We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, tranquil place to stay. Great location too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Bougainvilliers

Save Saved
You added Riad Les Bougainvilliers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, derb Ben Amrane | Riad Zitoun Lakdim, Médina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, tranquil place to stay. Great location too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Riad les Bougainvilliers is a beautiful place, just 3mins walk from the main square. Just as everyone else has said, Marrakech is very busy, but once you step inside the Riad, it's as peaceful as if you were in the middle of the countryside. I believe it was bought and renovated a few years ago, and the owners have paid enormous attention to detail in decorating it.
Rooms are big and very comfortable with large beds, safe, water always hot. As with most places, the call to prayer appears loud, so I would recommend earplugs for a good night's sleep!
The staff are really lovely, and extremely helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. They speak excellent English. Merci beaucoup a Yassin, Moncif et les autres! Ben

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    41
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
109
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

As a group of girls on our first visit to Marrakech the staff were more than helpful with advice & helping us book restaurants & trips. Lovely location close to the main square & markets. Great roof top terrace for sunbathing & relaxing .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Riad. Very clean, beautiful rooms. The location is amazing, being less than five minutes from the square. It feels very peaceful inside but the staff are always willing to help. We had dinner on the first night, which was candle lit and peaceful and we also used the sun terrace to relax. We were recommended to stay here by friends and they were right - a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Malling
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Riad Les Bourgainvilliers exceeded all our expectations. Its spotlessly clean and the staff, particularly Moncef, are great. Its hard to say how they could be more helpful. The room was large, clean and comfortable (i will forgive the a/c breaking down on our last night, what can you say!). The Riad is beautifully kept and is so cool and calm which is what you need to retire to after a day lost in the Souks!
We didn't eat in the hotel but the food looked good nonetheless.
If you stay book the hamman and a massage, its so relaxing i could barely move afterwards.
We were celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary and cannot think of anywhere better to have done it. Cannot recommend this any more.

Room Tip: All rooms on the first floor and all face the inner courtyards overlooking a pool or palm trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I booked this hotel based on reviews that I found in TripAdvisor and I'm so glad I did.
The Riad couldn't be closer to the place Jema el Fna which is the main square in the city and to some of the main attractions such as the Palais Badis, Bahia, etc. (Location location location!).
We stayed at a very nice suit where we were able to rest from the crowded suqs and palaces.
The staff is great, they seemed so happy to have us there and let us get the R&R that we won't expect from this trip.
The Riad is in the middle of an alley where cars can't get in, so our airport cab driver made sure to call the hotel when we were about to get there, when we finally arrive Moncef, who is in charge of reception, was already waiting for us and guided us to the hotel so it wasn't an issue for us.
From the minute we got there Moncef make sure we have a city map and provide useful indications on where to visit and how to get to places, he was always available for anything we might need.
We loved the hotel decoration, it was some sort of Modern-Morocco style and we enjoyed the roof terrace to get some fresh air during the night with a nice tent.
If I ever go back to Marrakech I won't hesitate in staying there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I can only endorsed the other excellent reviews on TripAdvisor. This is a lovely place to stay and if I ran a hotel myself I would headhunt Moncef, Hannan and the other hard-working team who keep the place spotless and are always ready with a smile to help in any way they can.
If we ever return to Marrakech then we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a lovely shower in our single bed room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Absolutely perfect, very close to the place Jema El Fna, in the heart of the medina. The staff was nice, available at any time, smiling and gave us some tips regarding Marrakech. We spent one night with breakfast, the room was great, comfortable and spacious with a gorgeous bathroom. The breakfast was perfect, just enough to start the day with.

There is a swimming pool where you can relax after visiting Marrakech.
It is a very quite riad although we are near from Jema El Fna.
I strongly recommend this riad if you want to have a good time in Marrakech. Next time I will go to Marrakech with my girlfriend I would absolutely stay there again and again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Les Bougainvilliers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Bougainvilliers

Address: 5, derb Ben Amrane | Riad Zitoun Lakdim, Médina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#67 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#93 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Les Bougainvilliers 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marrakesh 4-star Riad les Bougainvilliers, located in Riad Zitoune Lakdim, only five minutes away from the Djemaa el Fna square, offers a special holiday in Morocco, in one of the country's most enchanting cities, rich in souks, narrow streets, palaces, mosques, handicraft and Islamic Art Museums. Passed the Riad's entrance you will be fascinated by a patio hosting a flowered garden with banana and palm trees. A second patio hosts the swimming pool, while the indoor lounge and the terrace offer the ideal atmosphere to read a book and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Riad Les Bougainvilliers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Bougainvilliers Hotel Marrakech
Riad Les Bougainvilliers Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Bougainvilliers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.