We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Hayati
Save
You added Riad Hayati to your Saves list
27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptional Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Looking for a place to celebrate my 40th we found Riad Hayati reviewed in Vogue magazine. It sounded wonderful. Indeed,it turned out to be the perfect choice for our party with five of our friends. The riad is an exquisite18th century residence lovingly restored with all modern comforts while keeping it's original character.The property, we learned, is now owned by a television jounalist who has traveled extensively in the Middle East and filled the house with treasures found along the way. There are influences from Ottoman Turkey and Persia. Truly elegant comfort with a very homey ambience.

There is a grand salon which is absolutely stunning and smaller,intimate corners for qquiet moments. It's perfect for a house party because everyone has a space of their own. We planned the celebration with Ron,the owner,well in advance. Ron, a charming gentleman, added a few surprises of his own. Masses of flowers, candles and a menu worthy of a high end restaurant. Mina, his cook, is truly extradinary and her brother,Abdel, is a "clef d'or" in the making. Nothing, simply nothing was too much trouble and I must say their care was flawless.

It was a perfect celebration and this is a big thank you from all of us to Ron and his fine staff.

Room Tip: All the rooms have their own charm, but I liked the four poster bedroom on the gallery which is larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    3
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
262
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We spent the last week of March at Riad Hayati on the advuice of friends who are absolutely fierce hotel/restaurant critics. We figured it they liked it it had to be good. Indeed, it was more than good. It was excellent.

This is a little dream house done in an elegant simplicity we admire so much. No bling or blah blah, just beauty, charm and flawless service.

The courtyard and terraces are lush and well cared for. Marble fountains gurgle and birds tweet giving the house a dreamy feeling of peace and tranquility.Our bedroom was a little suite,actually, with a huge bathroom with robes,slippers, and delicious herbal amenities. It even had a dressing room. The bed was super comfortable,just devine. The staff are all family retainers and they really know what tjhey are doing without being overbearing. And the delights that came out of Mina's kitchen produced fabulous home cooking events each evening.

I'm so pleased we took our fussy friends' advice.

Room Tip: Our room was a little suite up a stairway from the main house. Very private and romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is my second visit to Marrakech and my second stay at the Riad Hayti
a stylish and sophisticated home filled with the most charming and romantic interiors.
if there was one place i recommend over and over to friends and family its "Hayti "
from delicious fresh meals cooked by culinary genius Mina to the first class service from Abdel

the blissful welcoming atmosphere Hayti conveys makes you feel truly spoiled every second of your stay.
thank you to Ron for always making my getaways feel so special

Tahsin

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I have just returned from a weekend in Marrakech and stayed at Riad Hayati with two friends. On arrival, the first thing that I noticed was how peaceful it was despite the buzz on the roads nearby! The Riad is beautifully decorated and maintained and the bedrooms were luxuriously appointed with excellent amenities. Abdel and Mina were always helpful and attentive and Mina's food was of an excellent standard. I would have to agree with other reviews in saying that Riad Hayati is a home away from home and I would have no hesitation in returning there myself in the near future or recommending it to others wanting a secluded, luxury stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Riad Hayati is like fine wine. It just keeps getting better. We've stayed here several times and each time we love it more. Yes, it is beautiful and has that quiet comfortable elegance, but it is probably that "at home" that we appreciate so much.

Ron always welcomes us as a friend and then we are totally cossetted by Mina and Abdel who are as charming as they are efficient. The house is immaculate with an attention to detail that is amazing. Staying here is always a special treat.

Room Tip: The little suite is a personalo favorite with its private terrace and beautiful palm garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

If you can escape the throng you feel as though you have entered another world at Riad Hayati. It is truly an oasis of calm, simplicity and refinement. Four of us spent a week here and were totally charmed by the spot-on service and welcoming atmosphere. This is really the place to relax and be spoiled after the buzz buzz of the medina and late nights around town. Perfect location with taxis and markets literally a minute's walk yet the Riad is hidden away in a quiet little street away from the din

Mina and Abdel are a brother and sister team who keep things ticking flawlessly with super efficient service and charm. Mina's cooking certainly lived up to its reputation. Everything fresh,delicious and beautifully served. Her French and Moroccan repetoire seems limitless. Abdel is the perfect major domo who can book and rebook reservations at a moments notice. He's always ready to assist but totally discreet and never overbearing.

Ron and his staff treated us to a perfectly memorable week. This place is a real find.

Room Tip: We had the suite with private terrace. Our friends had the large four poster bedroom on the gallery...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Riad Hayati is charming. We stayed in the suite with the private terrace and pool, perfect for relaxing.
The service at the riad is first class; discreet, but Abdel would always miraculously appear when we wanted something, and Mina's food is of the highest quality.
Abdel asked each day if we were dining in the riad, and we very soon decided we were ! Whatever we asked for Mina cooked, and it was all delicious.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#51 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Hayati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.