We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Little Beauty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Hayati
27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Romantic Little Beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We celebrated our 30th anniversary at Riad Hayati at the suggestion of our daughter who honeymooned here. I'm so glad we did. It's really a serene oasis in the midst of the hubble bubble of the old city. It's very stylish in that restful elegant manner which is so charming and comfortable.A perfect location. It's tucked away in a quiet little cul de sac but literally a couple of minutes walk from the palaces and markets. Very friendly neighborhood where everyone seems to know and respect Ron, the owner.

Our stay was simply perfect with absolutely brillant personal attention and delicious comfort. We woke up to brillant sunshine and a lovely breakfast was always waiting for us on our private terrace outside the suite. What a way to start the day.For our Anniversary Dinner we were treated to one of Mina's feasts served by candlelight by Abdel, a charming young man who seems to know what you need before you ask for it.

We were totally impressed, delighted and spoiled for a week. First class experience.

Room Tip: We had the little suite with a private terrace and plunge pool. It's set in a palm garden. Ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    394
    2
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
258
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This riad gets top stars from some spoiled New Yorkers. We stayed in early June while the owner was traveling for work. Abdel (the gracious butler) and his sister Amina (the talented cook) took care of us like we were royalty. The owner actually phoned twice during our 4 day stay to make sure we were not in need of anything. We were staying in the top floor suite and my husband rang the call button for Abdel one evening to ask him to make dinner reservations - we absolutely amazed when heard him sprinting up the stairs of the Riad to find out what we needed. In addition to this wonderful service, the roof terrace was the most lovely place to breakfast on Moroccan pancakes and to enjoy a glass of wine at sunset listening to the call to prayer and watching the storks soar overhead....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here the first week of June. I must say simply that it was perfection. Even the weather was perfect - not too hot and even cool at night.

Hats off to Ron for creating a haven of discreet elegance and charm. All white walls with slashes of color from his antique carpets and original works of oriental art. But what really is memorable is the extraordinary comfort and service. The staff are treasures who make you feel like you are a very special guest of the family. Ron is a real gentleman are generous host. He and Mina and Abdel can't do enough to make you feel welcome. But they have that wonderful knack of making it seem effortless.

The Riad is home to a lot of regulars and it's not hard to see why. The place is truly exceptional and we loved it.

Room Tip: We had the suite and out friends had the four poster bedroom on the gallery. Both were beautifully...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We just made a dash to our favourite Secret Paradise in Marrakech ,I love returning to Riad Hayati when we are able to get away and this extraordinary paradise behind big doors on a dusty little lane in the heart of the Medina.
The moment you step into the courtyard of this private palace you are met by lovely Mina and Abdel in splash of bougainvillaea cascading into the Riad.
The food at Riad Hayati is sublime.with ever changing mouth watering dishes prepared by Mina,
The hospitality is beyond words, nothing is too much in this wonderful Riad, all the rooms are very tastefully decorated and very comfortable with bowls of sweet smelling roses and perfumed candles every where!
Riad Hayati is as lovely in the winter with plenty of warming fires---as in the spring and summer,--you can cool down in the splash pool to the sounds of bird song and blue sky and escape the heat of the dusty lanes.
You can pop into the office and ask Abdel to organise trips in this enchanting city or take off into the Atlas mountains for the day-what ever you do you will never forget his experience.
Be kind to yourself take a break and discover our Private Paradise!.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at Hayati for 5 nights in May 2013 and are pleased to report that the superb level of hospitality enjoyed on previous visits was repeated. Mina is a fantastic cook of both traditional Morrocon and French food and it is a pleasure to sample her fare. Brother Abdel Hak is discrete but forever helpful. There are trendier places to stay with swimming pools, hammams and modern appliances but who cares - the food here is wonderful, the service is exquisite, the decor is tasteful and traditional and there is wifi if you need it and a rooftop terrace for relaxation. The location of the Riad is also fantastic - 50 metres one way there is the Bahia Palace and Mellah market district. 20 metres in the other direction you have a bazaar leading in 10 minutes by foot to the main square. It is easy to see why so many guests are repeat visitors. There is a traditional hammam nearby and Les Bains des Marrakesh hammam/spa (recommended) is a 15 minute walk away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Just got back from an incredible week at Riad Hayati. It was our first visit to Marrakech and we decided on Riad Hayati after reading the great reviews on Tripadvisor. Well, I wholeheartedly agree with all of the positive things that are said and am so glad that we chose to stay here. It’s the most elegant home away from home (if only my home was really like that though)! The service is second to none and the owner Ron really cares about his guests which makes the trip all the more special.
The rooms are gorgeous, we stayed in one overlooking the courtyard that had a HUGE bath in it. I loved waking up and stepping out onto the walkway and looking down onto the fountain below. Most days we just relaxed by the pool upstairs but it’s only a short walk to the main square of the Old Town – would definitely recommend doing that!
Be prepared to go back heavier than you came out though – Mina’s cooking is amazing. Better than any of the restaurants we tried.
We had such an brilliant time here and really didn’t want to leave. It is a very exclusive place and a totally relaxing experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

After a glorious week of sunshine and warmth we're back in chilly London with a thunp.

We found Riad Hayati after researching the internet and asking friends. Everyone seemed to agree that the place was quite special. And it was, totally. This is old school service in elegant simplicity where a guest can feel both at home and spoiled.

Eagle-eyed Mina ensures that everything runs as smooth as honey. rooms are cool and airy and absolutely spotless.Robes,slippers and masses of flowers,fruit and in the room. The baths are sensual with piles of fluffy towels and rosemary scented amenities.

The food here is something to be experiences. Everything from a light salad to a full course French or Moroccan feast. Every meal is a treat and rivals the local restaurants.

They get it all brilliantly right here. This is a jewel and we loved it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the four poster bedroom on the gallery. The bath is big enough for two. Very romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#41 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#146 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Hayati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Riad Hayati to your Saves list