplace where Abdel made us a fire each night and a lovely large bathtub in the room. The bed was extremely comfy and again so peaceful. I cannot fault this Riad it made our holiday so relaxing and enjoyable, I cannot wait to go back :)

Room Tip: They have a room with a private terrace and pool which we did not stay in but my parents did and wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    3
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
20
264
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We badly needed to escape the awful London winter and what a great choice we made staying at this lovely property. Truly a haven of peace and charm. Sunny days on the terrace and cosy candlelight dinners by the log fire. Really delicious food, really comfortable bedrooms with fireplaces and bathrooms with delicious rosemary scented amenities from the Atlas villages.

It was the perfect break for us!

Ron is very clear and accurate to deal with so booking is simple and quick. He also gave us some great suggestions for restaurants and sights in Marrakech. All spot-on.

I cannot forget a thank you to Abdel and Mina, the brother and sister team who provide the most amazing service I've ever experienced and keep things ticking flawlessly. Absolute treasures.

What more to say except we loved it and will stay again whenever we need a "Hayati fix."

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Choosing our holiday at this lovely place was the perfect way to ring in the New Year. The Riad is a wonderful oasis of calm and style. The location is just perfect, tucked away in a quiet little lane but just a couple of minutes walk from the shops, palaces and charming restaurants. There is even the charming Tiskwin museum just one street away from Hayati.

The staff here is simply amazing. Abdel and Mina provide flawless personal service and Mina's cooking certainly lives up to the raves. Ron, the owner, is a gracious gentlemen who has an eye for detail to make his feel comfortable and relaxed.

Riad Hayati is a gentle little beauty with devine comfort and style. we absolutely loved it and could not have asked for better. Thanks and Happy New Year Hayati!

Room Tip: We spent two nights in the four poster bedroom which is simply chatming. The bath is huge - big eno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

My husband and I spent the first four nights of our honeymoon at Riad Hayati. From the moment we arrived in Marrakech we felt spoiled and relaxed thanks to the wonderful staff. The setting is romantic and comfortable, and the food is delicious! Some of our favorite moments of the trip were spent sitting on the roof top terrace listening to the call to prayer and watching the sunset, or chatting by the fireplace (made for us every night by Abdel) with a glass of wine. Staying at Riad Hayati was the perfect counterpoint to the exciting buzz of the Medina, and we will cherish our time there forever.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Our Christmas holiday at Riad Hayati was simply perfect, more than we could have hoped for. It's a classy little beauty with great warmth and charm and the most amazing service.

Abdel met us at the airport and took charge of everything. A delicious meal was waiting for us at the Riad. A cosy log fire, candlelight. It was truly a magical moment to arrive in that stunning courtyard. our bedroom ( a little suite actually ) was deeply comfortable with a large bathroom filled with delicious amenities, piles of fluffy towels, robes and slippers.

All first class yet the ambience is like a private home and you feel it almost immediately.Wonderful lcosy little corners with warm log fires for quiet reflection, and a grand salon that is like a movie set. The food was superb. Fresh and beautifully served. We wanted smuggle Mina back to London.

It was a memorable Christmas holiday and we send our sincere thanks to Ron and the staff at the Riad who made it possible.

Room Tip: We had the little suite with a private terrace. It has a heated plunge pool, but December was a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Everything about out stay here was perfect.

Ron was great to deal with and upon booking sent us really helpful info for out time in Marrakech.

Abdel was waiting for us at the airport when' we arrived and was so helpful during our stay, he is always around at the riad if we wanted or needed anything.

The riad is very central, it's on a quiet lane way but only a 5 minute walk down a lovely, safe street with lots of shops, restaurants and riads to the main square. You can walk everywhere, we never once felt unsafe in Marrakech, it's a beautiful city and we absolutely loved our 4 nights here- we also felt like visiting in December was the perfect time as it's not too hot (but we had beautiful warm/sunny days) - walking around Marrakech in anything much hotter than the mid to high twenties I imagine would start getting really exhausting (and we are used to hot weather in Australia).

The riad itself is beautiful and luxurious. We had the room with the private terrace and plunge pool, it was perfect ! So nice to come back here after traipsing around the souks and sites all day!!

We have nothing but positive memories of our stay here and are already trying to work out when we can return!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This riad is really beautiful and tranquil. Everything is luxurious--from the linens, bathrobes & slippers, the comfy beds, to the soaps & lotions, & the wine selection! Eating in Marrakech can be difficult as many of the options are far outside of the medina. I highly recommend eating in the riad not only because the food is great but also because the wine is the best Moroccan wine I have had (& is included with dinner!). It is hard to find a place that serves wine because alcohol is forbidden in the Muslim culture so if you are a wine lover (white or red) eating at Hayati is the best option.

We were there in December & LOVED having the fireplace in our room & Abdel started a fire for us every night. All the rooms are beautiful & it is nice that there are so few because it feels to private and is truly very quiet. We stayed in the room with the huge tub in the beginning. That room is lovely with the chaise lounge in front of the fireplace & although the big shower is nice, the tub is far too large to fill up with warm water so a hot bath really isn't possible in this room. We also stayed in the suite with the private plunge pool (yes, in Dec. it is too cold) but the room is so spacious & the private patio is wonderful. Also the suite has a bathtub/shower combo & the tub is the perfect size for a warm bath with a glass of wine and book in hand.

We highly recommend Riad Hayati! Do not hesitate to book your stay here!

Room Tip: All rooms are great! The room with the big tub is very nice with the comfy chaise lounge in front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#8 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riyad Al Moussika
Riyad Al Moussika
#102 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#37 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#15 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#5 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#46 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Hayati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.