We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Bougainvilliers

Save Saved
You added Riad Les Bougainvilliers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, derb Ben Amrane | Riad Zitoun Lakdim, Médina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“What a find !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Only minutes from the centre square this haven of calm tranquility is a god send away from the hustle of the frenetic crowds . Close the door , relax take a dip in the pool .. It's sublime. The staff are attentive and helpfull but unobtrusive. Breakfasts were ideal , rooms clean . I can thoroughly recommend this small boutique hotel in central Marrakesh.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    41
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
109
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Never write reviews but found this site so useful in finding a hotel that I felt I'd return the courtesy and add one.

This was my second visit to Marrakech so new what to expect from the Medina, however took younger sisters who were shellshocked on arrival - aged 21, 17 & 14. Luckily the location of the Riad was safe, clean, easy to find and within 5 - 10mins walk from Jamaa el Fna Square.

The staff were beyond helpful - from the efficient airport pick-up and drop-off service to advice on where to get the best rate on currency exchange and find authentic restaurants safe to dine in. Access was 24 hours with staff happy to greet you with a genuine smile when opening the door at 3am.

All rooms and communal areas were clean; fresh towels every day; great AC - a necessity with night time temperatures of 30oC +, and a good breakfast served at your convenience.

Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this Riad for 5 nights and it was a beautiful, calm oasis from the hustle and bustle of the main square, which was only a few mins away. The staff are amazing and nothing was ever too much for them. The raid beautifully decorated, very clean and we felt like we were the only ones there! I did miss having a tv in my own room, however when we watched tv in the main room it gave an opportunity to speak to other guests and the staff. We will definatley be going back there!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

We were a bit concerned but took previous reviews into account about how lovely it is. They were right it is in a great spot and very peaceful and the staff are second to none! So attentative and very polite and nothing is ever a problem. Our room was just next to the dipping pool and it was fantastic. Breakfast is plenty and the staff are always available. I would highly recommend this Riad and would come back here. The roof terrace is a great place to hang out. Thoroughly enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Cliff, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

This beautiful guest house provided comfort and serenity after spending our days in the hustle of the city or crossing the Atlas Mountains to visit the Kasbah. Moncef and the rest of the staff did everything they could possibly do to make our stay wonderful. They kept reminding us that during our stay, this was our home and that the entire house was there for us to enjoy. The rooftop garden, the lovely dining area and the open courtyard were designed to make you feel special and relaxed. In addition to eating breakfast at the guest house, two evenings we chose to dine there and were served delicious local recipes prepared in a tangine. We were sad to leave both the guest house and the staff.

Room Tip: Every room provides beautiful comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We spent a week at the Riad les Bougainvilliers in April of this year. The hotel was a wonderful oasis of calm in Marrakesch. The staff was very friendly and helpful; they arranged a very interesting excursions and took care that all went well, for example walking us to the taxi or having the driver come to the Riad. Also they arranged for a pleasant Hammam experience. The staff spoke both French and English fluently, and were always happy for a chat. The rooms are large and have everything that you need, and, like the hotel as a whole, are very pleasantly and tastefully decorated. The two comfortable courtyards are small, but quite brightly lit and separated by a pleasant commons room. The pool is large enough to cool off in, but not appropriate for swimming. Also there is a terrace on the roof with a view over the city and, when the weather is right, a view of the Atlas mountains.
The dinners were were the best we had in Marrakesch; the spices were just right and the meat tender. The soup or salad for the starter, main course and dessert were perfect and very reasonably priced.
We recommend the Riad les Bougainvilliers to those that appreciate a small, quiet, pleasant hotel with a very friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We went as a family in February 2012 and had two of the ground floor rooms, they were amazing, the whole Riad was absolutely spotless and beautiful, the roof terrace was fabulous and the staff were charming, they could not do enough to help, they were absolutely lovely. We felt it was a real retreat from the sightseeing of Marrakech and an oasis of calm and peace. We had a meal twice at the Riad and it was superb. I can't rate this highly enough and I have travelled a lot. I would definately go back to Morrocco and would most definately stay in this Riad. The location is spot on for the sights of Marrakech

Room Tip: I would think all of the rooms would be great from the standard we had but if you are with a family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Les Bougainvilliers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Bougainvilliers

Address: 5, derb Ben Amrane | Riad Zitoun Lakdim, Médina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#67 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#94 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Les Bougainvilliers 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marrakesh 4-star Riad les Bougainvilliers, located in Riad Zitoune Lakdim, only five minutes away from the Djemaa el Fna square, offers a special holiday in Morocco, in one of the country's most enchanting cities, rich in souks, narrow streets, palaces, mosques, handicraft and Islamic Art Museums. Passed the Riad's entrance you will be fascinated by a patio hosting a flowered garden with banana and palm trees. A second patio hosts the swimming pool, while the indoor lounge and the terrace offer the ideal atmosphere to read a book and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Riad Les Bougainvilliers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Bougainvilliers Hotel Marrakech
Riad Les Bougainvilliers Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Bougainvilliers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.