We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Hayati
Save
You added Riad Hayati to your Saves list
27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Stockholm
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Riad was truly an extraordinarily wonderful experience. The location was perfect in a very quiet neigbourhood within easy walking distance to the main square. Our suite was perfect with access to the roof terrace. The riad is a very cosy place with only a few rooms and plenty of space. We had a wonderful time. The staff (Abdel and Mina) took great care of us. We loved the "home-away-from-home" feeling. We have stayed at many different hotels and this was certainly one the most charming!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    3
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
262
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Riad Hayati was the perfect choice for our 10th anniversary celebration. Sort of a second honeymoon,too.
The riad is simply stunning and made for romance. By day we could relax on our private terrace which is set in a palm garden with a lovely plunge pool. It was just the ticket for those hot afternoons.
At night the riad is a candlelit vision with exotic insense wafting throughout the house and soft music playing in the background, there was even a full moon while we there there. Beyond perfect for romance.
I want to thank Ron who was so helpful in organising our trip. And,of course, Mina and Abdel who absolutely spoiled us. Sightseeing and shopping in the markets can be very tiring so it was such a pleasure to get back to the cool,freshness of the riad in the evenings. Our bedroom was beautiful and very comfortable. The bath was enormous and even had a dressing room. We had robes,slippers, fruit and a "butler's pantry" stocked with wines and snacks.
Thank you all most sincerely for making our celebration so perfect

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Given the hustle and bustle of a city oozing with life and culture, you could be forgiven for wishing for your very own garden of Eden; somewhere you can recharge your batteries, readying yourself for another assault on the relentless souk sellers.

Well, look no further; Riad Hayati is that haven!

Set amongst the intimate streets of Marrakech, a secret breathtaking open air courtyard awaits any weary traveller. The rest of the riad doesn't disappoint either. The courteous owner, Ron, has a fantastic eye for interior design and has created an unbelievably relaxing ambience, in which you can enjoy your Moroccan jaunt. Fresh flowers are scattered in the many fountains and candles are lit around the building in the evening to set the perfect mood. The rooms are tastefully adorned with artifacts collected from all over the world, complimenting the traditional Moroccan pieces on show. Every detail has been thought about, even down to the lion head spout on one bathroom tap, and it shows. The place is full of hidden gems if you're willing to look for them. One being the roof terrace, which we found the ideal place to lay out and track the sun on it's orbit; it's a far cry from the hurly-burly of the streets below.

Ron, the attentive owner, is lucky to have a loyal brother and sister team, in Abdel and MIna, who willingly tend to your every need. Abdel's service is incredible, he is polite, charming and, well, he's simply a wonderful man. Mina is a fantastic cook and I can honestly say that some of the best food we had in Marrakech was cooked by her fair hands! I should also mention the security guard who silently patrols. He spotted us returning to the riad most nights and was on hand to let us in. It's the little things like this that make this place stand out in a city crowded with accommodation.

The location of the riad is perfect. You're a 6-8 minute walk from the main square, meaning you are surrounded by many decent eateries and souks/hammams/spas for all budgets. There is also a taxi rank about a minute away, so it's easy to get everywhere else - just don't forget to haggle for your fare; it's all part of the fun!

We cannot talk highly enough about the magical Riad Hayati and would urge you to go there...right now...even if you haven't booked a trip to Marrakech! You'll love it, trust us!!!

Room Tip: If available, it's well worth paying a bit extra and having the room with it's own plunge po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have stayed at the Riad Hayati before and loved it. More than that it was such a memorable experience. So this trip the choice was easy. We called Ron and booked an October visit.

Goodness the Riad is even more delightful than we remembered. It is just so beautiful in that understated elegant manner. Abdel and Mina still provide impeccable utterly charming service and Ron is as helpful and gracious as ever.

The courtyard and terrace gardens have grown even more lush and are beautifully maintained. We had the suite with a private terrace and tiny dipping pool. And the bedroom was cool and deeply comfortable, with fresh flowers, fruit and a 'mini bar' (a butler's pantry) was stocked with wine, juices and snacks. In the morning, at the push of a button, breakfast was served on the sunny terrace.

We were so happy to be back.

Maggie and Roger

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Riad Hayati has got to be one of the most charming places we've ever stayed at. It was recommended to us by friends and I must say it totally exceeded their praises.

The magic here is that it has a delightful ambience of warm hospitality and relaxation. It was obviously a labor of love by an owner who has an eye for beauty and comfort. It's the type of place you feel at home in as soon as you arrive. We stayed at many lovely places around the world, but this place is clearly exceptional in providing first class service and great comfort. The brother and sister team of Abdel and Mina keep thinking ticking flawlessly. Mina's culinary delights totally spoiled us. She's a marvel in the kitchen.

This is a winner in every respect !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Me and my partner have just spent a blissful 3 days at Riad Hayati, possibly the most wonderful Riad in Marrakech. From the moment I first enquired about a room Ron could not have been more helpful. Arriving we couldn't believe how beautiful the Riad (and especially our room) was. During our stay the lovely Abdul spent the entire 3 days smiling and even managed not to laugh when I fell into the pond. And then there's the food. We did a lot of eating on our trip but we both can quite honestly say the best food we ate was in the Riad itself. I will be dreaming of sitting out on the terrace in the balmy sunshine, with storks flying overhead and the mountains in the distance for quite some time, I cant wait to come back.
Thank you for looking after us so well, we really did have such a wonderful time.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with the private roof terrace with its own plunge pool - AMAZING!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My partner and I spent the most delightful week here in early September. It was our first trip to Marrakech so we really appreciated Ron's tips on his personal favorites in town. Absolutely spot-on. He has a critical eye to the best restaurant and places to see.
The Riad is just so lovely in a very stylish homey way. We had the four poster bedroom on the gallery with the most seductive bath big enough for two. Perfect for our romantic break in this this exotic.
Our thanks to Mina and Abdel who spoiled us during our entire stay.
The Riad is simply perfect.. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#52 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Hayati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.