We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute perfection.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Najat

Save Saved
You added Riad Dar Najat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Dar Najat
Derb Lalla Chacha 18 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Coolest Summer Deal
Ranked #25 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

"Coolest Riad" for sure! Dar Najat is the best boutique hotel I've stayed anywhere in the world. Starts with great room prices and awesome location within the old medina. Entire design, decor, layout of the riad is artistic, sophisticated - every detail thought over with such care and taste. Great bed, shower, amazing staff. The food was incredible and better than you'll find at any restaurant. I travel a lot and have stayed hotels/hostels/B&Bs from best you can find to worst you can find - and can without hesitation, tell you this is my favorite place EVER - A beautiful, beautiful place for a real Moroccan experience. LLLOOOVVEEE Dar Najat and its amazing staff!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    658
    85
    5
    8
    9
See reviews for
86
377
56
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010 via mobile

This has to be one of the highlights of our adventure, and one of the most chilled out places we have ever stayed in. Oliver and his team are honest friendly and incredibly helpful. His drivers are reliable and safe.
All the reviews are spot on. It's difficult to add anything except to say we enjoyed our stay so much we altered our plans to have one more night there at the end of our trip. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010 via mobile

After 3 weeks travelling this was just what we needed! Relaxing and chilled out atmosphere with attentive and friendly staff who ensured that our every need was met. Oliver and his team made us feel welcomed and valued during our stay. They even came to wave us off in the taxi at the end!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

We loved our stay at Riad Dar Najat. The location is suberb -10/10! We never got lost! The Riad is tastefully decorated. Loved the atmosphere. Oliver and all his staff were very friendly and looked after us well. They cooked a lovely vegetarian meal for us - thank you for that! We still have to try making tajine and the aubergine like yours! Thank you, Amin for all your help - sorry we couldn't say bye to you when we left as you were away. "Sabah eh kheir" to Essam and Saeed! Definately a litte gem of a Riad and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asbury, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

We had an excellent stay in Marrakech. We greatly enjoyed Dar Najat, which, although authentic Moroccan, felt like home away from home. Olivier and his staff were all fantastic. After an overnight train ride from Tanger, we arrived in Marrackech around 8 AM and were given a grand welcome and satisfying breakfast. The breakfasts and dinners were plentiful and delicious and served with friendly good humor. It was a unique experience having dinner under the nigh time Moroccan sky on the terrace. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Although we were only in Marrakech for three days, we will have a lifetime of fond memories thanks to our stay at Dar Najat. We agree that it is the coolest riad in Marrakech and enthusiastically recommend it.



Best wishes,
Joe Colacino

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

Oliver and the team are so welcoming and helpful; the food is fab, you can also buy wine and beers which is a bit of relief after heat of July. We stayed in air conditioned rooms with teenage daughters, beatifully decorated and serene. Oliver is an interior designer so the whole place is done up really well. The girls also appreciated the jacuzzi... its much lighter than the website shows.
Also arranged a good driver in new air conditioned car to take us on to our next destination. we will definately return...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

A taxi, which was arranged with Oliver via email beforehand, picked us up from the airport. It is about 15 -20 mins drive to the riad. We were welcomed with breakfast of coffee, orange juice, bread, butter jam and pancakes. The riad is lbeautiful and welcoming, much as the pictures. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. We were shown to our room which was nicely decorated, but very dark. The shower was ok but not brilliant, but no problem really. We were given a mobile phone with everyone's number on, including the taxi. We were shown to the square by Amin, a lovely lad, and once you were shown, it was easy to get there and back on your own. I would recommend this riad.

For Alcoholics:
We checked before we went that the riad did sell alcohol and we were allowed to drink beer in the riad. Marrakech was great but we struggled to get a drink. We did know before we went that it wouldn't be easy, but it was harder than we thought. I can recommend Bar 6, on Ave. Mohammed VI. It has a proper bar, with bar stools, if you only want a drink and it has a restaurant too.This is a taxi drive away. In the old town a 10min walk away near the Badil Palace, there is a restaurant called The Kosy Bar. We were allowed just a drink in there during the day, and we had a nice, but very small, dinner there in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Dar Najat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Najat

Address: Derb Lalla Chacha 18 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar Najat"Coolest Boutique Riad in Marrakech" is a 5 minute walk away from the famous and colourful Jemaa el Fna market area, right in the heart of the Medina of Marrakesh. This romantic 4-star boutique guesthouse has been freshly renovated to offer even more comfort and elegance than before. Let our friendly staff cater to your every request, and pamper you in lush, tranquil surroundings. Stepping out the front door takes you back to a former era, with the ancient, echoing sounds of the medina, Jemaa el Fna and the hectic hubbub of Marrakech life. After a busy day of exploration and shopping in this vibrant and exotic city, you can leave it all behind by enjoying a delicious meal or drink on one of our terraces, soothing your body in our rooftop jacuzzi, or just retiring to the warm, peaceful intimacy of your quiet and well-appointed room. Riad Dar Najat is a proud member of the "Coolest Riads in Morocco" Collection and we'll be more than glad if you try our new luxury guest house in Essaouira,Riad Bab Essaouira"Dar Najat's little sister Riad" with the possibility to have a " Marrakech/Essaouira Package Deal "for our best rates.cheers! Oliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Dar Najat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Najat Marrakech
Riad Dar Najat Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Najat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.