We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Hayati
Save
You added Riad Hayati to your Saves list
27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Wonderful Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family treated me to a wonderful 50th at this lovely Riad. It was a perfect five days . Ron and his staff just get it. They know the art of hospitality. They have created a serene haven of elegant simplicity with flawless service that one would find in a well-run country home, Except this home happens to be in an ancient medina.

The riad is centuries old with all modern comforts. Rooms are superbly comfortable with air conditioning and sumptuous baths. The place is simply immaculate. You could literally eat off the floors.

We were very pleased with the location. Very quiet little cul de sac,but just a few minutes walk from everything you would want to see,

I want to thank Ron and my wonderful family for arranging the treat. If I had to turn fifty this was the way to do it.

Room Tip: My wife and I had a little suite that was very private with its own terrace and plunge pool. Our da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    3
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
262
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My fussy husband and I spent a memorable week at Riad Hayati in June. Let me say straight away that we were simply enchanted by our stay. We've been fortunate to stay at some lovely hotels around the world and this property ranks high on our list. We reccomend it highly to world weary travelers who want something different but with all comforts.

The medina is ancient. When you enter t it's like going back hundreds of years in time. You see only walls from the little streets and you simply never know what you'll find behind those simple doors. So when you arrive at Hayati and enter that magical courtyard it is simply dreamy. A lovely fragrant garden with a trickling marble fountain, songbirds, soft music and insense. You know straight away you will be happy.

Kudos to Ron for his amazing attention to detail in creating an elegant home with exceptional hospitality. His cook, Mina, is simply a marvel. Peach smoothies and egg white omlettes for breakfasts. Lucious salads during hot weath afternooons and dinners of French/Moroccan cuisine. All fresh from the market to table.

Our room ( a little suite actually ) was so comfortable with air conditioning, crisp linens and huge bathrooms with herbal amenities.The bathroom even has a wlk in closet/dressing room. We had a private terrace and a small plunge pool that was perfect on those hot afternoons.

Riad Hayati is a real find and we reccomend it very highly

Room Tip: Our suite was perfect with our own terrace and little pool. It even had a "butler's pantry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Planning our honeymoon we came across some sparkling reviews about Riad Hayati in Vogue . One phone call to Ron, the owner and we booked a week of our honeymoon at his Riad. It was simply perfect from the moment we arrived. We were met at the airport and whisked off to the Riad where a superb lunch was waiting. Our room was filled with roses, large bowls of fruit and iced Moroccan Champagne. From that moment on we were totally spoiled, and enchanted with the
The service is flawless. The warm hospitality so welcoming and our little suite was a stunner with our own private terrace and plunge pool. Nobody bothered us until we rand and when we did ring Abdel appeared immediately. We slept very late but breakfast was always waiting for us on out terrace. Quite luxurious, we lounged in our robes and simply enjoyed the quiet and beautiful palm garden and fountains.

The riad is simply stunning. The service impeccable. What morecan I say except a big thank you to Ron,Mina and Abdel for making our honeymoon so perfec

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We celebrated our 30th anniversary at Riad Hayati at the suggestion of our daughter who honeymooned here. I'm so glad we did. It's really a serene oasis in the midst of the hubble bubble of the old city. It's very stylish in that restful elegant manner which is so charming and comfortable.A perfect location. It's tucked away in a quiet little cul de sac but literally a couple of minutes walk from the palaces and markets. Very friendly neighborhood where everyone seems to know and respect Ron, the owner.

Our stay was simply perfect with absolutely brillant personal attention and delicious comfort. We woke up to brillant sunshine and a lovely breakfast was always waiting for us on our private terrace outside the suite. What a way to start the day.For our Anniversary Dinner we were treated to one of Mina's feasts served by candlelight by Abdel, a charming young man who seems to know what you need before you ask for it.

We were totally impressed, delighted and spoiled for a week. First class experience.

Room Tip: We had the little suite with a private terrace and plunge pool. It's set in a palm garden. Ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This riad gets top stars from some spoiled New Yorkers. We stayed in early June while the owner was traveling for work. Abdel (the gracious butler) and his sister Amina (the talented cook) took care of us like we were royalty. The owner actually phoned twice during our 4 day stay to make sure we were not in need of anything. We were staying in the top floor suite and my husband rang the call button for Abdel one evening to ask him to make dinner reservations - we absolutely amazed when heard him sprinting up the stairs of the Riad to find out what we needed. In addition to this wonderful service, the roof terrace was the most lovely place to breakfast on Moroccan pancakes and to enjoy a glass of wine at sunset listening to the call to prayer and watching the storks soar overhead....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here the first week of June. I must say simply that it was perfection. Even the weather was perfect - not too hot and even cool at night.

Hats off to Ron for creating a haven of discreet elegance and charm. All white walls with slashes of color from his antique carpets and original works of oriental art. But what really is memorable is the extraordinary comfort and service. The staff are treasures who make you feel like you are a very special guest of the family. Ron is a real gentleman are generous host. He and Mina and Abdel can't do enough to make you feel welcome. But they have that wonderful knack of making it seem effortless.

The Riad is home to a lot of regulars and it's not hard to see why. The place is truly exceptional and we loved it.

Room Tip: We had the suite and out friends had the four poster bedroom on the gallery. Both were beautifully...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We just made a dash to our favourite Secret Paradise in Marrakech ,I love returning to Riad Hayati when we are able to get away and this extraordinary paradise behind big doors on a dusty little lane in the heart of the Medina.
The moment you step into the courtyard of this private palace you are met by lovely Mina and Abdel in splash of bougainvillaea cascading into the Riad.
The food at Riad Hayati is sublime.with ever changing mouth watering dishes prepared by Mina,
The hospitality is beyond words, nothing is too much in this wonderful Riad, all the rooms are very tastefully decorated and very comfortable with bowls of sweet smelling roses and perfumed candles every where!
Riad Hayati is as lovely in the winter with plenty of warming fires---as in the spring and summer,--you can cool down in the splash pool to the sounds of bird song and blue sky and escape the heat of the dusty lanes.
You can pop into the office and ask Abdel to organise trips in this enchanting city or take off into the Atlas mountains for the day-what ever you do you will never forget his experience.
Be kind to yourself take a break and discover our Private Paradise!.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#50 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Hayati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.