We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Comfort Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Bougainvilliers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Les Bougainvilliers to your Saves list
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, derb Ben Amrane | Riad Zitoun Lakdim, Médina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice, Comfort Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

You'll find a nice staff Monsef, Hannan, Yaseen, and Rashida offer you all things you need with helpfull smile.Good location 2 min to Al Fanna squere. You can eat in, if you order your meal in advance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    44
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
43
116
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sussex
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We have just returned from seven nights, it was just the most perfect haven of peace & tranquility. A few minutes walk away from the main square with all its hustle and bustle. The staff are truly amazing, Yaasine, Moncef & the two wonderful girls, always there to advise & help in any way nothing is too much trouble. The Riad is beautifully decorated with a wonderful ambiance. We felt very special. Rose petals scattered on the freshly made made bed every day.
We can not recommend Les Bougainvilliers highly enough. We are planning to return again next year 'Inshallah'

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, there is also a suite with its balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Only minutes from the centre square this haven of calm tranquility is a god send away from the hustle of the frenetic crowds . Close the door , relax take a dip in the pool .. It's sublime. The staff are attentive and helpfull but unobtrusive. Breakfasts were ideal , rooms clean . I can thoroughly recommend this small boutique hotel in central Marrakesh.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Never write reviews but found this site so useful in finding a hotel that I felt I'd return the courtesy and add one.

This was my second visit to Marrakech so new what to expect from the Medina, however took younger sisters who were shellshocked on arrival - aged 21, 17 & 14. Luckily the location of the Riad was safe, clean, easy to find and within 5 - 10mins walk from Jamaa el Fna Square.

The staff were beyond helpful - from the efficient airport pick-up and drop-off service to advice on where to get the best rate on currency exchange and find authentic restaurants safe to dine in. Access was 24 hours with staff happy to greet you with a genuine smile when opening the door at 3am.

All rooms and communal areas were clean; fresh towels every day; great AC - a necessity with night time temperatures of 30oC +, and a good breakfast served at your convenience.

Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this Riad for 5 nights and it was a beautiful, calm oasis from the hustle and bustle of the main square, which was only a few mins away. The staff are amazing and nothing was ever too much for them. The raid beautifully decorated, very clean and we felt like we were the only ones there! I did miss having a tv in my own room, however when we watched tv in the main room it gave an opportunity to speak to other guests and the staff. We will definatley be going back there!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

We were a bit concerned but took previous reviews into account about how lovely it is. They were right it is in a great spot and very peaceful and the staff are second to none! So attentative and very polite and nothing is ever a problem. Our room was just next to the dipping pool and it was fantastic. Breakfast is plenty and the staff are always available. I would highly recommend this Riad and would come back here. The roof terrace is a great place to hang out. Thoroughly enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Cliff, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

This beautiful guest house provided comfort and serenity after spending our days in the hustle of the city or crossing the Atlas Mountains to visit the Kasbah. Moncef and the rest of the staff did everything they could possibly do to make our stay wonderful. They kept reminding us that during our stay, this was our home and that the entire house was there for us to enjoy. The rooftop garden, the lovely dining area and the open courtyard were designed to make you feel special and relaxed. In addition to eating breakfast at the guest house, two evenings we chose to dine there and were served delicious local recipes prepared in a tangine. We were sad to leave both the guest house and the staff.

Room Tip: Every room provides beautiful comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Les Bougainvilliers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Bougainvilliers

Address: 5, derb Ben Amrane | Riad Zitoun Lakdim, Médina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#69 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#98 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Les Bougainvilliers 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marrakesh 4-star Riad les Bougainvilliers, located in Riad Zitoune Lakdim, only five minutes away from the Djemaa el Fna square, offers a special holiday in Morocco, in one of the country's most enchanting cities, rich in souks, narrow streets, palaces, mosques, handicraft and Islamic Art Museums. Passed the Riad's entrance you will be fascinated by a patio hosting a flowered garden with banana and palm trees. A second patio hosts the swimming pool, while the indoor lounge and the terrace offer the ideal atmosphere to read a book and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Les Bougainvilliers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Bougainvilliers Hotel Marrakech
Riad Les Bougainvilliers Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Bougainvilliers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.