We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless, home from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Hayati
Save
You added Riad Hayati to your Saves list
27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Faultless, home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at Hayati for 5 nights in May 2013 and are pleased to report that the superb level of hospitality enjoyed on previous visits was repeated. Mina is a fantastic cook of both traditional Morrocon and French food and it is a pleasure to sample her fare. Brother Abdel Hak is discrete but forever helpful. There are trendier places to stay with swimming pools, hammams and modern appliances but who cares - the food here is wonderful, the service is exquisite, the decor is tasteful and traditional and there is wifi if you need it and a rooftop terrace for relaxation. The location of the Riad is also fantastic - 50 metres one way there is the Bahia Palace and Mellah market district. 20 metres in the other direction you have a bazaar leading in 10 minutes by foot to the main square. It is easy to see why so many guests are repeat visitors. There is a traditional hammam nearby and Les Bains des Marrakesh hammam/spa (recommended) is a 15 minute walk away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Just got back from an incredible week at Riad Hayati. It was our first visit to Marrakech and we decided on Riad Hayati after reading the great reviews on Tripadvisor. Well, I wholeheartedly agree with all of the positive things that are said and am so glad that we chose to stay here. It’s the most elegant home away from home (if only my home was really like that though)! The service is second to none and the owner Ron really cares about his guests which makes the trip all the more special.
The rooms are gorgeous, we stayed in one overlooking the courtyard that had a HUGE bath in it. I loved waking up and stepping out onto the walkway and looking down onto the fountain below. Most days we just relaxed by the pool upstairs but it’s only a short walk to the main square of the Old Town – would definitely recommend doing that!
Be prepared to go back heavier than you came out though – Mina’s cooking is amazing. Better than any of the restaurants we tried.
We had such an brilliant time here and really didn’t want to leave. It is a very exclusive place and a totally relaxing experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

After a glorious week of sunshine and warmth we're back in chilly London with a thunp.

We found Riad Hayati after researching the internet and asking friends. Everyone seemed to agree that the place was quite special. And it was, totally. This is old school service in elegant simplicity where a guest can feel both at home and spoiled.

Eagle-eyed Mina ensures that everything runs as smooth as honey. rooms are cool and airy and absolutely spotless.Robes,slippers and masses of flowers,fruit and in the room. The baths are sensual with piles of fluffy towels and rosemary scented amenities.

The food here is something to be experiences. Everything from a light salad to a full course French or Moroccan feast. Every meal is a treat and rivals the local restaurants.

They get it all brilliantly right here. This is a jewel and we loved it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the four poster bedroom on the gallery. The bath is big enough for two. Very romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louiscluow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

What can I say that has not already been said so many times. I think first should be a big thank you to Ron for arranging the most perfect week at Riad Hayati. It was a bit of heaven in a town that can be exhausting with its hustle bustle of delightful madness. Marrakech is a place you either love or hate, but Hayati is a place to love.

From the very moment we arrived it was all about US: Our comfort, our rest, our favorite food, our well-being, really extradinary. The Riad has great style and delicious comfort, but it is the warm caring service and sense of genuine hospitality that we won't forget. The place is just heavenly.

Room Tip: We took all four bedrooms in the riad and each has its own lovely character. My partner and I had t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoslynnsPals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We were referred to Riad Hayati by friends who stay here quite often. Indeed, they were spot-on and we had the most perfect stay we could have imagined. What an enchanting place with climbing gardens and marble fountains throughout. It has that elegance you find in wonderfully comfortable well-kept private homes. The staff reflect the owner's easy warm hospitality. Their service is very personal and simply faultless.

The tranquility here is magical. We slept so beautifully in those lovely bedrooms, air conditioned, with beautifully appointed bathrooms.

The location of the riad is very convenient, perfect for sightseeing and close to the markets and some very charming restaurants and cafes.

Very simply, Riad Hayati is an absolute gem and we are so grateful for the care and hospitality we received.

Room Tip: We had a little suite with its own terrace and tiny plunge pool. Devine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

It has been over two weeks since we returned from the Riad Hayati and my memories of it get better every day. Its hot so we were told to relax in the afternoons and enjoy the riad, and boy did we do that. Plunge pools, relaxing on the rooftop or having tea brought to us by simply the best staff we've met. Remember this has the feel of someones luxury home and the staff make you feel welcome in a way hotels never can.
Breakfast served on a terrace with the morning sun or a glas of wine looking at the sunset from the roof, this is the only way to stay in Marakech, our thanks to Ron and his team, Abdel for the most memorable few days we've had for some time.
The baths really are something else.
Could not recommend this enough, its almost like going to stay with family.

Room Tip: Have the big room opening onto its own terrace with Plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nigel_stowe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

W were recommended to the Riad by friends who had found it by chance
It is truly stunning in an ideal location to be part of Marrakesh city life
The staff look after all your needs in detail from arranging trips to greeting you with cold drinks when you come in after hot day
The food is wonderful and very authentic all served in great suroundings
You feel totally safe and looked after,from being met at the airport,to your return journey home
The Riad is spotlessly clean and well equiped with the owner wanting you to "be at home"
Could not be faulted
Bob and Mary

Room Tip: The room with access from theroof is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#7 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#13 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#41 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#46 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 771 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#6 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing