We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Najat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Dar Najat to your Saves list
Riad Dar Najat
Derb Lalla Chacha 18 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Coolest Marrakech Deal
Ranked #27 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
St. Ingbert, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

You can't go wrong here. The multi- lingual staff is amazing. They are extremely helpful and take care of every detail. They took the time to help us find our way around the city and gave great recommendations on where to go, how much to pay and what to do. Breakfast is wonderful and complementary drinks all day. The dinner offered is incredible, but over priced. Still for a delicious private dinner it's a great choice. Location is practical and quiet. Rooms were very clean and secure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    85
    5
    7
    9
See reviews for
86
381
59
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garbagna, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Very nice atmosphere, romantic and relaxing, beautiful and typical in every detail, comfortable everywhere. Run by great and lovely people professional and always present. The kitchen is the best in Marrakech, even when compared with much more expensive places. Great ratio quality\price.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

It is absolutely cool place with a sophisticated taste. It was a pity we could stay only a night, otherwise I would just stay inside to chill out whole day long. Thanks again to the owner Oliver for arranging the extra room without extra charge and gave us the useful suggestion for visiting Marrakech.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The staffs were very kind and helpful. Anything we needed were provided. Breakfast served are delicious. The juice served are delicious and fresh. Highly recommend anyone visiting Marrakech should stay here.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here back in November with a friend. Lots of other people have written incredibly detailed reviews here and I probably experienced all the positives that have already been mentioned. The breakfast was amazing (could never finish it once!) with super fresh bread and orange juice. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and I loved chatting with them. We used the jacuzzi one afternoon after a much longer walk than expected (OK so, we got really lost - top tip, don't follow the red signs back to the square if you're on the north side of it, you get taken on a crazy circular route and we ended up pretty much outside the Riad accidentally which was on the south, without going through the square!) which was a great touch and very relaxing. Being taken on a walk to the square when we first arrived to show us how to get there and back was extremely helpful and appreciated! Rooms were beautifully decorated and cool, bathrooms a touch on the small side but if that's the worst of your problems, you don't have too much to worry about! No problem with leaving our bags while we went on an overnight excursion. I would recommend this Riad to anyone and wouldn't think about booking anywhere else if I return to Marrakech.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed at Riad Dar Najat for six days at the end of December/beginning of January. When we arrived, they greeted us with a beverage (the orange juice and the mint tea are exceptional) and walked us to Jemaa el Fna so we could get our bearings. They were extremely helpful - they made reservations for us, provided us with water, arranged taxis, etc. Also, we didn't use it, but they have a jacuzzi which they will heat for you if you ask four hours in advance. I 100% recommend this riad. And I recommend you have at least one dinner there too because the food at Dar Najat Kitchen is AMAZING!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We could just say 'ditto' to all the other brilliant reviews. Everything about the Dar Najat is excellent but Oliver and all his team make it exceptional. We couldn't have received a better welcome and for friendliness and service it is the best.

During our visit we were celebrating a birthday and following email's to Oliver all our requests were met, making the occasion extra special. Thank you to all the team for a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Najat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Najat

Address: Derb Lalla Chacha 18 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar Najat"Coolest Boutique Riad in Marrakech" is a 5 minute walk away from the famous and colourful Jemaa el Fna market area, right in the heart of the Medina of Marrakesh. This romantic 4-star boutique guesthouse has been freshly renovated to offer even more comfort and elegance than before. Let our friendly staff cater to your every request, and pamper you in lush, tranquil surroundings. Stepping out the front door takes you back to a former era, with the ancient, echoing sounds of the medina, Jemaa el Fna and the hectic hubbub of Marrakech life. After a busy day of exploration and shopping in this vibrant and exotic city, you can leave it all behind by enjoying a delicious meal or drink on one of our terraces, soothing your body in our rooftop jacuzzi, or just retiring to the warm, peaceful intimacy of your quiet and well-appointed room. Riad Dar Najat is a proud member of the "Coolest Riads in Morocco" Collection and we'll be more than glad if you try our new luxury guest house in Essaouira,Riad Bab Essaouira"Dar Najat's little sister Riad" with the possibility to have a " Marrakech/Essaouira Package Deal "for our best rates.cheers! Oliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Dar Najat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Najat Marrakech
Riad Dar Najat Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Najat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.