We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Hayati
27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
1 review
“The perfect riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Another wonderful visit to Hayati, our favorite riad in Marrakech. We've been several times previously and always have a beautiful experience. The quiet elegance, combined with the homeliness, makes it our number one.

Mina and Abdel who are both charming and efficient - they continue to do a fantastic job. The riad has total attention to all details. We can recommend this riad without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    394
    2
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
258
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was the perfect place for a long planned second honeymoon. We've been to Marrakech multiple times and stayed at the larger hotels. We thought this time we would try a riad in the medina and Riad Hayati was reccomended by friends who had stayed here. Excellent choice. It is an 18th century merchants home restored with love. It has a natural elegance, never at all pretentious. And the service will surely melt your heart. They remember your name, what you like to eat and drink and when you like it. They simply bend over backwards to make you feel at home.

From the leafy terraces you can watch the ancient medina wake up and go to sleep. On certain days the Atlas Mountains seem right next door. The ancient medina is mysterious, very sensual and full of life during the day and so quiet at night. Thel riad is in a tranquil little lane that is well lit and where everyone seems to know the staff and owner of Hayati. location is perfect. Literally a few minutes walk from the museums and palaces.

Coming back to the riad in the evenings is so restorative. Dinners by candlelight. Super comfortable beds in beautifully designed bedrooms. It's all first class.

Very highly reccomended by two happy travelers.

Room Tip: The palm suite with its private terrace and little pool is perfect for romance. You're only a st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My wife and I come here as often as we can. It's a serene little treasure with a calming ambience which is just the ticket for a couple of stressed out Londoners. There's a sweetness about this place that you feel as soon as you arrive. We have breakfast in our robes on our own little terrace watching the storks fly by to their nests on the walls of the Kasbah.

the rooms are cool and airy with Ipod docks, bowls of fruit, and fragrant roses everywhere ( Marrakech roses actually smell like roses!) Meals in the riad are mouth watering--virtually anything we want from a light salade to a complete feast. And Mina's desserts are exceptional. Try the "Death by Choclate Tart."

On a hot afternoon we can spash about in the little plunge pool shasded by palms and hanging jasmine. Or we just snooze during the heat of the day in the cool bedroom.

It's a perfect grown up break that is so refreshing. This is our home in Marrakech.

Room Tip: Every room has its own character. We've tried them all. Two favorites: The little suite which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

What a brilliant week we had at this much loved little jewel. It's a vision of elegant simplicity with an interior of all white walls, dark woods and antique silk carpets. The bedrooms are completely lovely with the best bathrooms ever, squeaky clean with piles of turkish towels and robes, shampoos and bath gels. Vases of flowers everywhere, gurgling fountains and gardens on every level.

But the real magic here is the staff. Their attention to detail and our comfort was simply amazing. We never had to ask for anything twice. Homemade help-yourself bisquits and herbal teas all day long then sundowners (on the house) at sundown. It's real old world hospitality of manners, charm and class!

Put simply, we just loved Riad Hayati.

Room Tip: We had the junior suite with private terrace and tiny pool set in a garden of palms and bourgainvill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We spent a super week at this enchanting little riad. It has a perfect location which is quiet and peaceful, but just a hop to all the must-sees.

My goodness it starts when you wake up to breakfast on a sun drenched terrace. Rich French coffee, Berber Crepes and what has to be the best orange juice on the planet. There is even egg white omelettes and "le cornflakes" if you ask for them.

Beautifully designed, the house is stunning without any pretensions. It has spacious rooms and a grand salon that is a work of art. But there are also little nooks and crannies for day dreaming and quiet reflection. Bedrooms are extremely comfortable with good mattresses and immaculate crisp linens. The attention to detail is amazing. They really get the little things right. The staff provides very personal attention but always with total respect for privacy. Mina's cooking is so delicious you want to smuggle her home.

I would say the Riad is the perfect place for an adult, sophisticated break. You can enjoy the delights of Marrakech by day and night then retreat to the restful peace of the Riad.

There is one downside: At some point you have to leave!

Room Tip: Any room is great ! But there's one where you walk down to the bathroom we really wanted, but un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Riad Hayati is superb. From the outside you see nothing but that plain door on a quiet little street that opens to a heavenly courtyard garden that is a page from Arabian Nights. The air is fresh, all is quiet , you heard the trickling of a fountain and tweets from a pair of beautiful lovebirds.

You'll be served delicious food, your laundry will be washed and pressed and soon you enter into a state of deep relaxation. That's when you realize you don't want to leave the house. you will enjoy anyway the bustling markets and sights and will be glad to get back to the peace and quiet of the riad.

The service provided by Abdel and Mina is first class. But the real magic is that they do it effortlessly and make you feel so much at home. They absolutely spoiled me, always while respecting my privacy. Gin and tonics appeared every evening on the beautiful terrace of palms and lemon trees. Dreamy watching the sunsets and listening to the call to prayer.

This is a little gem and I certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family treated me to a wonderful 50th at this lovely Riad. It was a perfect five days . Ron and his staff just get it. They know the art of hospitality. They have created a serene haven of elegant simplicity with flawless service that one would find in a well-run country home, Except this home happens to be in an ancient medina.

The riad is centuries old with all modern comforts. Rooms are superbly comfortable with air conditioning and sumptuous baths. The place is simply immaculate. You could literally eat off the floors.

We were very pleased with the location. Very quiet little cul de sac,but just a few minutes walk from everything you would want to see,

I want to thank Ron and my wonderful family for arranging the treat. If I had to turn fifty this was the way to do it.

Room Tip: My wife and I had a little suite that was very private with its own terrace and plunge pool. Our da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#42 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#147 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Hayati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Riad Hayati to your Saves list