We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Bliss!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Hayati
27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolute Bliss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

What can I say that has not already been said so many times. I think first should be a big thank you to Ron for arranging the most perfect week at Riad Hayati. It was a bit of heaven in a town that can be exhausting with its hustle bustle of delightful madness. Marrakech is a place you either love or hate, but Hayati is a place to love.

From the very moment we arrived it was all about US: Our comfort, our rest, our favorite food, our well-being, really extradinary. The Riad has great style and delicious comfort, but it is the warm caring service and sense of genuine hospitality that we won't forget. The place is just heavenly.

Room Tip: We took all four bedrooms in the riad and each has its own lovely character. My partner and I had t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    394
    2
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
258
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We were referred to Riad Hayati by friends who stay here quite often. Indeed, they were spot-on and we had the most perfect stay we could have imagined. What an enchanting place with climbing gardens and marble fountains throughout. It has that elegance you find in wonderfully comfortable well-kept private homes. The staff reflect the owner's easy warm hospitality. Their service is very personal and simply faultless.

The tranquility here is magical. We slept so beautifully in those lovely bedrooms, air conditioned, with beautifully appointed bathrooms.

The location of the riad is very convenient, perfect for sightseeing and close to the markets and some very charming restaurants and cafes.

Very simply, Riad Hayati is an absolute gem and we are so grateful for the care and hospitality we received.

Room Tip: We had a little suite with its own terrace and tiny plunge pool. Devine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

It has been over two weeks since we returned from the Riad Hayati and my memories of it get better every day. Its hot so we were told to relax in the afternoons and enjoy the riad, and boy did we do that. Plunge pools, relaxing on the rooftop or having tea brought to us by simply the best staff we've met. Remember this has the feel of someones luxury home and the staff make you feel welcome in a way hotels never can.
Breakfast served on a terrace with the morning sun or a glas of wine looking at the sunset from the roof, this is the only way to stay in Marakech, our thanks to Ron and his team, Abdel for the most memorable few days we've had for some time.
The baths really are something else.
Could not recommend this enough, its almost like going to stay with family.

Room Tip: Have the big room opening onto its own terrace with Plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

W were recommended to the Riad by friends who had found it by chance
It is truly stunning in an ideal location to be part of Marrakesh city life
The staff look after all your needs in detail from arranging trips to greeting you with cold drinks when you come in after hot day
The food is wonderful and very authentic all served in great suroundings
You feel totally safe and looked after,from being met at the airport,to your return journey home
The Riad is spotlessly clean and well equiped with the owner wanting you to "be at home"
Could not be faulted
Bob and Mary

Room Tip: The room with access from theroof is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Looking for a place to celebrate my 40th we found Riad Hayati reviewed in Vogue magazine. It sounded wonderful. Indeed,it turned out to be the perfect choice for our party with five of our friends. The riad is an exquisite18th century residence lovingly restored with all modern comforts while keeping it's original character.The property, we learned, is now owned by a television jounalist who has traveled extensively in the Middle East and filled the house with treasures found along the way. There are influences from Ottoman Turkey and Persia. Truly elegant comfort with a very homey ambience.

There is a grand salon which is absolutely stunning and smaller,intimate corners for qquiet moments. It's perfect for a house party because everyone has a space of their own. We planned the celebration with Ron,the owner,well in advance. Ron, a charming gentleman, added a few surprises of his own. Masses of flowers, candles and a menu worthy of a high end restaurant. Mina, his cook, is truly extradinary and her brother,Abdel, is a "clef d'or" in the making. Nothing, simply nothing was too much trouble and I must say their care was flawless.

It was a perfect celebration and this is a big thank you from all of us to Ron and his fine staff.

Room Tip: All the rooms have their own charm, but I liked the four poster bedroom on the gallery which is larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We spent the last week of March at Riad Hayati on the advuice of friends who are absolutely fierce hotel/restaurant critics. We figured it they liked it it had to be good. Indeed, it was more than good. It was excellent.

This is a little dream house done in an elegant simplicity we admire so much. No bling or blah blah, just beauty, charm and flawless service.

The courtyard and terraces are lush and well cared for. Marble fountains gurgle and birds tweet giving the house a dreamy feeling of peace and tranquility.Our bedroom was a little suite,actually, with a huge bathroom with robes,slippers, and delicious herbal amenities. It even had a dressing room. The bed was super comfortable,just devine. The staff are all family retainers and they really know what tjhey are doing without being overbearing. And the delights that came out of Mina's kitchen produced fabulous home cooking events each evening.

I'm so pleased we took our fussy friends' advice.

Room Tip: Our room was a little suite up a stairway from the main house. Very private and romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is my second visit to Marrakech and my second stay at the Riad Hayti
a stylish and sophisticated home filled with the most charming and romantic interiors.
if there was one place i recommend over and over to friends and family its "Hayti "
from delicious fresh meals cooked by culinary genius Mina to the first class service from Abdel

the blissful welcoming atmosphere Hayti conveys makes you feel truly spoiled every second of your stay.
thank you to Ron for always making my getaways feel so special

Tahsin

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#41 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#146 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Hayati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Riad Hayati to your Saves list