We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great riad, central location and lovely staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Najat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dar Najat to your Saves list
Riad Dar Najat
Derb Lalla Chacha 18 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
COOLEST MARRAKECH DEAL
Ranked #25 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great riad, central location and lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at riad Dar Najat for one night on a trip from Agadir. Before arriving at the hotel, I exchanged numerous emails with Oliver regarding how best to get to the riad and he was extremely helpful. Upon arrival, we were offered a bottle of water (free of charge - not likely to find that elsewhere!). The riad is in a great central location, and is beautifully decorated, welcoming and comfortable with amazing staff. I would highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: We asked for a double room on the top floor and got exactly what we asked for
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Many thanks indeed for your very kind post!
We will be very glad having the chance to see you back!
Yours,Oliver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    89
    6
    7
    9
See reviews for
91
406
66
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Really don't know where to start - everything was great.

Oliver, the owner, pays attention to every detail, and is super-responsive over email, I must have exchanged over 30 emails with him, before our trip to Morocco - and he promptly responded to every one of them, offering advice about guides, places to stay in other cities, dinner arrangements.

He introduced us to Abdu - a great guide with deep pride in Moroccan history and culture. He knows a lot, but doesn't bore you to death - knows when to stop, and wait for questions and signs of interest. Carefully selects the shops for you to find authentic Moroccan and especially Berber items - cosmetics, jewelry, rugs, etc. Took us on a short hike into the mountains to give us a taste of Berber roots. It was a good taste for the tours conducted by Abdu, into the Atlas mountains and Sahara desert to live with Berber families.

Momo and Mido, the staff in the Riad, made us feel like family - taking care of every detail, from breakfast to laundry.

Room Tip: You can't make a mistake. Just book a room, and then send your requirements in advance to Oliver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
hi Dear friends and thanks for such a lovely post!
It has been a pleasure and a privilege to have you home!
Looking forward meeting you again.
Yours,all Dar Najat.
Cheers,Oliver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Fantastic stay in beautiful riad. Highly recommended. Clean, great food, air conditioned rooms. Very helpful staff which made all the difference to making our stay relaxing! Nothing was too much trouble and special thanks to midu for helping us throughout our stay, outstanding service thank you. Lovely atmosphere, in a truly unique morrocan style building. So glad we stayed here. If we come back to morrocco we will definitely return to riad dar najat! Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Many thanks for your review and very nice words indeed!
Will be a real pleasure having you back in Dar Najat.
Yours,Oliver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Riad Dar Najat is the best place to stay in Marrakech. For starters the Riad is in the perfect location, only a short walk to and from the main square, yet totally quiet and tranquil at the same time and is very easy to find even in the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. The Riad itself is beautifully decorated, spacious, clean and has everything you need including a nice big jacuzzi on the roof terrace, free wifi and air conditioning throughout. Despite going to a few different places to eat we found that Riad Dar Najat was by far the best quality and very well priced, especially for the huge portions!
What made the trip so special were the people we met, all the staff at Riad Dar Najat were extremely helpful and kind to us, the hospitality could not have been better, a special thanks to Mido, Olivier and Mou-Mou for being so generous with their time and for making us feel completely welcome and at home, they even brought us baby tortoises to look after!! and thank you to Abdou for taking us on so many beautiful day trips and being so insightful and sharing your knowledge of Marrakech with us. Much love to you all and a big thank you from Robyn, Marjatta and Amber.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Hi to our new friends and huge thanks for your lovely post!
It has been a chance knowing your lovely family and be sure that we will be more than glad to see you back!
Thanks again for your very nice review indeed and best wishes from all Dar Najat.
Yours,Oliver&Mido&Momo&Sakina&Fatimzara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Walking through the narrow streets of Marrakech and finding our hotel a surprise was awaiting us as the door of the hotel opend and a small piece of paradise was in front of us. Great rooms and outdoor spaces where you can relax, have breakfast or dinner. decorated with beautifull funiture, small pool, roofterras and a lot of plants it is trully a place to have a great experience of relaxation.

The experience was more then great as staff was always very willing to help and advice in anything and trully friendly in their approach. I would recommend the Riad Dar Najat to anyone and I am sure I will be going back as we only had 3 days and I do believe I want to spend more time here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind post indeed!
It has been a chance knowing both of you and we do hope to see you back dear friends!
You also may try our other guest house in Essaouira to take advantage of both guest houses!
Yours,Oliver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Riad Dar Najat. It is such a quiet haven away from the bustle of the markets and old town. Mido helped us in various ways, especially to navigate the streets. At our request, Olivier organized a day for us with Abdou to explore the Atlas mountains. Abdou planned an excellent and varied day for us to see the sights by car, on foot and on camelback, and by visiting local artisans and a Berber family. Abdou is completely charming and a wealth of historical information and insight. That was one of the real highlights, not just of our time in Morocco, but our whole trip. Thank you, Abdou! We were so glad to have the experience of staying in the old town for our few days in Marrakesh. It was unique.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thanks for your warm post dear friends and hope having the chance to see you back.
Cheers! Oliver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Really cool Riad in the centre of Marrakech, very friendly service, good location, nice building, nice rooms. Very clean. Warm welcome, nearlly felt at home for 3 days as everybody is really relax. Walking distance to all the nice area to visit in Marrakech

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thanks for your post!
Cheers,Oliver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Najat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Najat

Address: Derb Lalla Chacha 18 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#28 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar Najat,Traveller's Choice 2015 by Trip Advisor. "Coolest Boutique Riad in Marrakech" is a 5 minute walk away from the famous and colourful Jemaa el Fna market area, right in the heart of the Medina of Marrakesh. This romantic 4-star boutique guesthouse has been freshly renovated to offer even more comfort and elegance than before. Let our friendly staff cater to your every request, and pamper you in lush, tranquil surroundings. Stepping out the front door takes you back to a former era, with the ancient, echoing sounds of the medina, Jemaa el Fna and the hectic hubbub of Marrakech life. After a busy day of exploration and shopping in this vibrant and exotic city, you can leave it all behind by enjoying a delicious meal or drink on one of our terraces, soothing your body in our rooftop jacuzzi, or just retiring to the warm, peaceful intimacy of your quiet and well-appointed room. Riad Dar Najat is a proud member of the "Coolest Riads in Morocco" Collection and we'll be more than glad if you try our new luxury guest house in Essaouira,Riad Bab Essaouira"Dar Najat's little sister Riad" with the possibility to have a " Marrakech/Essaouira Package Deal "for our best rates.cheers! Oliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Dar Najat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Najat Marrakech
Riad Dar Najat Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Najat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.