We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Samsara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Samsara to your Saves list
Riad Samsara
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   6, Derb El Aarsa | Tarzout -Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 1,149 Marrakech B&B and Inns
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Slice of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed in Riad Samsara during our honeymoon. The owner, Jacqueline was so welcoming and the housemanager so intens helpfull with showing us around and giving us tips and tricks. The food made by our personal chef was so good and very Maroccan.
I think Marrakech is not my city because of its hustleing. Being in the quiet Riad Samsara and it's beautiful rooms made it all worth while.

Room Tip: All rooms are just beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hedi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We were so happy to welcome you for this special event, never forget you .....with our love XXX Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Auburndale, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I can't say enough good things about this wonderful riad. The setting, the food, the style-- everything was perfect. We slept wonderfully to boot. Jacqueline is the ideal host: welcoming and brimming with enthusiasm and information. Thank you, Jacqueline.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you lovely Marisa, hope you'll be back home. It was a pleasure to welcome you at Riad SAMSARA XXX Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent the most wonderful few days at Riad Samsara in May. Isabelle and Jacqueline were extremely welcoming and informative, and Milouda was a fabulous cook. The rooms were beautifully appointed and the rooftop terrace was lovely. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Alex, thank you for your kindness, you have an house in Marrakech ! Riad SAMSARA is your home With our best regards Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I have now stayed at the Riad Samsara twice and will be going back as soon as I can. It is absolutely beautiful. The owner has amazing, quirky taste and the rooms are palatial. The hosts, Isabelle and Jacqueline, look after you completely and you feel totally cosseted. The cooking is fantastic - you must spend at least one evening in and enjoy one of Moolida's meals. Then there is the final attraction - Princess Jade! - the cat. This really is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: The rooms are all gorgeous so you can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alice m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Owner at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Lovely Princess, thank you so much for your kind email, all staff sends you lots of love.....see you soon. Isabel, Jacqueline, Milouda, Fatna and Jade the grey cat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were lucky to find such a peaceful and tastefully restored Riad for our short visit to Marrakech. From the moment of our arrival, we felt warmly welcomed. Jacqueline, Isabelle and their lovely women`s team made our visit relaxed and inspirating at the same time. We were given helpful advice to find our way to the medina and especially enjoyed the delicious home made Moroccon tajine for dinner, being seated at a beautifully decorated table in one of the open living rooms looking out onto the fountain in the courtyard and the breakfast on the rooftop. A wonderful place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Nice guests, next time you have to stay longer with us, it was a pleasure to meet you at Riad SAMSARA. Lots of love from all staff Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have just returned from my first trip to Morocco and had the luck to stay in what must have been the best places in both the High Atlas Mountains and Marrakech . Firstly I stayed 2 nights in the High Atlas in Douar Samra. It was beautiful, the position, food, staff were all first class. Such attention to detail in the bedrooms and dining room with tasty local food. The roof terraces and pretty gardens had many places to relax and enjoy the peace. I wish I could have stayed longer, but when arriving in Marrakech and being welcomed by Jacquline ,Isobel and her team I knew that I had chosen well again. Jacqueline has obiously got a fantastic eye for stlye and whilst Dour Samra is Rustic and charming fitting perfectly in the High Atlas Riad Samsara has to be one of the most beautiful Riads. My room was stunning and eating an evening meal in one of the lovely lounges was a visual and gourmet treat..The position in the Medina is great and as a woman traveling alone I must thank all of you for your help and advise. Lets hope I can return.

Room Tip: In the High Atlas some of the rooms don't have electricity which I thought was lovely lots of la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrightonElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Owner at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you, we are so proud to share with you both properties : Douar SAMRA in the High Atlas and Riad SAMSARA. We hope you'll come back, Morocco is safe and nice. Jacqueline and Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This riad is beautiful, with spacious rooms, a nice rooftarras and great service. The location is on the nord side of the medina, which is close to everything. I can be a bit hard to find your way back, ask in the riad they will show you the way. Good breakfast which you can have on the terras.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlijn28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We are so happy you enjoy the area and the magic of Riad SAMSARA, we cannot wait for your come back home Lots of love from all staff XXX Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#4 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 779 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,194 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#2 of 1,149 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Chafia
Riad Chafia
#11 of 1,149 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#1 of 1,149 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Samsara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Samsara

Address: 6, Derb El Aarsa | Tarzout -Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 1,149 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Samsara 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Samsara is a traditional riad, full of charm, quietly nestled close to the heart of the bustling Medina. Jacqueline, your hostess, welcomes those travellers in search of an authentic experience, to her meticulously hand-renovated palace. The three opulent bedrooms each have their own individual style and are full of small touches to make your stay extra special.One of the most beautiful and original homes in Marrakech. Tailored for personal service and space, this is your own secluded sanctuary, a home from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad Samsara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Samsara Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing