We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Bougainvilliers

Save Saved
You added Riad Les Bougainvilliers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, derb Ben Amrane | Riad Zitoun Lakdim, Médina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
MEILLEURS TARIFS
Ranked #62 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Chichester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“PERFECT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We went as a family in February 2012 and had two of the ground floor rooms, they were amazing, the whole Riad was absolutely spotless and beautiful, the roof terrace was fabulous and the staff were charming, they could not do enough to help, they were absolutely lovely. We felt it was a real retreat from the sightseeing of Marrakech and an oasis of calm and peace. We had a meal twice at the Riad and it was superb. I can't rate this highly enough and I have travelled a lot. I would definately go back to Morrocco and would most definately stay in this Riad. The location is spot on for the sights of Marrakech

Room Tip: I would think all of the rooms would be great from the standard we had but if you are with a family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    37
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
101
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
warwick
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Riad les Bouganvilliers is a delightful small hotel close to the centre of the city, very well placed yet serene and tranquil and away from the bustle of the souks and the central square. There is a lovely roof terrace where we enjoyed sunbathing in December, and the Moroccan architecture and style of the house is beautiful. It is managed by two young Moroccan men who speak perfect English and who are extremely helpful and knowledgeable about their city. They arrange taxis to and from the airport. This was for us a perfect place to stay in a vibrant and exciting city. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, england
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

If you have ever been to Marrakech then you know walking the medina and the souks with the two way traffic of donkey carts, mopeds, bicycles, native pedestrians and other slightly bewildered tourists all traversing a very confined can feel as if you are taking your life in your hands. Total sensory overload! So, being able to return to the oasis of calm that is the Riad Les Bouganvilliers is truly wonderful.

The raid is very conveniently located (less than a five minute walk from the main square) within the medina. The staff couldn't be more helpful. They normally serve breakfast and an evening meal on request. We opted to eat in on our first night and throughly enjoyed a lamb tagine. On our last day we asked if it would be possible to have a light lunch before our return flight. No problem...We were served a delicious vegetable salad, a chicken tagine and a pomagranant dessert...delicious, authentic and VERY reasonably priced.

One of the things that I really enjoyed was the sense that the staff working here seemed to enjoy their jobs and each other. This translated into a calm, friendly, warm and relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights two of which were B&B and one half board. The staff were very helpful and the facilities just what we needed for visiting the sights of the city. The location is a 5 minute walk from the main square.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

This is a small (10 rooms) riad but amazing in both quality and staff. We went for my partners birthday and they helped me arrange so many day trips and excursions while we were there. They picked us up and dropped us off at the airport and no request was ever too much for them. We had the choice of our room and found the place lovely and peaceful. Just off the main square I would have unferstood it if it was a bit noisy but it was serene and wonderful. We would definately recommend it to anyone interested in staying in Marrakkech and if we had the chance would be there in a flash!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

An Oasis of calm. Great breakfast and fantastic supper upon request!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

It was as good as expected having read previous reviews. You walk down the road full of stall holders trying to get you to buy their wares, real hustle and bustle, Donkeys, motor bikes etc, turn down a small alley and arrive at a beatifully carved wooden door. On entering it is amazing, lovely huge Banana tree growing from the centre of an Atrium up to open roof. Rooms are set round a veranda looking down on tables for tea, and comfy corners for relaxing.Very tastefully decorated and each room different, our first room was lovely but the mattress rather hard so they quite happily changed our room for a more comfy bed. Roof terrace where you can sunbathe and relax. We ate in the first night, just as well as it poured with rain, the food was good but Tagine a bit dry. It has 10 rooms but only 3 occupied so a little quiet. Easy to get around as 3 mins from Jemaa El Fna square and the other way to Place des Ferbianders where we found 2 nice restaurants Le Tanjia very busy with belly dancers later on! and Kosybar which is a terrace serving lunch and dinner overlooking Place Ferbianders wihere lots of Storks are nesting on top of roofs.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Les Bougainvilliers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Bougainvilliers

Also Known As:
Riad Les Bougainvilliers Hotel
Riad Les Bougainvilliers Hotel Marrakech
Riad Les Bougainvilliers Marrakech
Address: 5, derb Ben Amrane | Riad Zitoun Lakdim, Médina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#64 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#144 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Les Bougainvilliers 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marrakesh 4-star Riad les Bougainvilliers, located in Riad Zitoune Lakdim, only five minutes away from the Djemaa el Fna square, offers a special holiday in Morocco, in one of the country's most enchanting cities, rich in souks, narrow streets, palaces, mosques, handicraft and Islamic Art Museums. Passed the Riad's entrance you will be fascinated by a patio hosting a flowered garden with banana and palm trees. A second patio hosts the swimming pool, while the indoor lounge and the terrace offer the ideal atmosphere to read a book and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, HostelBookers and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Riad Les Bougainvilliers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Bougainvilliers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.