We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful riad with incredibly helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Najat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dar Najat to your Saves list
Riad Dar Najat
Derb Lalla Chacha 18 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
COOLEST MARRAKECH DEAL
Ranked #21 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful riad with incredibly helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

The Riad dar Najat was really like an oasis in the middle of Marrakech (and it was literally in the middle - a very central location only a 5 minute walk from Jemaa El Fna square).

Our travelling group had two of the rooms booked (Souad and Walida) which were very comfortable. The rooms and the entire riad were beautifully decorated with most of the pieces made by our host Oliver himself! The breakfasts were nice and if you feel so inclined, I highly recommend having dinner at the riad one night and trying their lamb and prune tagine - the best lamb I've ever had and I'm an Aussie!

Oliver and his staff were very welcoming and immediately made us feel like we were at home - this made a nice break from the intensity of the square and souks. The staff accompanied us to various locations when we didn't know where we were going and when we asked to use their hot tub (despite it being winter), they even called out a plumber to ensure it was working for us!

I can't stress how helpful and accommodating Oliver and his staff were and I highly recommend staying at the Riad dar Najat.

Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    87
    5
    7
    9
See reviews for
89
398
64
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

I cannot recommend this place highly enough. The Riad is beatuiful, we stayed in the souad room which was again lovely. The Staff went out of their way to help even walking us the 5 minute stroll to the main square to ensure we didn't get lost. the breakfast's were fantastic and I've never felt so at home whilst on holiday. Perfect.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2009

We stayed for a long weekend at the end of November. We were met at the airport by Abdul (an excellent and careful driver). All the staff are very freidnly and will do anything to help you enjoy your stay. Saiid escorted us to the main square and ensured we could find our way back through the maze of alleyways. Oliver said that if we got lost we could ring and someone would come and find us. Excellent Breakfasts were a good start to the day - more than we could eat. Oliver arranged a day trip to a Sunday market and the Atlas mountains. We ate in one night - a good value meal in a romantic atmosphere. All in all a very relaxing stay and I would recommend Dar Janat very highly.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. The staff treated us brilliantly. For example, the owner insisted on calling his family doctor, who did a house call to the Riad to care for my wife who suffered a bee sting. The staff also spent an hour setting up the Ireland/France world cup qualifier on the TV (although unfortunately couldn't influence the result!) The rooms were spotless and decorated in a very trendy African theme. We had two dinners there, both scrumptious, and we got great recommendations from the owner on the things to see in Marrakech (incl. a fun cooking class). All in all, the Riad is a wonderful balance to an often hectic city and I will certainly be directing friends and family this way.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
koeln
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2009

a very very special place and lovely people
excellent service
very nice rooms

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

The staff at Dar Najat simply cannot do enough to help your stay in Marrakech, they are polite, courteous, there when you need them and nothing is too much trouble. From meeting us at the airport, settling us in and showing us the layout of Marrakech to arranging amazing sight seeing trips they were faultless.
The rooms are authentic and charming, well equipped with all the basics you need for a short stay, they add to the experience of Dar Najat.
Dar Najat is well positioned and very central, a short walk from the main square where all the amenities are located.
In summary Marrakech is an assault on your senses and very different to your average European short City break, Dar Najat is the Oasis to relax and recharge your batteries among friends who make sure you are well looked after at all times.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2009

Again I must tell everyone what a supreme riad this is. ....Close to Jemma al fina, warm loving atmosphere. The staff are exceptional, and make you feel most welcome. Pick ups from airport made easy and plenty of trips available. superb food and cuisine..... the rooms are out of this world.... highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Najat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Najat

Address: Derb Lalla Chacha 18 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#21 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#42 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar Najat"Coolest Boutique Riad in Marrakech" is a 5 minute walk away from the famous and colourful Jemaa el Fna market area, right in the heart of the Medina of Marrakesh. This romantic 4-star boutique guesthouse has been freshly renovated to offer even more comfort and elegance than before. Let our friendly staff cater to your every request, and pamper you in lush, tranquil surroundings. Stepping out the front door takes you back to a former era, with the ancient, echoing sounds of the medina, Jemaa el Fna and the hectic hubbub of Marrakech life. After a busy day of exploration and shopping in this vibrant and exotic city, you can leave it all behind by enjoying a delicious meal or drink on one of our terraces, soothing your body in our rooftop jacuzzi, or just retiring to the warm, peaceful intimacy of your quiet and well-appointed room. Riad Dar Najat is a proud member of the "Coolest Riads in Morocco" Collection and we'll be more than glad if you try our new luxury guest house in Essaouira,Riad Bab Essaouira"Dar Najat's little sister Riad" with the possibility to have a " Marrakech/Essaouira Package Deal "for our best rates.cheers! Oliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Dar Najat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Najat Marrakech
Riad Dar Najat Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Najat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.