We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moonlight and Romance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Hayati
Save Saved
You added Riad Hayati to your Saves list
27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Moonlight and Romance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We actually had our engagement party here five years ago. So as we craved a bit of quiet time together we got Mum to watch the kids and returned to Riad Hayati for four perfect days.

How wonderful. The Riad is like a fine wine that just keeps getting better. Ron has added an annex and created a private suite with its own terrace and tiny pool. The grand salon is something out of a dream and could be a film set. The Riad is an inspiring little sanctuary. Really quite special.

Mina and Abdel, Ron's trusty family staff, are still here as charming and efficient as ever. They just get it. They make it look so effortless and laid back, but the real magic is they simply know what they are doing. Mina's home cooking it still a treat and Abdel can arrange almost anything in record time.

It just doesn't get any more perfect. Except, perhaps, to stay a little longer the next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    393
    2
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
258
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We were in Marrakech for a friend's birthday party and stayed here with several of our friends. A dreamy five days here the first week of September. What an absolutely lovely place with old school charm and service. It's luxurious without being pretentious, classic without being outdated. Personal, well mannered service, discreet and super efficient.

The place values comfort for its guests. The attention to detail is exceptional. Bedrooms are immaculate and cool and the baths are stocked with wonderful amenities. Really comfortable beds. We slept so beautifully each night.

There is a certain ambience about the house. We felt so much at home and relaxed. The staff have that wonderful balance of always ready to please, but never overbearing. The hospitality is warm and generous. Meals are delicious with huge portions. Mina the cook goes to the marketing a couple of hours before each meal
so everything was wonderfully fresh. Her French desserts are devine and Moroccan specialities something to remember. Complimentary tea, homemade biscuits and snacks available all day and aperitifs in the evening.

I can't say enough about this place except that we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our first trip to Marrakech and we didn't quite know what to expect. We chose Riad Hayati from review in Vogue. So glad we did. It was simply a dream holiday.

Abdel met us at the airport and took charge of everything. Within 15 minutes we were walking wide-eyed through the medina which, I have to say, is like going back two centuries. We arrived at a sweet cul-de-sac and as we walked through the simple door we grinned at each other. The courtyard was like a page out of Arabian Nights: Candlelit, soft Arabic music, a trickling fountain and exotic incense wafting through the house. From that point it was perfect bliss. A delicious dinner was waiting for us then drinks on the roof terrace listening to the night sounds of the medina.

We slept beautifully in a wonderfully comfortable bedroom. Next morning we rang for breakfast and found it already laid out on our terrace. Crisp linen tablecloth and napkins, homemade crepes, breads and yogurt, omelettes and French coffee. Perfect start to the day!

We spent seven lovely days choosing between relaxation and action. The sight-seeing was easy as the Bahia quartier is so near the markets, palaces and museums.

I could on with a string of superlatives but let me just say thank you to everyone at the Riad. This is a very special place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Another wonderful visit to Hayati, our favorite riad in Marrakech. We've been several times previously and always have a beautiful experience. The quiet elegance, combined with the homeliness, makes it our number one.

Mina and Abdel who are both charming and efficient - they continue to do a fantastic job. The riad has total attention to all details. We can recommend this riad without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was the perfect place for a long planned second honeymoon. We've been to Marrakech multiple times and stayed at the larger hotels. We thought this time we would try a riad in the medina and Riad Hayati was reccomended by friends who had stayed here. Excellent choice. It is an 18th century merchants home restored with love. It has a natural elegance, never at all pretentious. And the service will surely melt your heart. They remember your name, what you like to eat and drink and when you like it. They simply bend over backwards to make you feel at home.

From the leafy terraces you can watch the ancient medina wake up and go to sleep. On certain days the Atlas Mountains seem right next door. The ancient medina is mysterious, very sensual and full of life during the day and so quiet at night. Thel riad is in a tranquil little lane that is well lit and where everyone seems to know the staff and owner of Hayati. location is perfect. Literally a few minutes walk from the museums and palaces.

Coming back to the riad in the evenings is so restorative. Dinners by candlelight. Super comfortable beds in beautifully designed bedrooms. It's all first class.

Very highly reccomended by two happy travelers.

Room Tip: The palm suite with its private terrace and little pool is perfect for romance. You're only a st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My wife and I come here as often as we can. It's a serene little treasure with a calming ambience which is just the ticket for a couple of stressed out Londoners. There's a sweetness about this place that you feel as soon as you arrive. We have breakfast in our robes on our own little terrace watching the storks fly by to their nests on the walls of the Kasbah.

the rooms are cool and airy with Ipod docks, bowls of fruit, and fragrant roses everywhere ( Marrakech roses actually smell like roses!) Meals in the riad are mouth watering--virtually anything we want from a light salade to a complete feast. And Mina's desserts are exceptional. Try the "Death by Choclate Tart."

On a hot afternoon we can spash about in the little plunge pool shasded by palms and hanging jasmine. Or we just snooze during the heat of the day in the cool bedroom.

It's a perfect grown up break that is so refreshing. This is our home in Marrakech.

Room Tip: Every room has its own character. We've tried them all. Two favorites: The little suite which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

What a brilliant week we had at this much loved little jewel. It's a vision of elegant simplicity with an interior of all white walls, dark woods and antique silk carpets. The bedrooms are completely lovely with the best bathrooms ever, squeaky clean with piles of turkish towels and robes, shampoos and bath gels. Vases of flowers everywhere, gurgling fountains and gardens on every level.

But the real magic here is the staff. Their attention to detail and our comfort was simply amazing. We never had to ask for anything twice. Homemade help-yourself bisquits and herbal teas all day long then sundowners (on the house) at sundown. It's real old world hospitality of manners, charm and class!

Put simply, we just loved Riad Hayati.

Room Tip: We had the junior suite with private terrace and tiny pool set in a garden of palms and bourgainvill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#41 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#153 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Hayati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.