We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still A Blissful Oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Hayati
27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Still A Blissful Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Riad Hayati is like fine wine. It just keeps getting better. We've stayed here several times and each time we love it more. Yes, it is beautiful and has that quiet comfortable elegance, but it is probably that "at home" that we appreciate so much.

Ron always welcomes us as a friend and then we are totally cossetted by Mina and Abdel who are as charming as they are efficient. The house is immaculate with an attention to detail that is amazing. Staying here is always a special treat.

Room Tip: The little suite is a personalo favorite with its private terrace and beautiful palm garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    383
    2
    1
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
251
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

If you can escape the throng you feel as though you have entered another world at Riad Hayati. It is truly an oasis of calm, simplicity and refinement. Four of us spent a week here and were totally charmed by the spot-on service and welcoming atmosphere. This is really the place to relax and be spoiled after the buzz buzz of the medina and late nights around town. Perfect location with taxis and markets literally a minute's walk yet the Riad is hidden away in a quiet little street away from the din

Mina and Abdel are a brother and sister team who keep things ticking flawlessly with super efficient service and charm. Mina's cooking certainly lived up to its reputation. Everything fresh,delicious and beautifully served. Her French and Moroccan repetoire seems limitless. Abdel is the perfect major domo who can book and rebook reservations at a moments notice. He's always ready to assist but totally discreet and never overbearing.

Ron and his staff treated us to a perfectly memorable week. This place is a real find.

Room Tip: We had the suite with private terrace. Our friends had the large four poster bedroom on the gallery...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Riad Hayati is charming. We stayed in the suite with the private terrace and pool, perfect for relaxing.
The service at the riad is first class; discreet, but Abdel would always miraculously appear when we wanted something, and Mina's food is of the highest quality.
Abdel asked each day if we were dining in the riad, and we very soon decided we were ! Whatever we asked for Mina cooked, and it was all delicious.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Booking Riad Hayati was without a doubt the best choice we could have made for for our honeymoon. New new (wonderful!) wife and I sighed a dual "wow" as we entered that stunning courtyard. Abdel had met us at the airport with a bouquet of roses and a big grin. I guess it was really from that moment we knew we would be happy there.

Arriving at the medina was lijke a minute's walk through the bible, Very ancient beauty that is both mysterious and sensual. Strange sounds and smells, vendors hawking, It really assaults the senses. Then you reach the Riad and all is quiet, tranquil, the air perfumed with insense and the most charming staff to spoil us.

Ron booked us the little suite which seemed as though it was made for a honeymoon. A spacious room with fireplace, super comfortable large bed. It is up a flight of stairs from the main house with its own terrace and tiny pool. Perfect.

We were completely private. We slept as late as we wanted and rang a little call bell when we wanted breakfast. It was beautifully laid out on our terrace and within a minute orange juice, berber crepes and even "le cornflakes" arrived with rich,dark French coffee. what a way to start the day!

And so it went for a super week. Even the sight-seeing was easy as the Riad's location is so close to major sights. There are even charming restaurants and cafes within a couple of minutes from the Riad.

The folks at Riad Hayati received us with warm hearts and flawless service. Many,many thanks to all.

Room Tip: The little suite was perfect for our honeymoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Simply put, Riad Hayati is a classy little oasis with a perfect location and absolutely superb staff. Once through that simple door you enter a magical courtyard and the frenetic medina is shut away.

I can't say enough about the relaxed elegance and hospitality of the place. They took such wonderful care of us, there was simply nothing more we could have asked for. Ah, and lest I forget, the food was truly exceptional.

We write this to say thank you to all for our memorable stay. We are already talking about a return visit.

Room Tip: We had the four poster bedroom. It's very romantic with a fireplace in the bathroom and a bathtu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Our family travelled to Morocco over Christmas and New Years with another family. There were in total four adults and five children, ranging from 20 to 9. The accomodations suited us perfectly with the boys and girls closest in ages sharing rooms and the oldest child with her own room. I woud recommend taking the whole Riad if possible as it makes it feel like you are in your own home - only nicer!

Riad Hayati offered us the perfect first experience of Morocco. Unbelievably beautiful without being fussy, great location in the Medina but very protected.

And then there was the service from the kind Abdel and the excellent chef Mina who could not have been nicer. Breakfasts were great as was dinner the night we arrived.

Overall, not a single negative word to say -- this place was exactly as advertised -- an absolute jewel. I hope that you are lucky enough to have the experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We discovered Riad Hayati several years ago and it has become our home on our twice-yearly visits to Southern Morocco. The Riad is a perfect base from which to explore this vibrant city. It is a tribute to understated elegance, hushed and grown-up, a complete escape from the hustle, chatter ( and buzz of a million motor bikes! ).

I guess there is nowhere like Marrakech. You either love it or hate it. We love it! And the medina is the only place to stay to really feel the pulse of traditional Morocco.

The Riad has an absolutely perfect location, just a few minutes stroll from everyplace you want to be. And, Ron is a true gentleman, worldly and a perfect host. His staff, Mina and Abdel, will melt your heart with their caring, faultless service. Always discreet, but always there to spoil us.
Rooms are extremely comfortable with flowers,fruit, scented candles, wonderful bath amenities,robes and piles of fresh towels.

Mina's kitchen is always offering daily surprises. Fabulous tajines and heavenly French desserts. We almost always choose to have dinner in the riad. It truly rivals the better restaurants in town. Breakfast is served whenever we wake up. We can wear our robes and have it on the terrace or in one of the small nooks or salons

This is a very special place and we will keep calling it our home in Marrakech.

Room Tip: The suite is perfect for honeyroomers and romance. It has a fireplace, private terrace and tiny plun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech
Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#21 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#122 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Hayati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Riad Hayati to your Saves list